No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lord Leycester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Jury Street , Warwick, CV34 4EJ
Located in the beautiful and unique Georgian town of Warwick, The Lord Leycester Hotel has an abundance of historical charm.

With 40 en-suite standard double, twin and family bedrooms, three fully equipped meeting rooms with space up to 150 guests, The Lord Leycester offers a great location for leisure and business.

All bedrooms are non-smoking with en-suite bath/shower facilties, tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, television, and complimentary WI-Fi internet access and car-parking.

Ideally situated, The Lord Leycester is just 400 metres from the stunning Warwick Castle and only 800 metres from the famous Warwick Race Course. The M40 is loacted 1.5 miles away.
Picture of Lord Leycester, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lord Leycester
Very helpful staff, comfy bed, hot water.

Reviewed by
Jamie H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor experience
The accommodation was poor, tired paintwork, worn carpets felt like a hostel. Will not be making a return visit.

Reviewed by
E Reading

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for, friendly staff but no warm water for the entire stay!

Reviewed by
Chris H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what you expect for £45
rooms vary. Some can be cold. Need to wait a while for hot water to run through!

Reviewed by
rob w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looked nice from the outside but!!!
When we arrived the room we were meant to be in had a broken bath so we were moved to a room no bigger than a shoe box. Very cramped & dated. Very basic bathroom with screws loose on bath panel. Every floor board creaked.
I would not recommend anyone to visit this hotel & will not be returning.

Reviewed by
James L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room to relax
We booked a room in this pleasant hotel to give us a few hours to relax before our journey back home. It fulfilled all our requirements. It was cheap, clean, a good size and quiet. The room served its purpose for us and that is all we could ask for.

Reviewed by
D Dyer

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basil!
I think it was Basil Fawlty's day off. All that's bad about English hotels and customer service.

Reviewed by
John S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointment !
Couldn't have a coffee, definitely couldn't have a bath. Water coming from tap very yellow which then left black marks in the bath, yuck.
The mattress had seen better days, thought I was going to go through to the floor. Going to be travelling to Warwick for a number of week ends as my mothers in hospital after a stroke, will I be booking into this hotel again. No chance

Reviewed by
Catherine L

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs Work
Hotel is in a good location for Warwick's local attractions but the rooms need a lot of work. We had a family room due to the doubles being full and so the room was a good size. The furniture itself is a bit dated but suits the general style of The Lord Leycester so I wouldn't expect much else. However, we did find the light during the night distracting due to the doors being warped and cut at different sizes to the frames, for both the main door and bathroom door, to the point you could fit your hand over or under the doors. Luckily me and my partner saw the amusing side to it! The walls were also very thin, as we had a woman coming out of her room and shouting if we dared put the TV on.. bit of an interesting stay!

Reviewed by
samantha g

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, Average value for money
Great Location. Centre of warwick.
Staff were friendly, kind, helpful.
Room - Not very clean. was dustly, bathroom was cold, warm water, large room (good size) had extra heater within the room (luckly us)
Breakfast- good, selfservice
No room service available.

Reviewed by
R Thakkar

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next