Radstock Hotel

3

Market Place Radstock, Bath, BA3 3AD

Price From 96.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Dunn

  • May 2015

Unexpectedly very good.

This hotel and area does not look very inviting from the outside, but it was unexpectedly very good, both the room and the food and service.

Very regular buses to Bath from outside the hotel.

  • Lynda A

  • May 2015

Radstock Inn Radstock Near Bath.

The pub itself is a little tired, the food was good, we missed breakfast so cannot comment it was 7am to 9am and we were late as we thought it was a 10 am finish, our mistake.

We had an attic room which involved steep stairs, we should have asked before booking as were in our 70s, nevertheless it was clean and a good bed and shower albeit a room tight for space. Secondary double glazing kept the busy road quieter. Good for an overnight stay.

  • Ian E

  • March 2015

a great little hotel - very friendly staff and lovely food -room well decorated, clean, warm &modern

  • Malcolm P

  • March 2015

One night at the Radstock

Had a real mid week bargain with a four poster bed in a lovely sized room @ £59.00 including breakfast.

Would have gladly paid their full price. Everything clean with good quality furniture & bed. Evening meal was very nice, good home cooked food and reasonably priced. Breakfast was well cooked and very tasty, with good selection of cereals, fresh fruit & drinks. Will stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Malcolm P

  • February 2015

One Night Stay

Perfectly adequate accommodation for 1 or 2 nights stay.

Food absolutely excellent, well worth waiting for it to be freshly cooked.

  • John W

  • January 2015

As you walk in, your not so sure, but actually a really good stay.

At first I was disappointed that they rang me two hours before I was due to book in to say they weren't able to do us breakfast, but could give us a later check out time..

(and I had no choice.) I explained when got there that we are leaving early anyway and it was only after a little while when I asked if there is a different rate did they offer taking the breakfast off the price, as they weren't able to supply it, which they agreed to charge the non breakfast rate.

Walking in it seems very dark and deery, but once you get into your room, it turns out you have a really comfortable bed, a reasonable TV and a relaxing atmosphere. There was noise from the road, but it's on the road, so expected, also the windows are single pained and slightly drafty. (But room was not cold.)

Overall I would say was well worth the stay, apart from the non offer of breakfast and then a reduction, I felt the customer service was good, the accommodation was good (not looking at the dated decor.) And was relaxed. The only one gripe, when you say you can't offer breakfast, to see the breakfast being cooked in the morning as you then had more guest during the stay, was a slight insult and disappointed me, but thank you for a valuable stay and would be happy to use again, without breakfast booked. Haha.

  • Keren A

  • December 2014

Radstock Hotel

We had a really good nights sleep.

The breakfast was excellent. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Will be staying here again when we are next visiting our daughter at uni.

  • Diane C

  • December 2014

Wasn't expecting much, being quite an old establishment, décor outdated but considering the age of the Hotel, was extremely impressed with the room, very clean and spacious, Staff very pleasant from the outset would definitely stay again.

  • Angela B

  • December 2014

Value for money

Good

  • kevin h

  • November 2014

our stay

comfortable room and great food