No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bradford hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hall Ings , Bradford, BD1 5SH
Set in the heart of Bradford, the world's first UNESCO City of Film, the Bradford hotel is close to the city's business and shopping areas. This central Bradford hotel is also conveniently located next to Bradford Interchange train station and local attractions, including the Alhambra Theater and National Media Museum, are nearby.Get to work at the desk in a comfortable Guest Room or spoil yourself with a Deluxe Room offering bathrobes, slippers and luxurious amenities. Stay in touch with secure wireless internet access, available in all Bradford hotel rooms.Dine on international cuisine from the tempting table d'hôte menu in City 3 Restaurant or experience some local flavor with our 'Taste of Yorkshire' dishes, the house specialty. Enjoy the lounge menu in the cocktail lounge or retreat to the comfort of your room with on-demand movies and room service. Thirty minutes' drive from Leeds-Bradford Airport, this central Bradford hotel has 14 meeting rooms for 2-700 people.
Picture of The Bradford hotel, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
Neded some time out so thought I would stop at this hotel location was brill, was real close to the train station but the room was good but dull, also hotel does not have heating so it was freezing cold and to top it of the hotels Internet went down for about 7 hours it was a nightmare. When I spoke to the staff was told its complimentary but nothing they could do. Asked the hotel staff that I need heating in the room they gave a small heater and it was a lil heavy asked me to carry it up to me room.. By far it's the worst hotel stay I have had!!!

Reviewed by
s kouser

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was good except bathroom floor was wet and remain wet all night
Bathroom floor was wet that I didn't like it .i didn't have time to report it to the hotel people.otherwise It was alright

Reviewed by
KHAWAJA Lone

From ILFORD, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Customer service was faultless - allowed me to check in early. Room was good but would have benefitted from air con / fan

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms still dirty had hairs in the bath and on the phone table. Very tidy but not clean.
We booked a deluxe room package but on arrival was given Norma room. When I phoned reception I was told this package I had booked was no longer on offer. Reception was no help, I booked 5 days before going and all was blamed on a take over months ago. This hotel needs serious work to charge the prices it does. 3 stars at best.

Reviewed by
Caroline A

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff on entering the hotel ,helpful with all question asked . well presented breakfast with lots of choice once again helpful staff a very nice stay.

Reviewed by
K Murtagh

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff service, arrived late at night, staff got us into room very swiftly.
had problem with toilet again, the problem was resolved very quickly and professionally
Service in restaurant ,and quality of food excellent. would use again.

Reviewed by
barry robbins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value in Bradford
Very good and unobtrusive service, clean spacious and quiet room looking towards the splendid Bradford City Hall, excellent value for a Friday night.

Reviewed by
JOHN APPLEBY

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of renovation.
Friendly Staff and good location for Bradford Theatres. Although, the Room was very dated and a bit shabby with wallpaper coming off the wall. Radiator very loud and disturbed our sleep. Hard to believe it is rated Four Star. I would not recommend,

Reviewed by
Katie C

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathrum
water pressure is not enough to use shower (4th floor) water temperature is just a little above body temperature (tap open fully and at maximum temp.)

Reviewed by
D Gorodeckij

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Value for Money
Second stay here. Ideal location for St George's Hall and station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice room and good value for money (including breakfast)

Reviewed by
Tim M

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next