You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - West Lodge Park

4

Cockfosters Road, Hadley Wood, EN4 0PY

Price From 258.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Guy J

  • August 2016

Stunning Hotel for North London Business and Pleasure

Great place to stay.

Ideally located for business needs, secure parking, a slice of secluded countryside in easy reach of Piccadilly tube terminus at Cockfosters. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. However, TV needs updating as picture washed out and fuzzy (Room23). Tea making facilities would benefit from a better kettle and more regular replacement of milk cartons.

  • Sophie M

  • May 2016

Lovely clean room, spacious hotel very pleasant

Room was good size, bathroom was really big.

Shower head need descaling. The only problem that hallway light in the bedroom was same light for bathroom so when you go to the toilet in the night it's bright in the bedroom because the door between the hallway and bedroom was glass. Staff was lovely.

  • Jane W

  • April 2016

West Lodge Park

Lovely hotel on the outskirts of London, very handy for the M25.

Good food and service, clean comfortable bedroom. Wonderful arboretum to wander around.

  • Daniel M

  • February 2016

A gorgeous location right on our doorstep

We live locally but wanted a little break away.

West Lodge Park was ideal: like a little oasis of calm, it's tucked away from the main road in beautiful grounds on the edge of Hadley Wood. We stayed one night and the room was clean, sizable, and with a walk in wardrobe. We didn't have dinner but the restaurant had called the day before to check if we'd be eating in which was a nice touch. We spent most of the evening in the bar downstairs where the in-house pianist provided a nice atmosphere. It was dark when we arrived, but we could see the gardens from our comfortable seats by the window and the bar itself was well stocked. The staff were very polite and attentive. The next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the garden, and the choice of food was excellent. I had a tasty cooked breakfast while my wife had fruits, pastries and yoghurt. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good as we wanted to explore the grounds, however reception ordered us a taxi and we enjoyed the wait by the fireplace in the comfortable foyer. The literature on the estate promises a real treat and there are many evening events throughout the year so I've no doubt we'll be back.

  • barry b

  • January 2016

Overnight stay

Staff friendly and helpful.

Room very tired, and dated, Way past its best and poor value for money. Beds have quilts but no sheets. Bathroom scruffy and old. No bathmatt for shower.

  • Sally H

  • November 2015

A lovely hotel in great grounds in a great location - so handy for North London and the M25 and I will definitely stay again.

Staff and customer service great - I cannot comment on the food as I was unable to eat in the restaurant that night but hope to next time.

  • Rosslyn G

  • September 2015

An excellent hotel

Stayed 5 nights at West Lodge park hotel Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

Room very comfortable

Excellent breakfasts Good atmosphere in bar restaurant

  • Michael C

  • September 2015

West Lodge Park

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at West Park.

The hotel is set in beautiful well maintained grounds. The staff were extremely professional but also very friendly interactive helpful and hospitable.

  • J Pulis

  • August 2015

Lovely Hotel

Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff, gorgeous grounds.

  • S Smith

  • August 2015

Lovely peaceful surroundings

Beautifully maintained gardens seen when you enter the long sweeping driveway.

Lovely house and rooms and I was sharing with a male friend and only doubles were available (we were going to a local event). I emailed the hotel and they graciously changed it and as my friend has mobility issues they also got us into the the disabled access room which was clean, quiet and a bit roomier than my other friends room so that was a better option for him. We also got there early and our room wasn't ready but one of our parties was so they let us use that room for our bags and to change as she had already gone to the event and we had cleared it with her. Very good customer service and very courteous with it. As the staff passed you by they said hello. It was lovely and a relaxing end to the day to sit in the room and just chill with the juliette balcony windows open. We also weren't rushed out in the morning. All in all value for money and will be back again. It was lovely.