Reviews - Braeside Guesthouse

4

21 NEW NORTH ROAD, EXETER, EX44HF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gillian L

  • December 2013

Braeside Guesthouse, Exeter

Very convenient for town centre shops and Cathedral as well as stations and bus station.

Breakfast excellent and bed very comfortable. Good wifi access. Would have preferred bed linen without scented rinse-aid.

  • Paul B

  • November 2013

Perfect for business

Very friendly and helpful.

  • Catherine A

  • November 2013

Braeside Guesthouse November 2013

Very friendly hosts.

Quite building.

  • Anne K

  • November 2013

Braeside Guesthouse

A comfortable overnight stay in Exeter for myself and my daughter while coming to visit the university.

Excellent value for money and very convenient for both the university and city centre. Very good cooked breakfast. The only minor criticism is that we did have a problem with getting any hot water out of the shower when we both wanted showers after 9 pm (twin ensuite room).

  • P Reeve

  • October 2013

Comfortable and very clean

A comfortable and very clean room with en-suite.

Good breakfast and friendly service. Would certainly use again if returning to the area.

  • C Parr

  • October 2013

Braeside

Excellent guest house with good breakfast

  • A Cotton

  • October 2013

shopping trip

What a fantastic location.

Brilliant system for arriving when owners not available - quick efficient n meant my daughter and I could get on with our shopping spree. Lovely modern room, comfy bed and superb breakfast thank you. We will definitely be returning for our next stay

  • E Russell

  • October 2013

Perfectly placed and very welcoming

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed our stay.

We were met by Clive who was very helpful. Parking was little tight, but once you get your space the guest house is so close to the city centre we didn't move it for the 24 hours we were in the city. Breakfast was great and our bedroom clean and tidy. The guest house is really close to several pubs/restaurants and was just about a 10 minute walk in to the city centre. I would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting to stay in relaxed surroundings; the Braeside Guest House is perfect for those wanting to feel more at home and is very good value for money.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and are disappointed that changes to our plans mean we are not able to return for a full week's stay later this month.

  • d thoms

  • September 2013

i had a very good stay,everything was exellent

  • June S

  • September 2013

great break

situated close to the city centre, it is an ideal b&b for a short break.

clean, friendly with a really good breakfast menu. I would definitely recommend this b&b