Lord Leycester

3

Jury Street, Warwick, CV34 4EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (103)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gary B

  • April 2015

last decorated in the 80s

Grotty room stained walls and generally dilapidated condition.

Worst place I've stayed at for years. Cold shower when I arrived as you had to run the hot water for 15 mins and no one told me that. Nice view of rotten gutters and car park.

  • Kurt I

  • March 2015

Lord Leycester

Not a great room.

But good value for money and food was ok. All in all did the job. Don't be expecting anything luxury.

  • Robert Blair

  • February 2015

Tired

This hotel is very tired.

It needs a thorough refit. The cold water pressure was so low, that the shower only offered dangerously hot. When I complained the following morning the receptionist said 'no worries'

I will never stay there again!

  • K Eveleigh

  • February 2015

Not an enjoyable stay

Room very dated, run down and dirty, with curtains hanging off and questionable electrics.

Bathroom just as bad with mouldy grouting, tired flooring, shower head caked with limescale and a toilet that didn't flush properly.

  • G New

  • January 2015

Shower didn't work.

Room smelt of smoke when it was a non-smoking room. Bed was horiffic

  • Sally Macrae

  • January 2015

Stayed here initially in September.

Room very dated, decor very tired.

Had issues back in September when getting out of the shower/bath I slipped. Bath very slippery, has no mat or grab rails nearby. From the force of my fall, I knocked towel rail off the wall and dislodged some plumbing between toilet and bath. Staff member was notified - He came up, looked at it and advised us that he would have this seen to. We came back hours later and nothing had been done. He stated that he would get this fixed. No other room was offered to us. Returned in January and same room was allocated to us. Plumbing had not been sorted, pipe was tacked with what appeared to be blue tack to the wall.

Bath remained very slippery. No grab rails and no anti slip bath mat. Comments and concerns raised to member of staff on duty. Was told manager on holiday that week but that he would contact us on return.

There has been no contact from the hotel. Room 127 is a seriously dangerous and tatty room. Hotel was half empty. They advertise themselves for wedding parties and have photographs up of some nice looking rooms. Begs the question why we were given a seriously substandard room

  • M Marshall

  • January 2015

Poor hotel for Centre of Warwick

Was left very disappointed by this hotel.

Lack of simple instructions on how to work shower, turn the wrong way if you want a scolding hot shower or other way for freezing. No heating in one half of the hotel, walk through a door and its like the artic, took 3 heaters to get the room to even resemble warm to be able to take coat off.

Poor really for centre of Warwick expected more.

  • Zoe S

  • January 2015

No hot water

The room was clean but smelt damp and there was no hot water in the morning.

The staff were friendly though and the hotel was conveniently situated i the centre of Warwick. It was okay for the money.

  • Ricardo Silva

  • January 2015

A weekend in Warwick

Hi all, Our stay in the hotel was really good.

It is very well located, at walking distance from the main attractions. The staff was extremely kind an gave us all the information we needed. Good value for money. Thanks. Ricardo Silva

  • sue argyle

  • December 2014

One night stay

The hotel was in need of some refurbishment not very clean under staffed and room very shabby such a shame this could be a lovely place if done properly.