No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lord Leycester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Jury Street , Warwick, CV34 4EJ
Located in the beautiful and unique Georgian town of Warwick, The Lord Leycester Hotel has an abundance of historical charm.

With 40 en-suite standard double, twin and family bedrooms, three fully equipped meeting rooms with space up to 150 guests, The Lord Leycester offers a great location for leisure and business.

All bedrooms are non-smoking with en-suite bath/shower facilties, tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, television, and complimentary WI-Fi internet access and car-parking.

Ideally situated, The Lord Leycester is just 400 metres from the stunning Warwick Castle and only 800 metres from the famous Warwick Race Course. The M40 is loacted 1.5 miles away.
Picture of Lord Leycester, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The hotel was in need of some refurbishment not very clean under staffed and room very shabby such a shame this could be a lovely place if done properly.

Reviewed by
sue argyle

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Probably the grottiest hotel I've ever stayed in
Absolutely, disgusting. Very dirty, grubby dingy and run down. I felt unclean the whole time I was there and would never stay there again. Mould in the bathroom, grubby walls, floors, everything. Do not stay here. This place has seen better days.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about the plumbing
Beautifull hotel right in the middle of town close to everything.
The room had all the facilities you would need and was nice and warm - the bed was very comfortable.
Unfortunately there was little to no water pressure and having a bath or shower was sssoooo slow! The plumbing in general needed sorting.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Has been a lovely hotel in its day as can be seen from the ground floor areas.
The bedroom needed work done, such as sticking the wall paper back onto the roof! A bit of tlc to the rooms would I'm sure endear customers.
Reception staff were very firndly and helpful

Reviewed by
Peter F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice enough but a few problems
The room was fine if a bit tired. It all seemed pretty clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good but not cheap.
The main problem was there was not hot water in our room. She we told staff they said they were aware and the plumber was on his way (a bit late as we were checking out!) - but there wasn't a hint of an apology! Also there was no heating in the evening and when we mentioned it the staff member said someone had forgot to turn it on (though they did at least apologize and arranged for it to be turned on).

Reviewed by
Sally T

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a shame
This hotel could be wonderful if the owners were prepared to spend some money. The location is excellent and the staff were lovely despite having to apologise all of the time. Arrived and were given a room on the second floor despite requesting a room with as few stairs as possible room was very shabby. The shower stopped halfway through. Went to go out door wouldn't lock. On way down to report this the lift wouldn't work. Went to reception and we were given another room which was okay but again very tired looking. Side lights wouldn't work, bath panel not fitted properly, peeling paint.As my husband said its a pitythat the great fire of Warkwick missed this hotel. Also weather was very bad whilst there(I know not the hotels fault) but because the hotel has no eating facilities except breakfast you had to go out in it to eat.

Reviewed by
Catherine J

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby
The room was very shabby and run down. Stained carpet. Wallpaper dirty and there were cracks in the walls and ceiling. Didn't smell very fresh. The toilet roll holder was so old and brittle that it snapped off the wall. Worse than all that was that there was a used tissue under the pillow!
The breakfast was fine - but nothing special. At the time we booked the room there was a lovely looking menu for an evening meal (on their own website). A week later when we checked in we were told they do not provide evening meals - the Jesters restaurant was there, but no meals were being served.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The standard of the hotel and room was very disappointing. Considering this was a large hotel in the middle of the town it should've been a lot more welcoming with a great atmosphere. Instead it was a very tired, unwelcoming, unloved hotel. It needs a good refurbishment and the rooms need updating. We would've loved to have had a nice cosy drink in the bar in the evening but instead had to go out. A nice log fire and some comfy chairs would've made all the difference.

Reviewed by
A Barr

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great value for money. Hotel was quaint,only problem was a tap on the basin that wouldn't turn off. Reported it to a member of staff who promptly sekar with it.

Reviewed by
Steven Moy

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly basic, but convenient and pretty good value for money

Reviewed by
J Simms

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next