No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bradford hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hall Ings , Bradford, BD1 5SH
Set in the heart of Bradford, the world's first UNESCO City of Film, the Bradford hotel is close to the city's business and shopping areas. This central Bradford hotel is also conveniently located next to Bradford Interchange train station and local attractions, including the Alhambra Theater and National Media Museum, are nearby.Get to work at the desk in a comfortable Guest Room or spoil yourself with a Deluxe Room offering bathrobes, slippers and luxurious amenities. Stay in touch with secure wireless internet access, available in all Bradford hotel rooms.Dine on international cuisine from the tempting table d'hôte menu in City 3 Restaurant or experience some local flavor with our 'Taste of Yorkshire' dishes, the house specialty. Enjoy the lounge menu in the cocktail lounge or retreat to the comfort of your room with on-demand movies and room service. Thirty minutes' drive from Leeds-Bradford Airport, this central Bradford hotel has 14 meeting rooms for 2-700 people.
Picture of The Bradford hotel, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bradford hotel
Friendly staff, excellent rooms...breakfast a little pricey, but overall an enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Raymond W

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the heating
The heating woke me up at 5-50 both mornings it sounded like some one running up and down with a wooden spoon banging on the radiators oh it was awful and I turned it off but didn't make any difference also the breakfast was £14-00 each and wetherspoons is just across the road and the breakfast was lovely for £4-00

Reviewed by
olwen h

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's Bradford
The room was ok, the service good and only complaint is the noise for outside and no a/c in the room

Reviewed by
mohammad r

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Room was generous size, pleasantly furnished, tea & coffee facilities, large TV, etc. Nice clean bathroom of decent size. Only bad point about the room were the window sills which had seen better days. I would be very happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Very disappointed ! Laterooms advertised fours star hotel with original room price £180 reduced to £60 per night. Expectations were therefore high and were far from met. Room was in desperate need of update and redecorating, flaking paint, small chips in plaster on walls, bathroom and shower old and stained. Not impressed at all. Only positive was free wifi, bed clean and comfy. This was clearly not four star standards and definitely will not book with laterooms again.

Reviewed by
jayne b

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value break

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room but wrong picture of the hotel
After paying £60 for a £180 hotel room, I feel that the hotel was good value. Comfy bed, free wine, free slippers and bathrobes provided. However the windows were very unclean and the picture provided of the hotel is of a different hotel. However it was easy to find and right next to the train station so it made no difference to our stay. Would definitely stay again for the discounted price.

Reviewed by
Callum Booth

From Beverley , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern city centre hotel.
The hotel in central if a little concrete looking in style. There is an NCP car park next door which you can get a discounted rate at. The room (at the front of the hotel) had a nice view of City Hall. It was clean, tidy, warm and quiet, although the carpet is getting close to the point of needing to be replaced.
Reception staff were helpful and friendly enough, but the restaurant was empty (Monday night) and had a very cold feel. Fortunately the hotel is close enough to several curry houses, so I went out to eat. Breakfast was pretty standard buffet.

Reviewed by
J Buffin

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
Neded some time out so thought I would stop at this hotel location was brill, was real close to the train station but the room was good but dull, also hotel does not have heating so it was freezing cold and to top it of the hotels Internet went down for about 7 hours it was a nightmare. When I spoke to the staff was told its complimentary but nothing they could do. Asked the hotel staff that I need heating in the room they gave a small heater and it was a lil heavy asked me to carry it up to me room.. By far it's the worst hotel stay I have had!!!

Reviewed by
s kouser

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was good except bathroom floor was wet and remain wet all night
Bathroom floor was wet that I didn't like it .i didn't have time to report it to the hotel people.otherwise It was alright

Reviewed by
KHAWAJA Lone

From ILFORD, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next