Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

4

High Street North Yorkshire, Helmsley, YO62 5AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Blagg

  • April 2015

Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

The hotel was very friendly and helpful we didn't use the restaurant but the breakfast good.

  • Carl M

  • April 2015

Feversham Arms

The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

The room was nice but not as nice as I would have expected for the price. The bed was comfortable but you could hear the road noise and people talking in the next door room.

  • Ben R

  • June 2014

Great spa, food and customer service but the room was a let down .

We knew that we were getting a small double fronting onto the main road and small it was, hot it was and noisy it was. Would definitely go back but opt for a larger room away from the road.

  • Katie H

  • May 2014

Still amazing!

Having stayed here previously and had an amazing time I was slightly concerned to read some not so good reviews.

I was quite apprehensive as had booked for a surprise special occasion but once again the Feversham did nothing less than exceed our expectations. With the staff, accommodation and whole experience being 5 star and we were lucky enough to have the sun to take full advantage of all the outdoor facilities making this a break to remember. We can't wait to visit again!

  • W Bellamy

  • August 2013

gret break

Very enjoyable couple of days.

Lovely hotel. Great Little pool especially so with the weather being so fantastic.

  • emily s

  • July 2013

stayed in far better rooms for half the price

spa excellent food good room average, dirty grout in bathroom, filler missing in places around the bath, bed base on show with no valance ect.....

over priced for what it is

  • G Shaw

  • July 2013

Wonderful Experience

Superb Hotel, location and facilities.

Staff couldnt do enough. We will be retrurning hopefully in the not too distant future

  • Susan M

  • July 2013

Great food but room in need of attention

Hardly a 'luxury' bedroom, dated and in need of a revamp.

Cleanliness in bedroom and bathroom needed to be improved. It has not been cleaned properly and there were lots of hairs on the bed upon check in. Issues were fedback to staff. The best thing was the location and the food. Tip: do not accept a bedroom near the restaurant if you want any peace and not to be woken very early.