Lord Leycester

3

Jury Street, Warwick, CV34 4EJ

Price From 118.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (98)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Darren H

  • July 2014

ok for the one night

Good for the car park if you can get a space.

Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. The whole hotel is in need of modernisation and decorating. Problems with the shower - no hot water and only worked sporadically.

  • I Beavan

  • June 2014

Suitable for one night

The room was quite small but as we were there for one night this was okay.

As there were no double rooms left we had to have a twin room and just decided to push the beds together, however on doing so we uncovered all sorts of mess from underneath the one bed where it hadnt been cleaned. I do realise this was my own fault and wouldnt of been a problem if I had left the bed. When i was having a shower the temperature knob completely came off and i was unable to change the temperature, although this was in the morning and I didnt see the point of complaining as we were leaving in a few hours. Also, on returning from shopping we found we couldnt get into our room at all. Staff were very helpful and laughed that it was common with this room so they came with a screwdriver and took of the door handle to let us into the room. Overall it was an okay place to stay for one night, and we slept well.

  • David M

  • June 2014

Good value for money, excellent very friendly staff

I was only there for one night arriving late evening and leaving early the next morning but the staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to help.

An early breakfast was supplied as I required and for a first stab at making porridge the guy did ok. Room was a bit pokey and bathroom needed a lick of paint but was functional and all I needed. Would recommend for similar circumstances.

  • E Phillips

  • May 2014

The first room they sent me to had not even been cleaned.

The second room was slightly better but the decoration was very dated and the carpet was disgusting, wouldn't think about walking on it without something on your feet. The car park was horrendous. The bathroom was mouldy.

  • Peter Y

  • May 2014

Dodgy Shower and Toilet

The shower didn't worked at some period of the morning and the toilet hardly worked well to flush the poo away,

  • Peter B

  • May 2014

OK but problems with plumbing

  • Craig D

  • April 2014

Tired hotel

This hotel needs a serious refurbishment.

Not recommended.

  • Daniel Griffin

  • April 2014

Filthy

Room was filthy.

I lost vount of the amount of cobwebs hanging down. There was a damp smell in there too. The toilet made a dripping noise all night. The door to the ensuit didnt close at all and im currently in absolute agony still 4 days after due to the bed being awful. The mattress was that old andthat worn that you was bbasically just lying on the devan. Avoid this place like the plague. Im not happy at all. Ruined what would of been a lovely weekend away.

  • Michael S

  • April 2014

tired and shabby

my room was next to the door for all other rooms so could be noisy at times, especially with the creaking floorboards.

It also appears their restaurant is only open for breakfast

  • Clare C

  • March 2014

Budget room

We got the room at a greatly discounted price and so accepted it for what it was.

However we would definitely have complained if we had paid the original 100. Very squeaky floorboards a small room and very noisy as we had the road directly outside. Was fine for our purposes but we didn't get a great nights sleep and we probably disturbed others when we came in