Reviews - Radstock Hotel


Market Place Radstock, Bath, BA3 3AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Newsome

  • August 2014

Lovely stop over with excellent customer service

Room was very comfortable and excellent value for money.

The customer service was the best part of the stay. We felt very welcome and particularly appreciated the jug of ice cold water given to us to take to our room on what was a v hot day.

  • t haye

  • August 2014

a little gem

a very warm welcome,,a really nice room,, with an excellent comfy bed, and great food

  • wendy c

  • August 2014

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

The only criticism is that it can be very noisy from the road when the windows are open, but of course has to expected from an ex coach inn. The hotel accommodates this by providing fans in every room and also the double glazing is very sound proof, so if you can have the Windows closed you do not notice.

  • Lorraine Jacobs

  • August 2014

A good one night stay

The Radstock provided us with everything that we needed for our one night stay.

Although the inn does require some updating on the lower floors where they have refurbished the upper floor it has been done in a bright and tasteful style. The staff we met were friendly and welcoming ( but not over the top). Bed linen was spotlessly clean.

Good value for money and probably one of the last places left that you will still hear the bell rung for last orders at 11pm ensuring a quiet night for guests staying in the hotel.

  • A Gough

  • July 2014

One night stay at the Radstock Hotel

We were warmly greeted and attended to immediately.

Our room was lovely, spacious, clean with a comfy bed. The shower was a good size. We even had a fan in the room which was welcome due to the exceptionally hot weather, thank you.

  • Alan B

  • July 2014


Stayed one night.

Clean comfortable and pleasant.

  • Lucy C

  • July 2014

Spacious and comfortable

Great place to stay with large comfortable rooms, helpful staff and excellent breakfast.

Large bar to enjoy a drink at night and easy access to a number of local sites.

  • M Holt

  • July 2014

Weekend stay

Just stayed the one night, but really enjoyed our stay.

The breakfast was excellent, & the room very clean & comfortable. Great value for money.

  • Jackie Merriman

  • July 2014

Radstock is unexpectedly pleasant, with a mining museum and a village feel, despite the main road.

This leads to Bath, so it provides a convenient location for exploration. The room was clean and tidy, nicely furnished, everything provided, with masses of storage space. Our two days worth of clothing looked quite lost. There must have been at least 11 drawers to choose from. The staff were friendly and attentive, providing advice where needed, but not imposing. We were met in the bar where keys were provided, with an explanation of the doors and locks, the car park, and details of the meal times. The food really was home cooked, and was both quality and quantity, and there was no hesitation in accepting my request to have the pie served without potatoes (which were more than made up for with veg). OK, the road is noisy, and it was so warm during our stay we had to have the window open the whole time. The fresh air must have made us tired, as we did sleep, with the heat being more of a problem than the noise. Installing air-con would be a mistake in such a lovely building, so please don't. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • margaret m

  • July 2014

good value. large room.well furnished. friendly staff.