Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Grampian > Aberdeen > Denmore Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
PARKWAY EAST,BRIDGE OF DON , ABERDEEN, AB23 8AJ
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel is beside the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, 4 miles from Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is ideally located for guests wanting easy access to the AECC and Aberdeen Airport (20 minute drive away).

Rooms are modern and equipped with comfortable beds, flat screen TV, tea and coffee facilities and WIFI (at a small charge). Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast in the Great Room each morning and the Lobby bar offers the perfect place to socialise and relax. Business guests can make use of hotel conference rooms and the convenience of being a 2 minute stroll from the AECC. Nearby attractions include restaurants, bars, a golf complex and amusement park. Complimentary parking provided.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, ABERDEEN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and welcoming :)
Staff were lovely, would use this hotel again.
Room was nice and dark so got a good night sleep.
Breakfast was ok, but can't really complain when its free

Reviewed by
lynsey m

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent quality and excellent staff
Really made to feel welcome in the hotel very friendly knowledgeable staff and I could not fault our room the standard of cleanliness was very high the only fault I could possibly find was the air conditioning tends to dry my lungs out and there was no option to open the windows instead as it was locked.

Reviewed by
Sharon H

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xx
xx

Reviewed by
Britt Ninni-Bertine Myklebust

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Checkin ok but hard to understand receptionist - she had problem understanding Scottish language
Brilliant stay - good value for money. Breakfast great. Will ask for odd room number next time and hope to get sea view if it's not foggy.

Reviewed by
Patricia S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best price in City
Quality accommodation for very little price. Room was very clean and modern with ample continental breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
E Davidson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel can't cope with large numbers at breakfast.
Breakfast buffet lacking trays and coffee mugs, coffee machine out of milk, limited selection of food available 30 mins before end of breakfast. Clean, comfortable hotel let down by unpleasant breakfast experience.

Reviewed by
Alan Fraser

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel and we would definatly return again. I,m struggling to fault anything really, the rooms are lovely, the staff very friendly & proffesional. Couple of things I would say are that we noticed there were no disabled parking bays at the entrance, but because I was with my wife, i was able to drop her at reception then park the car, but had a disabled person been on their own, they might have struggled, also the breakfast is lovely, but the room its served from is quite small / tight for space, meaning if its busy its difficult to manouvere around people and everyone of course is carrying a tray with hot food / drinks, I thought that was a bit tricky, but despite these 2 x small things, the hotel is great and I would definalty return (for a 3rd time)

Reviewed by
Kevin C

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Lovely Staff especially a lady on reception called rebecca , very smily !! the only thing was it was a bit pricy as changed that day from the sister hotel in aberdeen to be closer to my location and the price doubled .

Reviewed by
J Gray

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for darts with my partner
Had a lovely stay. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Was perfect for going to the AECC.
Only negative comment would be that they don't serve food during day. Only limited between 6-9pm at bar. We had to go to sister hotel for an afternoon snack.

Reviewed by
L Reid

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff,overpriced accommodation
I had booked to attend a conference with limited local accommodation. I had added an extra night. Staff were friendly and room clean. However, breakfast (described as Free ) was poor. £117 for the Thursday was expensive to say the least. £80 for the other nights. Only dinner option was a takeaway menu or at the Holiday Inn next door which was overpriced but good unless you took a taxi to Aberdeen. Cost of this stay costs compares with Welsh colleagues who payed £35 Dinner, Bed and breakfast to stay at the Hilton in Newport South Wales.. I have also paid £80 for dinner bed and breakfast with a bottle of Prosecco at the Hilton in Edinburgh with a far better breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From Dunbar, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next