No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lord Leycester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Jury Street , Warwick, CV34 4EJ
Located in the beautiful and unique Georgian town of Warwick, The Lord Leycester Hotel has an abundance of historical charm.

With 40 en-suite standard double, twin and family bedrooms, three fully equipped meeting rooms with space up to 150 guests, The Lord Leycester offers a great location for leisure and business.

All bedrooms are non-smoking with en-suite bath/shower facilties, tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, television, and complimentary WI-Fi internet access and car-parking.

Ideally situated, The Lord Leycester is just 400 metres from the stunning Warwick Castle and only 800 metres from the famous Warwick Race Course. The M40 is loacted 1.5 miles away.
Picture of Lord Leycester, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suitable for one night
The room was quite small but as we were there for one night this was okay. As there were no double rooms left we had to have a twin room and just decided to push the beds together, however on doing so we uncovered all sorts of mess from underneath the one bed where it hadnt been cleaned. I do realise this was my own fault and wouldnt of been a problem if I had left the bed. When i was having a shower the temperature knob completely came off and i was unable to change the temperature, although this was in the morning and I didnt see the point of complaining as we were leaving in a few hours. Also, on returning from shopping we found we couldnt get into our room at all! Staff were very helpful and laughed that it was common with this room so they came with a screwdriver and took of the door handle to let us into the room. Overall it was an okay place to stay for one night, and we slept well.

Reviewed by
I Beavan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, excellent very friendly staff
I was only there for one night arriving late evening and leaving early the next morning but the staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. An early breakfast was supplied as I required and for a first stab at making porridge the guy did ok. Room was a bit pokey and bathroom needed a lick of paint but was functional and all I needed. Would recommend for similar circumstances.

Reviewed by
David M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The first room they sent me to had not even been cleaned. The second room was slightly better but the decoration was very dated and the carpet was disgusting, wouldn't think about walking on it without something on your feet. The car park was horrendous. The bathroom was mouldy.

Reviewed by
E Phillips

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but problems with plumbing

Reviewed by
Peter B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dodgy Shower and Toilet
The shower didn't worked at some period of the morning and the toilet hardly worked well to flush the poo away,

Reviewed by
Peter Y

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired hotel
This hotel needs a serious refurbishment. Not recommended.

Reviewed by
Craig D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Filthy
Room was filthy. I lost vount of the amount of cobwebs hanging down. There was a damp smell in there too. The toilet made a dripping noise all night. The door to the ensuit didnt close at all and im currently in absolute agony still 4 days after due to the bed being awful. The mattress was that old andthat worn that you was bbasically just lying on the devan. Avoid this place like the plague. Im not happy at all. Ruined what would of been a lovely weekend away.

Reviewed by
Daniel Griffin

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired and shabby
my room was next to the door for all other rooms so could be noisy at times, especially with the creaking floorboards.
It also appears their restaurant is only open for breakfast

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget room
We got the room at a greatly discounted price and so accepted it for what it was.
However we would definitely have complained if we had paid the original 100. Very squeaky floorboards a small room and very noisy as we had the road directly outside. Was fine for our purposes but we didn't get a great nights sleep and we probably disturbed others when we came in

Reviewed by
Clare C

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lord Leycester
Very helpful staff, comfy bed, hot water.

Reviewed by
Jamie H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next