No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mardonia Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
4-6 Crystal Road, South Shore, , Blackpool, FY1 6BS
We offer our guests holiday and business accommodation with quality and style in relaxing surroundings. Whether you are taking a romantic break, seeing a show, attending a sporting event or simply want a few days away, The Mardonia can offer you the personal touches, warmth and friendliness of a Traditional Blackpool Bed and Breakfast. We are ideally placed between the Central and South Piers just off the promenade, so you have easy access to the trams and all Blackpools attractions. Including The Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower, Sandcastle Waterpark and The Winter Gardens. We are a fully licensed establishment with a relaxing bar area for you to enjoy after a busy day in Blackpool. Bed space includes Double, Twin, Triple and Family rooms. Our rooms are clean, spacious and comfortably furnished. All our rooms are en-suite (complimentry toiletries) and are all equipped with 22" Flatscreen TV’s, tea/coffee making facilities,ipod docking stations, radio alarms and WIFi internet is available. For comfort of our guests we have a no smoking policy. Rooms are serviced daily and breakfast is served in the dining room between 9.00-9.30am.Other times by prior arrangement. Full english and vegitarian options are available for breakfast. Owners Grant and Maria have created a splendid and delightful family run bed and breakfast with superb hospitality in a relaxing atmosphere, all the necessary ingredients for making your stay in blackpool a truly memorable experience.
Picture of Mardonia Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the mardonia was first class
we stayed in the mardonia for the 2 nights .i am more than pleased with our choice of hotel. the room was top class as was the service. the people that own the hotel i don't think could do anymore to improve your stay

Reviewed by
k bridgeman

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family get away
Good valve for money, outside facad deceiving as lovely inside, owners saved us a parking bay, and as I'm disabled this helped tremendously! Defiantly recommend and would visit again.

Reviewed by
M Elliott

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
A cracking hotel in a great location. Central for everything we needed. We had a family room for 2 adults and 1 child (7yrs), was an ideal size and very clean. Really could not fault one thing about this hotel. I would definetley recommend to others.
Got to say the cooked breakfast was delicious so make sure you pay the little extra for it as it was definetley worth it!! My 7year old even commented how good it was!!
Overall a very pleasant, welcoming hotel.

Reviewed by
S Johnston

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great place to stay
had a lovely stay here when we travelled to blackpool in middle of October. Always felt very welcomed and never afraid to ask any questions. Lovely food and great location. If ever staying in blackpool again would stay here.

Reviewed by
M Brown

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* review!
I'd completely recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Blackpool. The owners were absolutely friendly, and the hotel rooms were gorgeous! The breakfast was also lovely, and myself and my boyfriend loved our stay. We will definitely be stopping here again!

Reviewed by
M Morris

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mardonia hotel, blackpool
really enjoyed staying here, friendly atmospere and privacy given. Located on quiet side street but only yards from main promenade in blackpool and right next to tram station taking you to main attractions.

Reviewed by
J BRASH

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend
A very warm welcome and excellent customer service throughout the stay. Clean room, good size and very homely feeling. Perfect location, close to the sea front, town centre, pleasure beach and piers and at the same time keeping away from all the noise. Would definitely come back and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
LISA POTTER

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little place.
This hotel was very good, with clean rooms, it was well maintained and there was excellent friendly service from the owners. The breakfast was great as well. The room was clean with a very spacious and modern bathroom. We enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
J Hughes

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
The best hotel in Blackpool I've stayed in yet, so clean, tidy, comfortable and a you get a really good nights sleep (very homely). Not to mention the hotelier, so nice, kind, pleasent, informative, relaxed and someone to have a laugh with too. I would definitely stay again I had a brilliant weekend.

Reviewed by
tanya b

From macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next