No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radstock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Market Place Radstock, Bath, BA3 3AD
Built in the 18th century, The Radstock Hotel is a traditional coaching inn close to Bath and Bristol Airport. There are 11 delightful ensuite bedrooms that come fully equipped with a seating area, TV, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can dine in the lounge bar and restaurant, which offers traditional meals and Sunday carverys. The bar also has free Wi-Fi access, a pool table and a Skittle alley.

The Radstock Hotel has a large car park and is close to the M4. Radstock is a market and mining town, just a 20-minute drive from the Georgian city of Bath famous for its stunning architecture, roman baths and superb shopping, alternatively 30minutes away is cosmopolitan Bristol.

Picture of Radstock Hotel, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stopover in Somerset
Hotel easy to find in the centre of Radstock, ample parking for all customers available. Hotel bar has the feel of a community hub although not overly busy on a midweek night, bar prices very reasonable and the food was well presented, of a good standard and service throughout was courteous and prompt. Bedroom on the front of the hotel single glazed and suffers from some traffic noise vein on the major crossroads for the town and noise levels more akin to an urban rather than rural location. Expect that rooms to the rear would be significantly quieter.

Reviewed by
Neil L

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Does what it says on the Tim. Clean, tidy, friendly staff, lovely basic room

Reviewed by
O Anderson

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
s scott

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, very good hospitality.

Reviewed by
Colin Goldsworthy

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
We arrived on a Sunday to a warm welcome by Julie,our rooms were very clean and comfortable.we had a lovely evening meal the following day and the plates were filled! Breakfast was wonderful with traditional fry up, cereal, toast, fruit and coffee or tea. We enjoyed the stay and so booked again for December .

Reviewed by
H Walton

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We had a very pleasant stay, was a good base for what we wanted to do. It was good to spend time in a place that had character both in the building and our hosts.

Reviewed by
A Morris

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stop over with excellent customer service
Room was very comfortable and excellent value for money. The customer service was the best part of the stay. We felt very welcome and particularly appreciated the jug of ice cold water given to us to take to our room on what was a v hot day.

Reviewed by
C Newsome

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem
a very warm welcome,,a really nice room,, with an excellent comfy bed, and great food

Reviewed by
t haye

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The only criticism is that it can be very noisy from the road when the windows are open, but of course has to expected from an ex coach inn.
The hotel accommodates this by providing fans in every room and also the double glazing is very sound proof, so if you can have the Windows closed you do not notice.

Reviewed by
wendy c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next