You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Riftswood

4

5 LADYSMITH AVENUE, WHITBY, YO21 3HX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • susan casewell

  • August 2016

Riftswood

It was the friendliest guest house I've stayed in very welcoming, the towels were a great size to wrap yourself in after your shower the food was great I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

  • Gary Tetley

  • August 2016

1st wedding anniversary 3 night stay

Paula & Pete run a lovely, clean, home from home B&B.

They were the perfect hosts, very helpful & couldn't do enough for us. Lovely little touches, like personalised menus offering a great choice of breakfasts including a fab full English!!. If you like dogs then you have to meet Denzil the family dog, very placid & so friendly. 2 minute walk to the beach & 10-15 mins walk down to the town centre. Loved the place that much we've booked to take our grandkids in September before they go back to school!. Would definately recommend Riftswood to anyone who is planning a stay in Whitby.

Gary & Tracey Tetley

  • c sleight

  • August 2016

Lovely b and b

Absolutely couldn't fault this place or the owners who were more than helpful to every request, we are returning for a second visit in October.

  • N Lister

  • August 2016

How a b&b should be

Excellent.

Very friendly hosts Peter and Paula welcome you with open arms to their very smart hotel. We love Whitby with its great real ale pubs and character now we have found an home from home to stay at when we visit.

  • C Eatough

  • August 2016

Inviting comfortable and conveniently located B&B

Located a very short walk to the Whitby sea front and parade,the hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming and the food was top notch.

Would definitely recommend

  • Joy Tallon

  • July 2016

AbSOULutely fabulous.

The B&B was fabulous.

The hostess couldn't do enough for us. We were spoilt. I've stayed in a lot of B&B's this one outceeded everyone. Very friendly. Even personalised menu's for guests. We would definitely stay here again. Very highly recommended.

  • graham manning

  • May 2016

Weekend in Whitby

Paula & Peter were excellant hosts.Nothing was to much trouble they made our stay.

That little bit special. Certainly a place we would recomend to everybody looking for a top value for money B&B in Whitby Thanks again. Moira & Graham Manchester.

  • C Sweeting

  • May 2016

Riftswood

Couldn't do enough for you and felt soo relaxed when leaving.

  • g bradley

  • April 2016

Riftswood

A great stay in Whitby.

Very pleasant hosts who cant do enough to make your stay enjoyable great breakfast lovely clean rooms would recommend to anyone

  • Sue L

  • March 2016

A great place to stay

We had a great time staying here..

Very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfasts.