No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radstock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Market Place Radstock, Bath, BA3 3AD
Built in the 18th century, The Radstock Hotel is a traditional coaching inn close to Bath and Bristol Airport. There are 11 delightful ensuite bedrooms that come fully equipped with a seating area, TV, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can dine in the lounge bar and restaurant, which offers traditional meals and Sunday carverys. The bar also has free Wi-Fi access, a pool table and a Skittle alley.

The Radstock Hotel has a large car park and is close to the M4. Radstock is a market and mining town, just a 20-minute drive from the Georgian city of Bath famous for its stunning architecture, roman baths and superb shopping, alternatively 30minutes away is cosmopolitan Bristol.

Picture of Radstock Hotel, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food (huge portions) and accommodation were great. Staff really helpful. Room on first floor was a tad noisy due to heavy traffic at a busy junction. Generally quietened down at about 11.30pm to start again at about 6.30am. Could do with double-glazing! Not much to do in Radstock!! Better choice of alternative eateries in nearby Frome.

Reviewed by
Frederick Todd

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radstock Hotel
Friendly staff and the food was great. Our room was at the front and even very late at night traffic was noisy, but otherwise a pleasant enough room.

Reviewed by
s heaton

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jolly and jolly good
We were looking for somewhere characterful and good value not too far from Bath and certainly found it at the Radstock. The welcome was very friendly and the room spacious. I doubt that you'd get a four-poster for that price many other places. The atmosphere in the bar on the Sunday evening was 'jolly' but none of the noise penetrated to our room which was well separate. There was a certain amount of road noise. This, and the distance from Bath must be the reasons for the moderate price. It can't have been the breakfast which we couldn't fault.

Reviewed by
D Bradley

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Effective Service
Although the receptionist was also the bar person, there was total attention paid to our needs. Excellent customer service.

Reviewed by
H Lawson

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay on a walking trip
The hotel provided welcome respite after a long day's walk. Really nice lady behind the bar and great pub food - come with an appetite! The room was absolutely fine - bit noisy from the road outside but it didn't disturb us with the windows closed.

Reviewed by
Ursula H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, lovely food
The staff were very good, the room was very spacious and comfortable and the food was excellent .We enjoyed our one night stay, the staff made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner in the bar, it was good home cooked food, and plenty of it, we would recommend to others and if we travel to Bath again we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
N King

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
A nice hotel for a short stay if your looking around the area. Food excellent, staff very friendly and hotel clean.

Reviewed by
David Miller

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely not worth the money
Certainly wouldn't pay £59.00
Room was not at all how is was described
Window would not stay in the position when opened
Bathroom was pathetically small
But the food....good honest pub grub, ample servings and definitely value for money

Reviewed by
S Cornell

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The creature comforts of the country with good hearty country food
We loved our time at the Radstock. Good accomodation, at a value for money price. Service was excellent and staff were friendly. The food was glorious, best we have had on our holiday and at such cheap prices. Could not recommend this place more highly. Added benefit, is locality, close to Bath, but far enough away to be out of the tourist trap.

Reviewed by
J Dickson

From Adelaide, Australia
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radstock hotel
I chose to stay at the Radstock hotel due to its cheap room price and I would definitely recommend it. The service was good, the room was clean but a little dated and the staff were friendly. a nice place to stay if you want a weekend away.

Reviewed by
George S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next