You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - New Inn Hotel

3

16 Northgate Street, Gloucester, GL1 1SF

Price From 108.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (68)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Stark

  • May 2016

New Inn Hotel

Weekend away.

  • Colin T

  • April 2016

Reassuringly traditional.

My room was perfectly adequate and clean.

But it was up two flights of stairs and down two long corridors. I am a reasonably fit 68 year old but some may have found it difficult. I am not a vegetarian but I do not eat meat. It would have been nice to have had a vegetarian sausage option at the buffet style breakfast. Overall fair value for money and reassuringly traditional.

  • m bell

  • February 2016

in need of a refurb

Sticky carpets, peaeing wall paper, food in bar ok but the area was not a pleasant area to eat in.

  • Janet Martin

  • February 2016

Central location

Was slightly worried about possible noise from bar, but didn't hear a thing, even when a live band was playing

Excellent location, 5 min walk to Cathedral, 10 mins to Quays, 10 mins from station

Buffet breakfast was excellent, good coffee and a toaster that worked well

Car very in restaurant excellent value

  • Philip Wardle

  • December 2015

Overnight stay at The New Inn

The breakfast was of good quality and well cooked.

The problem was that it was served up almost cold as there was insufficient heat being applied to the trays in which the food was displayed.

  • janet mcclumpha

  • November 2015

Lovely historic Inn.

Great location. Parking no problem even though have to use surrounding car parks. Outside could do with being washed down regularly to remove pigeon mess. Karaoke could do with finishing earlier than currently does though so Inn is accommodating the needs and wishes of both the locals and visitors staying at the inn.

  • Annette L

  • November 2015

Wow!!!

What a fantastic experience.

From the moment we turned off the high street into the medieval courtyard we were spell bound, I felt like I had walked onto a film set. Had not even checked in and booked again for the following weekend. The accommodation was quirky, not a level floor or upright wall, clean functional room, breakfast was a cold & hot buffet which was plentiful and hearty.

The bar and evening entertainment mixing with all the 'locals' was memorable.

  • Lesley R

  • October 2015

beautiful old hotel

The building is beautiful...has to be seen.

right in the middle of town. lovely room, great shower, big comfy bed. Lovely breakfast, helpful staff. i would highly recommend it. only downside was a machine of some sort presumably a fan for the kitchen or something, coming on at 6.30 am

  • Richard M

  • October 2015

Medieval wonder

Amazing place to stay and know people have been doing so for 600 years....Handy for the city....good food.

  • P williams

  • August 2015

Brilliant Weekend

A little apprehensive when read comments about the noise from the karaoke late at night.

We stayed in Room 220 which was spacious, clean and peaceful. The gulls were there, but their serenading became a background noise very quickly - it was a sunny day and we had the window open. Gloucester is a lovely city to walk around. The New Inn is central to all you would wish to see. The shops, the cafes & restaurants and the heritage sites. The karaoke and the "characters" in the courtyard were so entertaining that we stayed "out" till gone 01:00. Please breakfast was served until 10:00 - food balanced choice and very good.