No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Braeside Guesthouse

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
21 NEW NORTH ROAD , EXETER, EX44HF
The Braeside Guesthouse is a Grade II listed building at the heart of Exeter City Centre. It is very close to the High Street, Guildhall, Exeter Cathedral and the University. It is in walking distance to Exeter College, the new state of the art Princesshay complex, Guildhall Shopping Centre and Harlequins Center,The Braeside is also in walking distance from the Central and St Davids Railway Stations and Exeter Coach Station nearby, also Odeon and Vue Cinemas. Exeter Airport is approximately 5 miles from the guesthouse.
Picture of Braeside Guesthouse, EXETER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Braeside
Had a lovely stay, even though it wasn't for long. Owners very accommodating and the guesthouse brilliant distance to town centre.

Reviewed by
Jessica B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly service
Lovely people, so friendly and helpful. Only drawback was that the rooms did not appear to be no-smoking - did not check this but thought we could smell it in the room we stayed in. Other than that everything was excellent.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Little Guest House
Great little Guest House with friendly & helpful staff. Close to city centre and very handy for the University. Extremely useful to be able to park on the road outside. My daughter & I really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Caroline E

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Room was not ready by 11am as advertised but we had the option to leave our bags in the hall. Room was nice, bathroom could have been cleaner. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Helen J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room tiny, ensuit cramped. Would consider room size to be a single

Reviewed by
David P

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent budget accomodation
Decided to book at 8.30pm for 9.00pm arrival and hotelier was excellent in meeting my needs. Quiet guest house, excellent fresh breakfast, clean room with tea-making and other comforts including Wi-fi. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Stuart P

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Enjoyed my stay, lovely plush room, and managed to get an upgrade which was great! Great location, very near to train stations and the centre, and lovely big breakfast too!

Reviewed by
Claire S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter stay
Very good but had to ring a number to get in. More expensive than similar B&B's in Plymouth and Bristol

Reviewed by
V Godfrey

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome
My daughter and I stayed at Braeside as we were visiting Exeter university. The welcome we received was lovely and greatly appreciated, not least because we had travelled a long way by rail, so it was late when we arrived. The room was very pretty , good size and spotlessly clean. Our breakfast next morning was super , and my daughter was really happy to see there was a vegetarian option for her.

Reviewed by
P Cadman

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
My wife and I were attending a funeral in the Oakhampton area and chose this guest house for its central location in Exeter. We were not disapointed. Lovely clean, well furnished room. Only downside was that we were on the top floor(3rd) so there were many quite steep stairs to climb. We were able to climb the stairs but I suggest that they should put on there website Not recommended for elderly or anyone with a disability above 2nd floor. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection for all tastes. Very welcoming staff. We would stay again.

Reviewed by
D WASLEY

From DARTFORD, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next