Reviews - The Royal Oak at Keswick


2 Main Street, Keswick, CA12 5HZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • G Garland

  • November 2015

Staff good, room not.

Friendly staff but room very small and overlooked the noisy services on the roof.

  • L Harris

  • November 2015

Could be better

Hotel could be cleaner, broken floor and mirror in bedroom (15).

Funny smell in bar.

  • Sheila Stansfield

  • October 2015

The Royal Oak at Keswick

Lovely hotel

Cosy rooms

Food excellent

Great location

Didn't want to leave

  • E Reay

  • September 2015

autumn break

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Royal Oak Keswick.

Location is fantastic especially when walking is difficult. The friendliness of all staff and the excellent quality of the Cumbrian breakfast. We even had glorious sunshine!

  • kath r

  • September 2015

Anniversary Trip

The location was nice and central, nice tartan theme around the hotel and bright.

Rather uneven flooring levels and small rooms, but that's an authentic old property for you (just like home to us!). I like the flasks for milk from the bar, a nice touch and the mini hot water bottles.

  • Sue E

  • July 2015

Royal Oak Kewsick

Very small room.

Door alarmed on entry. Confusion re car parking at recommended council car park. Poor ventilation in bedroom as no window opened and no fan provided. Not sufficient staff at breakfast, had to request coffee and to take order and promised toast never arrived. Convenient position and surprisingly quiet apart from clearly audible noise from adjoining bedroom.

  • Paul T

  • June 2015

two days in keswick

Very good stay.

Only complaint is the central heating turned up too high. Makes sleeping difficult.

  • V Gunn

  • March 2015

Our stay at The Royal Oak, Keswick.

Our stay was very comfortable, we found the staff helpful and efficient, the facilities more than adequate and the food very good.

  • philip s

  • March 2015

Excellent place to stay

Friendly, clean and lovely food.

Would love to stay there again.

  • Z Wilson

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel great service and friendly helpful staff!!

Lovely food, room very comfortable