You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Braeside Guesthouse



Price From 126.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Bob D

  • September 2016

Braeside Guesthouse

We stayed on Saturday night and found its location was perfect for both the City Centre and the University where we we heading.

Luckily we found the last parking space opposite the Guest House and paid our £2 , 24 hr permit charge to the owner. This was no problem as the information was given prior to booking anyway. The owners were most welcoming and we noticed in the Visitors Book that many visitors had been very complimentary about breakfast. We certainly weren't disappointed. Excellent options, quality items, well cooked, grilled and not a splash of fat noticeable on the plate when finished. It seemed the dining room had been modernised/decorated in recent times and was most attractive. Our only slight reservations were the carpets looked a little tired and the double bed mattress in room 2 had seen better days,( my wife had to decamp to the single bed) which could have been an issue if our stay had been longer. Not to let this detract from our general satisfaction. We would definitely return and would recommend Braeside.

  • Tim C

  • June 2016

Room was clean and tidy but small food very good our room was at front of guest house and very noisy next to a busy road picture on web site different to front of guest house needs good tidy up

  • Patricia H

  • May 2016

Great place in a great location

Very convenient location, friendly and helpful hosts, clean room and great breakfast.

  • E Beaton

  • April 2016

Exceter Excellence

Based in the heart of the city, two minutes walk from the main shopping district.

The Braeside is a lovely place to stay for anyone visiting this fair city. The staff where friendly and helpful, the room was all you could hope for after a long day, and breakfast offered a choice of either meat or veggie options. I can recommend wholeheartedly.

  • emma carpenter

  • November 2015

Braeside Guesthouse

Amazing quest house, gorgeous inside and out.

Close to town centre so easy to get everywhere. Would definitely stay again and recommend anyone to stay.

  • A Shapland

  • October 2015

Braeside Guesthouse

Very welcoming, clean cozy and the food was excellent.

  • marco c

  • August 2015

Guesthouse for citybreak

Breakfast,Location to City Centre and cleanliness of room are good.

Room size (en-suite) is so small for couple. Inadequate space to open 2 standard suitcases at room. Showering and toilet are also narrow. I wonder the room with sharing facilities may be better the the room (en-suite) .

  • marie c

  • June 2015

Amazing A*

Guesthouse was absolutely amazing.

The owners were more than helpful. The family room was perfect and decorated beautifully and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast room was great and had a lovely choice of foods for breakfast with a lovely service. Overall a brilliant stay.

  • Sarah W

  • June 2015

Slightly cramped but lovely

Conveniently located to both the centre of town and the university, with a marvellous breakfast and kind hosts.

My double en suite room was clean and well-decorated. My only caveat is that, although it was fine for just me with minimal luggage, it would have been a bit cramped had actual suitcases been involved.

  • G Bowman

  • March 2015

Fresh, peaceful and excellent service

Central location only moments from Exeter Central station but still quiet and peaceful.

Room in tranquil colour-matching green decor. Modern, fresh and clean, including the bathroom. Effective shower with water that was hot without delay. Very comfortable bed. Excellent service and tasty breakfast with several options, including vegetarian. Only downside for our particular room would be that it was on the small side for a couple and we found it a bit tricky to move around (when one sat in the chair by the table the other could not pass). It was not en suite but a toilet just outside the room door which was fine.