Reviews - Hilton Leeds City


Neville Street, Leeds, LS1 4BX

Price From 191.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • john f

  • August 2015

Hotel was ok but we had to wait 1 hour for towels so it spoilt our day cos we couldn't go shopping in Leeds as there was no time left.

I will not be stopping at the Hilton again.

  • Gill C

  • July 2015

Saturday night in Leeds

Maybe Saturday night in Leeds wasn't the best idea ever, but we had our reasons.

We thought the Hilton would be quieter than other options, and maybe it was. But there was bad disturbance in the middle of the night by noisy drunks in the next room. The staff responded quite quickly but the drunks were soon at it again. At check out we were offered breakfast free of charge but didn't have time to take it up. So although the hotel and staff were good, and we had a lovely evening round town, we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Suzanne A

  • July 2015

Review Leeds City Hilton

Very pleasant hotel.

Ideal location and good quality accommodation. Only downside unpleasant walk under railway bridge to access. Not somewhere you"d want to walk alone and esp unpleasant at night.

  • amanda c

  • July 2015

birthday treat

Went on the 29 June with my partner staff was friendly room was lovely and clean breakfast was nice but could of been bit better and I'd definitely stay again was a pleasant night

  • Andrew M

  • June 2015

Excellent hotel

  • clare s

  • June 2015

Limited parking

I booked this hotel because it had parking.

When I booked there was no mention of limited spaces. When I arrived after a 13 hour day there was nowhere to park. I asked to speak to the duty manager who was rude and unhelpful. There was one member of helpful staff but I will be reporting the manager.

  • K Taylor

  • June 2015

Hilton Leeds City

This Hilton was disappointed .

I 'd been in Hilton in Chile ( close to the airport ) and it's a lot better and luxury than this one. The room was ok , like a basic hotel room. It was very warm too and I had to open the windows at night and it was difficult as the windows were very old.

The bathroom was ok but cheap toilette paper and If I had those towels in my house I would throw them away ( old too ) .

The breakfast was good but the worst scrambled egg that I 've tried in Uk . The swiming pool was nice but unfortunately the floor wet and the jacuzzi wasn't working. I think every Hilton hotels should have the same standard and it's embarrassed that a Hilton in South America is thousand of times better than here .

  • Stephen Glenton

  • April 2015

Hilton Leeds City

Great hotel room very good and staff very helpfull and pleasent.

  • E Pilling

  • April 2015

Emily's review April 2015

Room was nice, breakfast was lovely the swimming pool needs revamping as its old, cold and tired looking

  • Angela H

  • April 2015

Easter break

Usual Hilton standard where the nothing is too much trouble