Reviews - Novotel London Paddington


3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, Paddington, LONDON, W2 6BD

Price From 457.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Rodgers

  • September 2015


Excellent hotel very very good

  • N Falconer

  • July 2015

Clean and modern

Clean, modern and well equipped within walking distance to the station

  • Alan C

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel conveniently located

Very clean and new hotel, very well equipped.

Lovely pool and gym. Buffet breakfast was varied and good quality. We had a family room on the top floor which was very spacious and well appointed. Conveniently located close to Paddington Station which means you are well connected to anywhere in central London. Walk along the canal in the other direction and you're at the beautiful Little Venice with a highly recommended canal boat trip from there up to Camden Lock. Would definitely stay again.

  • Rachel H

  • March 2015

Clean and comfortable with a contemporary interior.

Great location

  • Donna T

  • March 2015

Lovely break in london

Really nice hotel situated close to Paddington station.

Staff very friendly on arrival and helpful. Rooms are a decent size even with the sofa bed out for our 6 yr old daughter. Breakfast was good with lots of choice, even a pancake machine for fresh pancakes. Nice and clean everywhere with excellent facilities, although the pool was a little cooler than I expected.

  • A Roy

  • February 2015

A perfect weekend away!!

We had a great time primarily due to the excellent service we received and the perfect location.

The hotel itself was super clean and the breakfast was amazing. I know I will definitely stay here again!!

  • R Gordon

  • December 2014

First stay at a Novotel.

First impression was that, this hotel is new and modern outside and in.

Staff from the outset were very warm and curious, with the full details of what the hotel at Paddington had to offer. The bedroom and features were number one, with complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Easy-to-use safe to store valuables. Everything from the bed to the bathroom was modern in a neutral setting. Wonderful view overlooking several attractions. The gym, pool, sauna and steam room was always available. There was more than adequate changing room area, and an ample supply of clean towels. I would recommend this hotel as a must.

  • P Cross

  • March 2014

A really nice stay.

A last minute trip for one night it was absolutely perfect. we will definitely stay again. perfectly accessible just a short walk from Paddington station with a nice morning walk along the canal and a few places to eat in the evening. the room was brilliant, clean fresh and a great nights sleep. loved it, I will be back very soon!

  • A Cole

  • March 2014

Smart City Hotel

Novotel Paddington is a modern smart city hotel based in a new office/residential build close to Paddington station.

Hotel staff were pleasant ,polite and very helpful. Hotel was modern and clean with and excellent spread for breakfast. Although busy at breakfast staff were attentive and food was very good. The room was modern and good for a short stay. Although not disabled we were allocated a room with bathroom facilities for disabled persons. The only problem was the shower. As it had a seat facility space was limited standing up. Also the shower was designed as a wet room, the only problem being it was poorly drained which meant most of the bathroom floor became quite wet after a shower and walking in the bathroom was dangerous. The drainage requires attention or additional floor towels should be supplied to control the water flow on the floor. Other than the above slight problem it was an excellent base for a week end.