No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel London Paddington

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street , London, W2 6BD
The Novotel London Paddington is a 4 star New Generation hotel, located in the Paddington Central area. The hotel is easily accessible by road and a few minutes walk from Paddington Station. Ideal for business or leisure, with 4 underground lines from Paddington connecting to the major attractions and commercial areas of London. 206 modern non smoking rooms, free WiFi internet, Elements restaurant and bar and modern conference facilities, as well as a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for relaxation.
Picture of Novotel London Paddington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really nice stay. A last minute trip for one night it was absolutely perfect! we will definitely stay again. perfectly accessible just a short walk from Paddington station with a nice morning walk along the canal and a few places to eat in the evening. the room was brilliant, clean fresh and a great nights sleep. loved it, I will be back very soon!

Reviewed by
P Cross

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart City Hotel
Novotel Paddington is a modern smart city hotel based in a new office/residential build close to Paddington station.
Hotel staff were pleasant ,polite and very helpful. Hotel was modern and clean with and excellent spread for breakfast. Although busy at breakfast staff were attentive and food was very good.
The room was modern and good for a short stay.
Although not disabled we were allocated a room with bathroom facilities for disabled persons. The only problem was the shower. As it had a seat facility space was limited standing up. Also the shower was designed as a wet room, the only problem being it was poorly drained which meant most of the bathroom floor became quite wet after a shower and walking in the bathroom was dangerous. The drainage requires attention or additional floor towels should be supplied to control the water flow on the floor.
Other than the above slight problem it was an excellent base for a week end.

Reviewed by
A Cole

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We stayed for two nights in room 1117 on the eleventh floor executive room with sofa bed for our son.. The beds were very comfy, pillows adequate and warm bedding.. The room was very quiet no sound of trains (we overlooked offices and the lines) .. we were at the back so not the best view but you could see over london from the side.. We were more than happy.. Bath and shower area with sink and then a seperate toilet which was a really nice idea. Completely clean, with great air con to keep us cool.. The room i can make no complaints.. Staff were nothing but Lovely the whole time, patient and helpful.. Breakfast adequate.. i have had better cooked breakfast before but that really is me just being picky!.. there was lots of choice and i opted for the very nice pastries and jam which were lovely.. It was my sons first trip to london and he loved it.. We used the Chinese restaurant in the centre of the square just down the steps which was gorgeous food, and also the italian just as you get to the canal area.. Really nice too.. I have slight disability and found getting to the station fine and easy to find the hotel... great links to centre of london but in a more laid back area it was nice to relax in the evening.. We hope to be back again soon.

Reviewed by
a higgins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, friendly staff
We only stayed for one night but found the hotel staff very friendly and attentive (a little too attentive in the restaurant!) and the hotel was clean and well presented and the leisure centre, although small, was a lovely extra. Our only criticism of the room would be the meagre milk rations - 6 sachets of coffee and 4 tea bags but only 2 tiny milk cartons!! Will take our own next time!

Reviewed by
Gary C

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

R

Reviewed by
Ronalds V

From Riga, Latvia
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, especially at reduced price offer
Hotel great location when travelling g into London from Wales/west.
Staff very friendly & welcoming.
Lovely room, new & clean.
Small pool & gym but quiet & enjoyable.
Good value at normal price but great value at laterooms price.
Will definitely stay there again soon

Reviewed by
d masrani

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
A very nice hotel within short walking distance of the underground, shops and plenty of restaurants. A large comfy room with lots of extras such as dressing gown, slippers, a good selection of toilettries and complimentary bottled water. The only negative was, could have done with an extra blanket for the sofa bed as we don't like the room too hot at night. A good selection at the breakfast buffet. All in all a great 2 nights stay.

Reviewed by
Barbara C

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always good
Friendly staff, a convenient location and good quality rooms make this hotel a winner for us every time. Add in the pool and gym and we seldom look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Jo C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
Excellent value for money. Good, clean room with great facilities including a steam room, sauna and swimming pool which are easily accessible and free for guests to use. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. It's just a short walk from Paddington, along the Canal. We would definitely stay here again on a city break.

Reviewed by
S Welsh

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paddington Novotel
Excellent location travelling by train from west country. Able to leave luggage and book in before going off for the day. Clean, welcoming, good service, nice food, good size rooms, good value as london hotels go. We were a mixed party of 5 and all found the hotel excellent.

Reviewed by
B Harding

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next