No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lord Leycester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Jury Street , Warwick, CV34 4EJ
Located in the beautiful and unique Georgian town of Warwick, The Lord Leycester Hotel has an abundance of historical charm.

With 40 en-suite standard double, twin and family bedrooms, three fully equipped meeting rooms with space up to 150 guests, The Lord Leycester offers a great location for leisure and business.

All bedrooms are non-smoking with en-suite bath/shower facilties, tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, television, and complimentary WI-Fi internet access and car-parking.

Ideally situated, The Lord Leycester is just 400 metres from the stunning Warwick Castle and only 800 metres from the famous Warwick Race Course. The M40 is loacted 1.5 miles away.
Picture of Lord Leycester, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The standard of the hotel and room was very disappointing. Considering this was a large hotel in the middle of the town it should've been a lot more welcoming with a great atmosphere. Instead it was a very tired, unwelcoming, unloved hotel. It needs a good refurbishment and the rooms need updating. We would've loved to have had a nice cosy drink in the bar in the evening but instead had to go out. A nice log fire and some comfy chairs would've made all the difference.

Reviewed by
A Barr

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great value for money. Hotel was quaint,only problem was a tap on the basin that wouldn't turn off. Reported it to a member of staff who promptly sekar with it.

Reviewed by
Steven Moy

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly basic, but convenient and pretty good value for money

Reviewed by
J Simms

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired hotel
This hotel is in much need of a lot of TLC. We had a constant smell in our bathroom which was not in the bedroom. The smell couldn't be from mould as there wasn't any. The carpet was thread bare and had quite a few stains on it. The sheets were very thin. The poor lady that makes up the room had only started that day and looked like she had been left to get on with it by herself. Glasses in the bathroom were not clean. The coffee cups although they were clean they were badly stained. The curtains and nets were near enough black not the white they were meant to be. The windows needed a clean and repaint. The whole room needed repainting and decorating. The drawers that the TV was on didn't open as they were a vanity thing that the top needed lifting first so the drawers could be opened but you couldn't use them as the TV was on the top! Generally a very tired and not particularly clean hotel and I would not use them again or recommend them to any one else. Good location though.

Reviewed by
E Sale

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good to go
Loved the location the staff and the food

Reviewed by
C Steiner

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seen better days
I wasn't expecting top quality for £70 a night, but the hotel had seen better days. Our tiny twin room was up what seemed endless corridors and staircases. The room itself was retro to say the least, peeling wallpaper, mould on the bathroom ceiling and for sone reason no shower curtain. Our room at least was in serious need of a make over!

Reviewed by
e joseph

From gloucestershire, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seriously in need of a refurb!
Staff on reception at The Lord Leycester hotel were great and the bedding was clean, unfortunately these were the only positives. We were a little early and the room wasn't ready so we went away, when we came back it still wasn't ready. When we actually got to the room, it had a dodgy catch on the door that locked us in, a dodgy scart lead in the TV that had to be 'adjusted' to get a picture, stains and cracks all over the walls and ceiling, stained vinyl and mouldy grout/sealant in the bathroom, dirty, ill fitting curtains, no hair dryer.....I could go on, in short this was probably the worst room I've ever stayed in, had the bedding not been clean I would have asked to be moved. To be fair to the hotel their other rooms might be of a better standard but if room 212 and the condition of the corridors are anything to go by this hotel really does need a refurb. It's a shame because it's in a good location.

Reviewed by
G Bromley

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for Warwick and surrounding area
Service from arrival to departure excellent hotel like a maze but to me this added character.
Position for seeing surrounding area eg Stratford, Leamington etc excellent.
The only criticism was the shower/bath took ages for water to get hot for the shower and ages to run a bath.

Reviewed by
D Hellery

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
the staff at the hotel were friendly and really helpful the room was clean and you had everything you need for your stay there

Reviewed by
grace w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but also unclean. Wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
Michael McCulley

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next