You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Riftswood

4

5 LADYSMITH AVENUE, WHITBY, YO21 3HX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joy Tallon

  • July 2016

AbSOULutely fabulous.

The B&B was fabulous.

The hostess couldn't do enough for us. We were spoilt. I've stayed in a lot of B&B's this one outceeded everyone. Very friendly. Even personalised menu's for guests. We would definitely stay here again. Very highly recommended.

  • graham manning

  • May 2016

Weekend in Whitby

Paula & Peter were excellant hosts.Nothing was to much trouble they made our stay.

That little bit special. Certainly a place we would recomend to everybody looking for a top value for money B&B in Whitby Thanks again. Moira & Graham Manchester.

  • C Sweeting

  • May 2016

Riftswood

Couldn't do enough for you and felt soo relaxed when leaving.

  • g bradley

  • April 2016

Riftswood

A great stay in Whitby.

Very pleasant hosts who cant do enough to make your stay enjoyable great breakfast lovely clean rooms would recommend to anyone

  • Sue L

  • March 2016

A great place to stay

We had a great time staying here..

Very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfasts.

  • P Volk

  • March 2016

Terrific Breakfast

We knew that we did not have a toilet in the room, only shower and sink, but I was very surprised at the size of the room, very tiny and dull.

I was expecting more for the price, but I suppose Whitby is very popular but saying that the hosts did everything to make us welcome and the breakfast was superb. The cupboard fell apart when we tried to hang up our coats.

  • melissa g

  • November 2015

Great stay!

Room was lovely and spacious, bed comfy, tasty fresh cooked breakfast with plenty of choice, warm and welcoming hosts (nothing was too much trouble), ideal location.

  • Carol Buchan

  • August 2015

Wonderful Whitby

The Riftwood was a wonderful find tucked away in West Cliff.

Peter and Paula were the most friendly of hosts and could not do enough. There are only three bedrooms, all on the first floor. Ours was the smallest of the three but it was fine. We had an En-suite shower room and basin but our toilet was just three steps away on a lower landing. This wasn't really a problem as it was just for us. The breakfast was extremely tasty and lots to choose from. We hope to return but book early as they are popular.

  • F McCaig

  • August 2015

Great all round-really nothing to complain about

Really nice meet and greet on arrival with nice extra touches!, hosts were really nice friendly knowledgeable people who couldn't do enough for you.

Room was nice clean and comfortable and a great breakfast to set you up for the day. It's in a good quiet location and only two mins to the beach and about 10 mins walk into town. Overall a good short break experience.

  • Lynne I

  • August 2015

Excellent B&B

What a lovely friendly genuine couple, couldn't do enough for you.

We booked late so had the standard room, which was smaller and had a private toilet next door. We were welcomed with wine and cake, and they were both very knowledgable on the whole area. Had personalised information sheets and pre breakfast orders. The house was a very short walk to sea front and in a quite side street. Breakfast was excellent, as was the scrambled egg. We hope to return again next year. Thanks Peter, Paula and Denzel.