No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lord Leycester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Jury Street , Warwick, CV34 4EJ
Located in the beautiful and unique Georgian town of Warwick, The Lord Leycester Hotel has an abundance of historical charm.

With 40 en-suite standard double, twin and family bedrooms, three fully equipped meeting rooms with space up to 150 guests, The Lord Leycester offers a great location for leisure and business.

All bedrooms are non-smoking with en-suite bath/shower facilties, tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, television, and complimentary WI-Fi internet access and car-parking.

Ideally situated, The Lord Leycester is just 400 metres from the stunning Warwick Castle and only 800 metres from the famous Warwick Race Course. The M40 is loacted 1.5 miles away.
Picture of Lord Leycester, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central location
Lovely old building and good location for exploring Warwick town centre with the bonus of parking.
Needs a little bit of TLC Lots of choice for breakfast.

Reviewed by
a sage

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not to bad
Very small bathroom and could do with a bit more attention to detail on the cleaning, breakfast was nice,

Reviewed by
M Bones

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location POOR hotel
Just spent the weekend in Warwick and i would go back again tomorrow great place.
BUT the quality of the hotel was very poor, its tired and needs lots of money spending on it.
Room - Shower could not get the cold to work, toilet leaked, curtains looked like they'd just been pulled out of the skip. TV - looks like the old one's you had when you was a kid that you had to tune in.
This hotel could be so much better if the spent some money. until then DO NOT STAY THERE !! there are lots of really better hotels for around the same money.
Thanks

Reviewed by
Stephen McDermott

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our first room was fine but the cold tap did not work. We asked for it to be looked at and as it could not be fixed and we were staying for another 2 nights they moved us to another room. The staff were very helpful in dealing with this.

Reviewed by
Jacky P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money - breakfast was very good. Problem with hot water when we arrived but lots of hot water in morning. Good parking.

Reviewed by
Annette W

From Edmonton, Canada
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent position but so needs some TLC
used this hotel 6 years ago as the base for our wedding - went back last week and nothing had changed - such a superb position it just needs some serious money to be spent on it !
staff were really pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jim S

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for a lads break
A GOOD CENTRAL LOCATION AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, MAINLEY ENGLISH WHICH YOU DON'T FIND MUCH THESE DAYS. THE HOTEL IN GENERAL IS A BIT TIRED AND NEEDS SOME WORK DOING BUT CANNOT FAULT THE STAFF OR THE QUALITY OF BREAKFAST SO IF YOU JUST WANT SOMEWHERE TO LAY YOUR HEAD THEN THIS IS THE PLACE.

Reviewed by
neil poynter

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bang on £55 hotel room.
Stayed here for a night. Room was large, with a double bed, tv, kettle, side tables, wardrobe, trouser press and en suite.
Room wasn't of the best quality, aged decor and bathroom probably could do with a revamp.
Bed was fine. Loads of pillows, all very comfy.
Quiet as well.
Breakfast was great. Attentive staff getting you teas and coffees asking if you need refills ect. Food was of a very high standard. Buffet full English, with quality produce, as well as a range of cereals and continental options.

Reviewed by
Niall P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel with great staff
Check process handled very efficiently by Jason at the Lord Leycester. Good room size, comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast with excellent service from the dining room staff. Well done Jason and your team, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Reviewed by
Ian Maslin

From Farnborough, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
This location for Warwick was top, with parking and polite staff. We assumed the special offer of reduced price was because we booked last minute, but now realise it meant a room that needs decorating, with heat and sound issues. Although slightly shabby decor, bedlinen and bathroom were clean. But, three uncovered water pipes brought continuous sound of running water all day and night, and the room got too hot even with windows open. We could clearly hear conversations and TV from the next room, and suffered loud creaking floors and a slamming fire-door just outside our room. We were not warned about a deafening party with live band in conference room directly below ours, lasting till midnight. We guess we were given one of a few old, budget rooms - disappointing when we stayed 6 nights.

Reviewed by
J Lunt

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next