You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Riftswood

4

5 LADYSMITH AVENUE, WHITBY, YO21 3HX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (40)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Mills

  • September 2016

Very Good

A lovely large comfortable room with equally well-sized en-suite.

The owners were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was very well prepared and the locally smoked kippers excellent.

  • Paul Anderson

  • September 2016

Riftswood

AN EXELLENT PLACE TO STAY, OWNERS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL,10-15 MINUTE STROLL INTO TOWN CENTRE,FREE PARKING OUTSIDE GUEST HOUSE.

  • Marie Jordan

  • September 2016

Hidden gem

Stayed at Riftswood b&b for an early birthday treat for my husband, we had the most friendliest welcome from Paula.

Beautiful hidden gem, room was lovely, clean fresh towels, coffee and tea with biscuits and chocolates, we were also greeted with mouth-watering fruit cake and a proper mug of tea. Breakfast was wholesome and delicious. Just a short 10 minute walk into Whitby. Enjoyable stay in a home from home. Thankyou.

  • K Parsons

  • August 2016

Bank holiday break

For me this is the best B&B in Whitby.

From arriving and being given the free parking permit, a godsend in a place like Whitby, to the spotless clean, comfortable and spacious room, to the wonderfully filling and delicious breakfast everything was superb. The hosts Peter and Paula were a delight friendly and full of information to improve your stay. And talking of friendly you just have to meet the lord of the manor Denzil the dog, one of the nicest dogs I have ever met even my wife who "doesn,t like dogs" got on famously with him. If you are going to Whitby this is the place to stay.

  • susan casewell

  • August 2016

Riftswood

It was the friendliest guest house I've stayed in very welcoming, the towels were a great size to wrap yourself in after your shower the food was great I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

  • Gary Tetley

  • August 2016

1st wedding anniversary 3 night stay

Paula & Pete run a lovely, clean, home from home B&B.

They were the perfect hosts, very helpful & couldn't do enough for us. Lovely little touches, like personalised menus offering a great choice of breakfasts including a fab full English!!. If you like dogs then you have to meet Denzil the family dog, very placid & so friendly. 2 minute walk to the beach & 10-15 mins walk down to the town centre. Loved the place that much we've booked to take our grandkids in September before they go back to school!. Would definately recommend Riftswood to anyone who is planning a stay in Whitby.

Gary & Tracey Tetley

  • c sleight

  • August 2016

Lovely b and b

Absolutely couldn't fault this place or the owners who were more than helpful to every request, we are returning for a second visit in October.

  • N Lister

  • August 2016

How a b&b should be

Excellent.

Very friendly hosts Peter and Paula welcome you with open arms to their very smart hotel. We love Whitby with its great real ale pubs and character now we have found an home from home to stay at when we visit.

  • C Eatough

  • August 2016

Inviting comfortable and conveniently located B&B

Located a very short walk to the Whitby sea front and parade,the hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming and the food was top notch.

Would definitely recommend

  • Joy Tallon

  • July 2016

AbSOULutely fabulous.

The B&B was fabulous.

The hostess couldn't do enough for us. We were spoilt. I've stayed in a lot of B&B's this one outceeded everyone. Very friendly. Even personalised menu's for guests. We would definitely stay here again. Very highly recommended.