You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brace of Pheasants

4

Plush, ,, Dorchester, DT2 7RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Penny D

  • June 2016

The Brace of Pheasants

Friendly, helpful staff.

Willing to adjust time of breakfast (earlier) to my needs. Fantastic views and location. Great atmosphere.

  • M BROWN

  • May 2016

A sneaky night away...

Amazing peaceful location and we were given a very warm welcome .

Our room was stylish, comfortable and spotless as was the bathroom. We ate in the bar that evening, food was excellent, beer was good, and the lady behind the bar was happy, helpful and couldn't do enough for all the guests. The bed was ridiculously comfortable - no aches and pains the next morning. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. This is an incredibly relaxing place to be - we never felt hustled, hassled or rushed by any of the staff. Bring on the next visit.

  • jan s

  • April 2016

A good nights sleep

Second time we have stayed.

The was pub 6 miles from Dorchester out in the countryside. Beautiful views. Very quiet. Staff were friendly and efficient, rooms were spacious, clean and warm comfortable bed. Powerful shower with large bath. Breakfast was good, cereals, juices, full english toast, tea and coffee were fantastic.

  • Tim Parker-Smith

  • December 2015

Wonderfully Refreshing Stay

Our single night at The Brace of Phesants was an absolute pleasure.

Having eventually found and entered the building, we were met and shown our room. The courtesy and service demonstrated was just perfect and gave us the relaxed start to our stay that was so needed. The room was wonderful - ensuite with the biggest bath we'd ever seen. Over the next 18 hours we were treated to a level of service, food and accommodation that one might expect from a much more expensive establishment. Our evening meal and breakfast were wonderful. I would say that no matter how good the facilities, this was only enhanced by the courteous, friendly and helpful staff, where we were made to feel like nothing was too much trouble. It may only have been a very short overnight stay but we left refreshed and relaxed, ready to start the week with renewed vigour. Many thanks - we would love to come back.

  • Graham W

  • October 2015

Surprised and delighted

An extra night at the end of our holiday, and what an unexpected bonus.

  • A Francis

  • October 2015

Charming rural stay

This is a lovely 16C pub in a very rural setting.

The room upstairs was full of character as was the pub. You really have to eat at the pub if you stay here but the food was good and service very pleasant. We got the deal at half price through laterooms so all in all a very good value for money stay.

  • c okeefe

  • October 2015

The whole package

Perfect

  • Trevor C

  • August 2015

Promised so much

Best mattress ever, hairs (not ours in the bath), breakfast was disappointing, more indifferent than dangerous, the flies were a pain until we started to slaughter them with our napkins, must be a dead body in the bread oven.

Bar lady lovely, hope your steam rally camping was not too moist. Overall, the bed was great, the bar was a morgue the lasting memory is of flies.

  • M Elton

  • August 2015

Great hidden hideaway

Excellent food and drink, beautiful thatched roofed inn with well decored rooms.

well worth a stay.

  • Alison P

  • August 2015

Lovely setting, picturesque and cosy building.

Excellent food and friendly staff.