You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - West Lodge Park

4

Cockfosters Road, Hadley Wood, EN4 0PY

Price From 220.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Anthony

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and good value

Have stayed twice now whilst travelling for work - very welcoming, cosy rooms and very nice breakfast.

  • Alex K

  • March 2015

West Lodge Park

Just what we wanted.

  • R Macdonald

  • December 2014

West Lodge Park

Little pricey could have included breakfast.

  • Gloria W

  • October 2014

Birthday night out

Booked last minute as nearby as Pendley Manor was full but glad we got to see this hotel.

Pleasant grounds and Chestnut Lodge was comfortable . Windows were filthy with handprints and smears. The hot tub and sauna area was locked but opened when we asked. The area needed a bit of attention the steps to hot tub were a bit green and slippy

  • Graham C

  • July 2014

Great location, lovely hotel but sort out the shower

The hotel is in a great position.

Handy for London but remote enough for it to be nice and quiet too.

Bearing in mind we were only staying for one night the room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable but the shower was little more than a dribble of water.

Fix that and the rating goes up a level or two.

  • Nicholas Freeman

  • July 2014

What a fabulous Hotel!

As Parents we booked three rooms in all for a party of our adult Children from Yorkshire, who were attending their Sister's wedding in Enfield.

The Reception was held at the Hotel in the afternoon. The standard of our stay at this Hotel was more than excellent in every aspect. Superb rooms. Superb service. Superb, attentive and patient staff. Superb food. Superb (stunning) grounds. Completely faultless.

  • C Stephens

  • May 2014

I didn't love it

In theory a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location.

I wanted to love it. But I didn't. I can't really explain why. Bit unhelpful in a review that tho. Everything was ok. Nothing was wonderful nothing was terrible. Not sure I'd recommend it tho

  • Sally M

  • May 2014

Very satisfied

Excellent for comfort and cleanliness; beautiful grounds, leave yourself time to enjoy them; close to the M25, but close enough to get into Central London easily.

  • Joseph Bove

  • May 2014

an unfortunate failure

For me, this was an expensive and unfortunate failure.

As a software developer, the one critical aspect of booking a hotel is internet access. This hotel advertises free wifi. However, my experiences are such that they failed to deliver and the manager failed to rectify the situation. At full capacity, the quality of the internet degraded to the point where it was completely unusable.

Thus, for the expense of the hotel, it failed to deliver basic services (as advertised) causing me to fall behind in my work. The hotel was also under-resourced in the dining room staff. The food was excellent, but the service was unacceptably slow.

  • G Berry

  • May 2014

The Best

Just fantastic .

Best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying in for years in England