No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - City Centre Houses Sleeps 10

3Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
48 North 12th street , Milton Keynes, MK9 3BT
Town house in the Heart of Milton Keynes.
4 x bedrooms (2 x twin and 2 x double), 2 x bathrooms, Kitchen and garden area.
Located close to the shopping center and just a stone throw from the night life.

Each room has wifi and freeview television.
The house also has 2 parking spots.
SLEEPS 10 PEOPLE

A £100.00 deposit is to be paid on arrival,
Picture of City Centre Houses Sleeps 10, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation for my 21st weekend
This is a great house. It is large and has an outside decking area if you smoke and has parking for two cars and most importantly is in the center of Milton Keynes. It was my 21st Birthday and there was 9 of us staying. The house had plenty of space and beds and bathrooms. We relaxed in the day and then went to a club at night. Because of its location we could walk everywhere to the bars and clubs. We recommend this to anyone. Much better than a hotel

Reviewed by
Thomas Hill

From St Albans, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic for what we required
We rented 2 houses for a weekend, and they couldn't have been better for what we wanted. Clean, comfortable bedrooms, off-street parking and all just a very short walk to the town centre. Friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very welcoming and will definitely visit again!

Reviewed by
N Dallimore

From Bournemouth, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place for a group night out
We booked this place for a hen weekend and night out in MK. The house was great, with a large kitchen where we could all gather. There was even a small outdoor area, which was an unexpected bonus. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Brilliant value for money for a group and less than 10 mins walk from the theatre, restaurants, pubs, clubs and shops. Plus nearby Spy Missions (check it out!). Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
F Nicholls

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great group house or family stay

Great value house. A group of 8 of us stayed, splitting the cost 8 ways- coming to £20 each. This gave us four rooms, two shower, kitchen and small courtyard garden. The facilities were fantastic- it was nice to stay somewhere that felt so homely.
We had all done skiing at Xscape, which was a 5 minute walk from the house. Near all the restaurants, clubs and leisure facilities.
Highly recommend. We will be coming back again.

Reviewed by
Kirsten M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay.
Everything was brilliant, exactly what we expected for our "party-house" for the night.

Reviewed by
Natasha C

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Group of lads on a night out in MK. Worked out cheap per person. Good customer service. Would recommend to a friend and use again.

Reviewed by
A Turner

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a 1 night stay
We are a group of 7 women of a certain age and booked the house as we were going out to celebrate two big birthdays. The location of the house was perfect and it gave us a central gathering point in the kitchen which we wouldn't have had if we had stayed at a hotel.
Plus points: location, price, more social than a hotel, warm and clean.
Minus points: only given 1 tiny towel each, bit short on toilet rolls and glassware (not massive issues and I'm sure these could have been sorted out if we were staying a bit longer and raised it with the management).
Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Angela Davies

From Chelmsford, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break away
The house was okay but not quite what we expected. First impressions when we walked in was not sure if we wanted to stay. The kitchen was large but did have a funny smell. On the next two floors there were four bedrooms each locked which I assume were for when individual people booked the house instead of a family. On the whole the accommodation was clear but really needed updating. We had problems getting the telly and heating to work but with help from the young lady in the office we finally got it sorted. The kitchen was well equipped with cooking items but the cooker had seen better days. The garden was full of fag ends which was not very appealing. The house was ideal for the shops and restaurants. On the whole it was reasonably good value for what we paid but for future stays I would prefer to pay more and stay somewhere a bit nicer.

Reviewed by
Anne T

From Thetford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.