No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lord Leycester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Jury Street , Warwick, CV34 4EJ
Located in the beautiful and unique Georgian town of Warwick, The Lord Leycester Hotel has an abundance of historical charm.

With 40 en-suite standard double, twin and family bedrooms, three fully equipped meeting rooms with space up to 150 guests, The Lord Leycester offers a great location for leisure and business.

All bedrooms are non-smoking with en-suite bath/shower facilties, tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, television, and complimentary WI-Fi internet access and car-parking.

Ideally situated, The Lord Leycester is just 400 metres from the stunning Warwick Castle and only 800 metres from the famous Warwick Race Course. The M40 is loacted 1.5 miles away.
Picture of Lord Leycester, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
This hotel is very tired. It needs a thorough refit.
The cold water pressure was so low, that the shower only offered dangerously hot.
When I complained the following morning the receptionist said 'no worries'
I will never stay there again!

Reviewed by
Robert Blair

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not an enjoyable stay
Room very dated, run down and dirty, with curtains hanging off and questionable electrics. Bathroom just as bad with mouldy grouting, tired flooring, shower head caked with limescale and a toilet that didn't flush properly.

Reviewed by
K Eveleigh

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower didn't work. Room smelt of smoke when it was a non-smoking room. Bed was horiffic

Reviewed by
G New

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor hotel for Centre of Warwick
Was left very disappointed by this hotel. Lack of simple instructions on how to work shower, turn the wrong way if you want a scolding hot shower or other way for freezing. No heating in one half of the hotel, walk through a door and its like the artic, took 3 heaters to get the room to even resemble warm to be able to take coat off.
Poor really for centre of Warwick expected more.

Reviewed by
M Marshall

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here initially in September. Room very dated, decor very tired.
Had issues back in September when getting out of the shower/bath I slipped. Bath very slippery, has no mat or grab rails nearby. From the force of my fall, I knocked towel rail off the wall and dislodged some plumbing between toilet and bath.
Staff member was notified - He came up, looked at it and advised us that he would have this seen to. We came back hours later and nothing had been done. He stated that he would get this fixed. No other room was offered to us.
Returned in January and same room was allocated to us. Plumbing had not been sorted, pipe was tacked with what appeared to be blue tack to the wall.
Bath remained very slippery. No grab rails and no anti slip bath mat.
Comments and concerns raised to member of staff on duty. Was told manager on holiday that week but that he would contact us on return.
There has been no contact from the hotel.
Room 127 is a seriously dangerous and tatty room.
Hotel was half empty. They advertise themselves for wedding parties and have photographs up of some nice looking rooms.
Begs the question why we were given a seriously substandard room

Reviewed by
Sally Macrae

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No hot water
The room was clean but smelt damp and there was no hot water in the morning. The staff were friendly though and the hotel was conveniently situated i the centre of Warwick. It was okay for the money.

Reviewed by
Zoe S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend in Warwick
Hi all,
Our stay in the hotel was really good. It is very well located, at walking distance from the main attractions. The staff was extremely kind an gave us all the information we needed. Good value for money.
Thanks.
Ricardo Silva

Reviewed by
Ricardo Silva

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lord Leycester
Not a great room! But good value for money and food was ok. All in all did the job! Don't be expecting anything luxury hahahaha

Reviewed by
Kurt I

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The hotel was in need of some refurbishment not very clean under staffed and room very shabby such a shame this could be a lovely place if done properly.

Reviewed by
sue argyle

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Probably the grottiest hotel I've ever stayed in
Absolutely, disgusting. Very dirty, grubby dingy and run down. I felt unclean the whole time I was there and would never stay there again. Mould in the bathroom, grubby walls, floors, everything. Do not stay here. This place has seen better days.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next