You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lord Leycester

3

Jury Street, Warwick, CV34 4EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (49)

31% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter F

  • November 2014

Has been a lovely hotel in its day as can be seen from the ground floor areas.

The bedroom needed work done, such as sticking the wall paper back onto the roof. A bit of tlc to the rooms would I'm sure endear customers. Reception staff were very firndly and helpful

  • Andrew B

  • November 2014

Shame about the plumbing

Beautifull hotel right in the middle of town close to everything.

The room had all the facilities you would need and was nice and warm - the bed was very comfortable.

Unfortunately there was little to no water pressure and having a bath or shower was sssoooo slow. The plumbing in general needed sorting.

  • Sally T

  • November 2014

nice enough but a few problems

The room was fine if a bit tired.

It all seemed pretty clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good but not cheap. The main problem was there was not hot water in our room. She we told staff they said they were aware and the plumber was on his way (a bit late as we were checking out!) - but there wasn't a hint of an apology. Also there was no heating in the evening and when we mentioned it the staff member said someone had forgot to turn it on (though they did at least apologize and arranged for it to be turned on).

  • Catherine J

  • November 2014

what a shame

This hotel could be wonderful if the owners were prepared to spend some money.

The location is excellent and the staff were lovely despite having to apologise all of the time. Arrived and were given a room on the second floor despite requesting a room with as few stairs as possible room was very shabby. The shower stopped halfway through. Went to go out door wouldn't lock. On way down to report this the lift wouldn't work. Went to reception and we were given another room which was okay but again very tired looking. Side lights wouldn't work, bath panel not fitted properly, peeling paint.As my husband said its a pitythat the great fire of Warkwick missed this hotel. Also weather was very bad whilst there(I know not the hotels fault) but because the hotel has no eating facilities except breakfast you had to go out in it to eat.

  • Helen B

  • November 2014

Shabby

The room was very shabby and run down.

Stained carpet. Wallpaper dirty and there were cracks in the walls and ceiling. Didn't smell very fresh. The toilet roll holder was so old and brittle that it snapped off the wall. Worse than all that was that there was a used tissue under the pillow. The breakfast was fine - but nothing special. At the time we booked the room there was a lovely looking menu for an evening meal (on their own website). A week later when we checked in we were told they do not provide evening meals - the Jesters restaurant was there, but no meals were being served.

  • J Simms

  • October 2014

Fairly basic, but convenient and pretty good value for money

  • A Barr

  • October 2014

The standard of the hotel and room was very disappointing.

Considering this was a large hotel in the middle of the town it should've been a lot more welcoming with a great atmosphere. Instead it was a very tired, unwelcoming, unloved hotel. It needs a good refurbishment and the rooms need updating. We would've loved to have had a nice cosy drink in the bar in the evening but instead had to go out. A nice log fire and some comfy chairs would've made all the difference.

  • Steven Moy

  • October 2014

Excellent

Great value for money.

Hotel was quaint,only problem was a tap on the basin that wouldn't turn off. Reported it to a member of staff who promptly sekar with it.

  • E Sale

  • October 2014

Very tired hotel

This hotel is in much need of a lot of TLC.

We had a constant smell in our bathroom which was not in the bedroom. The smell couldn't be from mould as there wasn't any. The carpet was thread bare and had quite a few stains on it. The sheets were very thin. The poor lady that makes up the room had only started that day and looked like she had been left to get on with it by herself. Glasses in the bathroom were not clean. The coffee cups although they were clean they were badly stained. The curtains and nets were near enough black not the white they were meant to be. The windows needed a clean and repaint. The whole room needed repainting and decorating. The drawers that the TV was on didn't open as they were a vanity thing that the top needed lifting first so the drawers could be opened but you couldn't use them as the TV was on the top. Generally a very tired and not particularly clean hotel and I would not use them again or recommend them to any one else. Good location though.

  • C Steiner

  • September 2014

good to go

Loved the location the staff and the food