Reviews - The Mardonia


4-6 Crystal Road, South Shore,, Blackpool, FY1 6BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Baker

  • November 2015

Weekend break

Clean hotel, lovely breakfast and very good hospitality

  • D Chapman

  • October 2015

clean and friendly

Nice little hotel undergoing modernisation (other Blackpool hotels take note).

Lovely room slept 3 comfortably. Owners obviously take pride in their hotel. Hopefully new family room will be ready and we can go next year with the other two kids.

  • john stapleton

  • May 2015

John,Diane &aimee go to Blackpool

Very good value,clean&tidy rooms.The couple who own it are friendly,easy to get on with,good down to earth people,we will return.

  • jane t

  • April 2015

our weekend break

We would like to thank gavin & marie for making us feel at home for the last 3 days.

Nothing was too much trouble. As far we are concerned we have found a home from home. Dont bother looking anywhere else to stay in blackpool because we wont in the future.

  • k bridgeman

  • November 2014

the mardonia was first class

we stayed in the mardonia for the 2 nights .i am more than pleased with our choice of hotel.

the room was top class as was the service. the people that own the hotel i don't think could do anymore to improve your stay

  • M Elliott

  • November 2014

Family get away

Good valve for money, outside facad deceiving as lovely inside, owners saved us a parking bay, and as I'm disabled this helped tremendously.

Defiantly recommend and would visit again.

  • M Brown

  • October 2014

a great place to stay

had a lovely stay here when we travelled to blackpool in middle of October.

Always felt very welcomed and never afraid to ask any questions. Lovely food and great location. If ever staying in blackpool again would stay here.

  • S Johnston

  • October 2014


A cracking hotel in a great location.

Central for everything we needed. We had a family room for 2 adults and 1 child (7yrs), was an ideal size and very clean. Really could not fault one thing about this hotel. I would definetley recommend to others. Got to say the cooked breakfast was delicious so make sure you pay the little extra for it as it was definetley worth it!. My 7year old even commented how good it was!.

Overall a very pleasant, welcoming hotel.

  • M Morris

  • August 2014

5* review!

I'd completely recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Blackpool.

The owners were absolutely friendly, and the hotel rooms were gorgeous. The breakfast was also lovely, and myself and my boyfriend loved our stay. We will definitely be stopping here again!


  • June 2014

Mardonia hotel, blackpool

really enjoyed staying here, friendly atmospere and privacy given.

Located on quiet side street but only yards from main promenade in blackpool and right next to tram station taking you to main attractions.