No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Georges Inn Victoria

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
25 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1V 1RB
Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, the St. George’s Inn Victoria is one of the most loved budget central London Hotels near Victoria Station. This 3 star Hotel is situated in the heart of London within 5 minutes walking distance of Victoria Rail, Coach and Underground Stations making it the perfect base for your stay in London. If you are looking for cheap hotels in Central London, St. George's Inn Victoria offers a good night's sleep at an affordable price.

Our goal is to make your stay comfortable. An elegant 19th century building, you will find our hotel facilities of a high standard with a touch of class, not to mention a clean environment. You will find our staff always welcoming with a smile and always be there if you require any help. We can help you plan your day with our suggestions of what to do in Central London. If you need assistance, directions or other information during your stay, we are here to help.

Amenities

A full refurbishment of the hotel has been completed to provide our guests with modern facilities and plenty of amenities for your comfort and convenience. The rooms in our hotel have been renovated and decorated to create a high quality atmosphere. Each of the bedrooms at the St George’s Inn feature LCD TV’s with Freeview, high speed WiFi internet, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. Our stylish bathrooms boast power showers, Grohe fittings and complimentary Verdi toiletries.

St. George's Inn Victoria is one of the most conveniently located hotels near to The London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the Royal Albert Hall and many of London's most popular tourist attractions.

Whatever brings you to London Victoria, St. George's Inn Victoria looks forward to making your stay comfortable, enjoyable, and affordable.
Picture of St Georges Inn Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located, decent budget hotel
Stayed 6 nights on business in 3 rooms.
My rooms where all decent with good bathrooms.
WiFi was a little hit and miss but hotel helped sort out.
One negative was the very limited channels available on the small TVs (in 2 rooms it was only 2 channels).

Reviewed by
Mark D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly good budget hotel
We were welcomed warmly by the staff at the front desk and were given a very clean and acceptable room (number 220) on the top floor. The shower was very good and the bed was comfortable enough. The location of this hotel is also spot on for access to Central London. For the money we paid, this hotel is perfectly acceptable; better than we expected. The only slight negatives were that our room was quite hot on the top floor (as heat rises) and our TV didn't work, but that really didn't concern us.Yes, the rooms are small but for the money you pay, you really cannot complain.

Reviewed by
Megan M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!!
When booking this hotel I was very uncertain about what sort of accommodation we would be staying in, whether it was a horrendous stay as some reviews suggest or a pleasant one, so i didn't have high hopes, but what a lovely surprise I had when we got there, receiving excellent service with a smile and a small, but very clean room with fresh linen everyday! Oh and not to mention a very nice power shower! The only thing that we didn't like was when we went down for breakfast mistakingly thinking it was included with our booking, we heard the rude waitress and her colleague talking and laughing about us before the guy on reception came down to help us, but screw the waitress there is a Wetherspoons pretty much round the corner which serves great breakfasts which are cheaper! Overall for a stay at a hotel in Central London for the price we paid- £206 for 4 nights, this hotel was brilliant and would happily return next time I stay in London! :)

Reviewed by
Jordan W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly hotel. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
daniel a

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spontaneous night in London
Was spending the day with my girlfriend in London. Came to preparing to leave and decided to stay the night. Chose the hotel as it was the cheapest on laterooms. we weren't expecting anything amazing. but the area was lovely, the hotel was very surprising apart from the untuned small TV and some marks on the wall, the bathroom was exceptionally tidy and modern . the bed was comfy and tea and coffee facilities were good. Overall the hotel really surprised and proved great value for money. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
daniel bentley

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small & outdated.
Very small & outdated.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a place to stay again
We had to climb 5 flights of stairs no lift room was very small and the staff were not very friendly more interested in taking your payment when you arrive did not give us any info on the hotel like breakfast and were you go for breakfast . There was ash in our soap dish which was still there when we left so was not cleaned ' Only plus side it was close to west end ,knightsbridge and kings road about 10 to 20 min walk or tube 10 mins away and bus stops quite close

Reviewed by
teresa r

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good experience
very nice experience staying in St Gerges Inn.value for money and time.Such a nice and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again....

Reviewed by
Amit D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hotel but decent location
We stayed here for 3 nights in late November 2013. It's well located just 3 minutes walk from Victoria tube station and about 15 mins walk from Westminster Abbey. The hotel owners could be a little friendlier, they acted as though I'd inconvenienced them when I arrived to check-in and they don't exactly go out of their way to offer any local knowledge. Wi-Fi will cost you £5 per day and make sure you take cash to pay with if you want to avoid additional charges. Pay on card and you'll pay up to 5% extra, even debit cards will cost you - this wasn't mentioned before the card machine was put in front of me nor was it mentioned in any booking confirmation emails. The bed had seen better days, a few springs had gone and the TV in the room was also very basic, no Freeview, just grainy terrestrial. Perhaps take some earplugs in case you get noisy neighbours as the walls seem very thin. Overall it was ideal as a base for a few days, but don't expect too much.

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and inexpensive
When I arrived the room I was supposed to be staying in was already occupied by another guest. 15 minutes of frantic activity by the receptionist and I was given another room. Not sure why it took 15 minutes to find this new room. The room itself was fine and the price was right, and its an easy walk to Victoria station.

Reviewed by
Stuart K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next