Reviews - The Embankment

3

7 THE EMBANKMENT, BEDFORD, MK40 3PD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tom S

  • July 2015

Bedford Break

  • Laurence A

  • July 2015

The Embankment

Recommend that you explain to Senior Citizens before booking - "No Lift to Floors - No Walk-in Shower - Narrow stairs to Room"

  • L cobb

  • April 2015

Great value for money

Our rooms were very comfortable.

We ate in the bar area and the food and wine was excellent.

  • Alison B

  • February 2015

great location and hotel

We were arriving late due to flight and train connections but the hotel staff were ready for us and everything was in order.

we both loved the food, extremely tasty and well presented. It is very handy to the town centre but a beautiful view of the river and even the rowing club nearby. We look forward to going again

  • jo w

  • January 2015

weekend break

The hotel is ideally situated for shopping in Bedford.

Only a lovely 5 min stroll along the Embankment to the centre of town. Great array of shops and restaurants. The hotel is beautiful, elegant and welcoming. Our room was fantastic. We booked the superior and it was worth it.(Room 101)Awesome view of the river. The superking bed was so comfy we didn't want to get out. Our only criticism was that the curtains were a bit tricky(need new poles/rings) but the rooms were all being reverbed in the near future(In fact part of the hotel was being closed for a week as we left in order to do this) The staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful. There was a great choice of menu for breakfast not just full English. Boiled eggs and toast was perfect. It was only a one night stay but it was a perfect place to be. Thanks Embankment!

  • M hartwell

  • January 2015

Will always come again

Great price for a night stay on New Year's Eve, even though the embankment was busy and had a private party they still offered us excellent customer service.

This is the 2nd time we stayed here and we will come again.

  • Max G

  • December 2014

The Embankment

Good place to stay.

  • J Dickerson-Jones

  • September 2014

Our weekend escape

Clean and fresh would be a fair description of this hotel.

Excellent food in the evening, Please give my compliments to the staff

  • Nathan C

  • August 2014

Would come back

Attention to detail was lacking but overall the place was clean and tidy.

Customer service was fine. Food was standard. Did the job for the night.

  • Tracey c

  • June 2014

A Pleasant Suprise

We booked this hotel as we were visiting friends in the area, we were expecting a basic bed and breakfast in a pub setting.

What we got far exceeded that expectation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean with modern decoration. Breakfast was lovely especially the sausages in the full English. I would definitely go back.