Reviews - Amber House


6 Roundham Road, ,, Paignton, TQ4 6EZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • R Potter

  • September 2015

lovely place to stay

This is a very nice place.

You get a warm welcome. The rooms are well equiped and clean. The owner is very helpful. The only small negative is the shower head needed cleaning as had mould on it.

The breakfast was wonderful, great selection and everyghing thought of. The only thing my husband did not like was the sausages.

We would definately rrturn to stay.

  • Emmy Dunphy

  • August 2015

Amber House

The B&B felt so homely, the room was perfect and had everything you needed.

Also with it being only a 5 minute walk from the pier, to go out wasn't a hassle as you could leave the car there. The couple that ran it were lovely, very welcoming and provided little extras, for example afternoon cakes and biscuits and a DVD wall to chose from.

  • doug wallbank

  • August 2015

all very good.

would stay again.

  • Barbara Burnett

  • September 2014


  • R Piner

  • August 2014

Definitely going back!

The care and attention of Lloyd and Christine was exceptional, they are the perfect hosts.

The guest house is of an exceptional standard and quality that I found to be as good as if not better than some of the larger chains. The cooked breakfast is of a quality that I think will be hard to beat with a very good choice of fresh fruit and cereals, and nothing was too much trouble. The guest house is also perfectly located for a short walk to Goodrington beach and park, as well Paignton itself. Will definitely be going back for a 2nd stay.

  • R Carnell

  • July 2014

a very enjoyable stay host ere very helpfull

  • Robert C

  • July 2014

Great for Coeliacs

This accommodation provided an excellent service for coeliacs.

Great food choice and super advice regarding local restaurants and facilities.Pleasant atmosphere and attention from proprietors. Hilly location would not be suitable for less able-bodied.

  • Phillip Chambers

  • June 2014

Lovely Devon B&B

My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights.

Our room was lovely - clean, comfortable and with a great view of the sea. Every morning breakfast was delicious with a large selection of both hot and cold food. Chris & Lloyd were very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The location was great, 15 minutes walk to the town centre, close to two train stations and a harbour. If you're looking for somewhere in Devon, we would highly recommend Amber House and we would love to stay there again.

  • H Garth

  • June 2014

Very friendly staff.

Made us feel welcome and at ease. Fantastic view from our room (bay view) and great breakfast.

  • anne c

  • May 2014


Have stayed here before and will be going again.

rooms very clean and comfy. superb breakfast / choice. good location for paignton and close to goodrington beach.