No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radstock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Market Place Radstock, Bath, BA3 3AD
Built in the 18th century, The Radstock Hotel is a traditional coaching inn close to Bath and Bristol Airport. There are 11 delightful ensuite bedrooms that come fully equipped with a seating area, TV, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can dine in the lounge bar and restaurant, which offers traditional meals and Sunday carverys. The bar also has free Wi-Fi access, a pool table and a Skittle alley.

The Radstock Hotel has a large car park and is close to the M4. Radstock is a market and mining town, just a 20-minute drive from the Georgian city of Bath famous for its stunning architecture, roman baths and superb shopping, alternatively 30minutes away is cosmopolitan Bristol.

Picture of Radstock Hotel, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stop over with excellent customer service
Room was very comfortable and excellent value for money. The customer service was the best part of the stay. We felt very welcome and particularly appreciated the jug of ice cold water given to us to take to our room on what was a v hot day.

Reviewed by
C Newsome

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem
a very warm welcome,,a really nice room,, with an excellent comfy bed, and great food

Reviewed by
t haye

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The only criticism is that it can be very noisy from the road when the windows are open, but of course has to expected from an ex coach inn.
The hotel accommodates this by providing fans in every room and also the double glazing is very sound proof, so if you can have the Windows closed you do not notice.

Reviewed by
wendy c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good one night stay
The Radstock provided us with everything that we needed for our one night stay. Although the inn does require some updating on the lower floors where they have refurbished the upper floor it has been done in a bright and tasteful style. The staff we met were friendly and welcoming ( but not over the top). Bed linen was spotlessly clean.
Good value for money and probably one of the last places left that you will still hear the bell rung for last orders at 11pm ensuring a quiet night for guests staying in the hotel.

Reviewed by
Lorraine Jacobs

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay at the Radstock Hotel
We were warmly greeted and attended to immediately. Our room was lovely, spacious, clean with a comfy bed. The shower was a good size. We even had a fan in the room which was welcome due to the exceptionally hot weather, thank you.

Reviewed by
A Gough

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious and comfortable
Great place to stay with large comfortable rooms, helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Large bar to enjoy a drink at night and easy access to a number of local sites.

Reviewed by
Lucy C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Stayed one night.
Clean comfortable and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Just stayed the one night, but really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was excellent, & the room very clean & comfortable. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
M Holt

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value. large room.well furnished. friendly staff.

Reviewed by
margaret m

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next