No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Braeside Guesthouse

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
21 NEW NORTH ROAD , EXETER, EX44HF
The Braeside Guesthouse is a Grade II listed building at the heart of Exeter City Centre. It is very close to the High Street, Guildhall, Exeter Cathedral and the University. It is in walking distance to Exeter College, the new state of the art Princesshay complex, Guildhall Shopping Centre and Harlequins Center,The Braeside is also in walking distance from the Central and St Davids Railway Stations and Exeter Coach Station nearby, also Odeon and Vue Cinemas. Exeter Airport is approximately 5 miles from the guesthouse.
Picture of Braeside Guesthouse, EXETER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly placed and very welcoming
We stayed here for one night and enjoyed our stay. We were met by Clive who was very helpful. Parking was little tight, but once you get your space the guest house is so close to the city centre we didn't move it for the 24 hours we were in the city. Breakfast was great and our bedroom clean and tidy. The guest house is really close to several pubs/restaurants and was just about a 10 minute walk in to the city centre.
I would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting to stay in relaxed surroundings; the Braeside Guest House is perfect for those wanting to feel more at home and is very good value for money.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and are disappointed that changes to our plans mean we are not able to return for a full week's stay later this month.

Reviewed by
E Russell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i had a very good stay,everything was exellent

Reviewed by
d thoms

From west sussex, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great break
situated close to the city centre, it is an ideal b&b for a short break. clean, friendly with a really good breakfast menu. I would definitely recommend this b&b

Reviewed by
June S

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place
I had a really lovely time staying at this guesthouse. I was greeted with a warm smile and a friendly and easy conversation. Room was decorated really well and whilst you had to share a shower room with other guests both the shower room and the toilets were kept in great condition and were within close distance of the room so it wasnt really any hassle at all. Service in the morning for breakfast was quick and friendly and check out was a very easy, pleasent experience. Would definitely recommend to friends looking to stay in Exeter.

Reviewed by
Rebecca R

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little place
Owner very nice and accommodating, room nice although on the small side it had everything we needed for our stay , clean, comfortable and the breakfast was pleasant

Reviewed by
T Davis

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent shortstay
Good friendly helpful welcome. Excellent value. Good breakfast. Good location.

Reviewed by
M Davey

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful owners, clean and comfortable room, great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Olney, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sweet and convenient
This clean and pleasant guest house offers good value for money in the city centre. The room was fairly small but prettily decorated and very clean. The quality of the breakfast was good, and the owners were polite and helpful, advising us on parking and recommending restaurants.

Reviewed by
H John

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parking on street difficult and inconvenient.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Woodbury, USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel...lovely people who run the hotel very friendly and made us feel very welcoming...only down side was the room was on the small side but it was fine for the one day

Reviewed by
Carly C

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next