No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radstock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Market Place Radstock, Bath, BA3 3AD
Built in the 18th century, The Radstock Hotel is a traditional coaching inn close to Bath and Bristol Airport. There are 11 delightful ensuite bedrooms that come fully equipped with a seating area, TV, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can dine in the lounge bar and restaurant, which offers traditional meals and Sunday carverys. The bar also has free Wi-Fi access, a pool table and a Skittle alley.

The Radstock Hotel has a large car park and is close to the M4. Radstock is a market and mining town, just a 20-minute drive from the Georgian city of Bath famous for its stunning architecture, roman baths and superb shopping, alternatively 30minutes away is cosmopolitan Bristol.

Picture of Radstock Hotel, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value, Great Hospitality.
Great place to stay with lovely friendly hospitality. The accommodation was clean and well presented, with ample parking. Food in the main restaurant was to a good standard and the breakfast was great.
Will use again, good value for money and nice to stay in a hotel that is not part of a large national chain, and it shows with the high level of hospitality.

Reviewed by
Andy D

From Hengoed, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation excellent
wecomed on arrival and promptly shown accomodation.facilities ie shower excellent.breakfast was delicious .

Reviewed by
theresa m

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value - you get what you pay for
The accommodation was perfectly good. Given the price I consider this to be good value. The 'four poster bedroom' was large and quite well appointed. There was a little mould around the bath and the wardrobe smelt musty. Sort those things out and I would have no complaints about the rooms at all.
The included breakfast was perfectly good. I did not sample the lunch or dinner fare.
My only significant gripe was when my party arrived to check-in. It seems that everyone in the bar stopped talking and turned round to see new people arrive. It could have been intimidating had the staff not intervened quickly. Thankfully I did not need to go via the bar area again as access was provided directly to the car park (via a locked door).
Given all the above I would stay at this hotel next time I need to stay in Radstock.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely upgrade
We booked this hotel to go to see the Rugby in Bath, as laterooms distance indicated said 3.8 miles....rubbish !! it was nearly 9 miles away.
The hotel however is lovely for a pub, we opted to pay to upgrade to four poster and wow !! massive room, lovely bed and a brilliant cooked breakfast, for £75 the night this was great value

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hosts
We found the Radstock hotel to be a friendly and pleasent place to stay, our hosts were courteous and catered for all of our needs, our room was clean and very well equipped and the meal that we had was fantastic!

Reviewed by
Barry L

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Stayed in the four poster room , wow how big is that ,
Only didn't get a 6 because the shower let it down,
But a minor moan really . Each to his own . Hotel
And staff are excellent .

Reviewed by
Dave W

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday in the rain !
We wanted to visit Bath and the American Museum and decided to stay outside the City. The Radstock came up on the Internet. A good find, pleasant room and en-suite, nice and clean, cosy, excellent breakfast, and restaurant for later. Staff were friendly and helpful - just the weather put a bit of a downer on things - but it is England in October!

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From March, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food (huge portions) and accommodation were great. Staff really helpful. Room on first floor was a tad noisy due to heavy traffic at a busy junction. Generally quietened down at about 11.30pm to start again at about 6.30am. Could do with double-glazing! Not much to do in Radstock!! Better choice of alternative eateries in nearby Frome.

Reviewed by
Frederick Todd

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radstock Hotel
Friendly staff and the food was great. Our room was at the front and even very late at night traffic was noisy, but otherwise a pleasant enough room.

Reviewed by
s heaton

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jolly and jolly good
We were looking for somewhere characterful and good value not too far from Bath and certainly found it at the Radstock. The welcome was very friendly and the room spacious. I doubt that you'd get a four-poster for that price many other places. The atmosphere in the bar on the Sunday evening was 'jolly' but none of the noise penetrated to our room which was well separate. There was a certain amount of road noise. This, and the distance from Bath must be the reasons for the moderate price. It can't have been the breakfast which we couldn't fault.

Reviewed by
D Bradley

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next