Reviews - Hilton Edinburgh Airport


Edinburgh International Airport, Edinburgh, EH28 8LL

Price From 289.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mary P

  • August 2015

great location for airport

great location for departing or arriving from Airport.

5 minute walk or free shuttle. Also of the Airport Express route into Edinburgh city for attractions etc.

  • John P

  • July 2015


Stayed only for the closeness to the airport as a very early morning flight.

No reason to stay here other wise. Room was good and no complaints in general but the only food outlet was ridiculously expensive for basic food....very thin pizza for $20 for example. Small beer $6.50. Nothing else available in the vicinity.

  • Kristin L

  • July 2015

Hilton Edinburgh Airport

Expensive for the very standard basic frills, no,pictures on the walls, brown.

I paid for being near the airport.

  • Pablo C

  • June 2015

Ok, but not that high standard

Too expensive for not that luxury

  • David G

  • April 2015

Hot room

Room was too hot even with the heating off.

Window only opened a little so took ages for the room to cool down. Hotels need to start to take into consideration which rooms get the afternoon sun rather than assuming the temperature of all is the same. They can then provide additional ventilation/cooling for those that may need it more.

  • Martin H

  • April 2015

All good

Enjoyed the stay, everything good, would come again

  • G Robertson

  • April 2015

Service above and beyond

My 7 year-old daughter casually mentioned at check-in that she had a wobbly tooth.

When we returned from dinner later that evening, we found an envelope had been pushed under the door addressed to her. Inside was a hand-written letter hoping she was having a good time and that the tooth fairy would visit her at the Hilton. Two free drinks vouchers were also enclosed. Added to the fact that the hotel paid my daughter's food bill, this really took our stay from the very good to the instantly memorable. Fantastic service!

  • D Marshall

  • March 2015

Excellent accommodation,quiet and comfortable room.

Living Well Spa was a welcome addition to relax after busy working week.

  • Alexina Graham

  • March 2015

Excellent stay...would love to come again

  • k merchant

  • March 2015

for 1 night only

fantastic stay, excellent hotel, staff 1st class,