Reviews - The Polebarn Hotel


Polebarn Road, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG

Price From 116.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rachael L

  • September 2015

Fantastic Hospitality!!

Fantastic hospitality, great rooms & beautiful building!!.

I have not experienced such excellent customer service in a long time, it was absolutely refreshing. I would definitely recommend The Polebarn Hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the area.


  • August 2015

The Polebarn Hotel

If you are a hotel you should have a bar.

If not you are a guest house.

  • Robert W

  • August 2015

Excellent accomodation

I stayed in room 7.

The room was big and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was modern with good size shower. Nice fluffy towels. Hotel owner very friendly and welcoming. Good breakfast. Hotel very well located in the centre of Trowbridge with plenty of free parking.

  • Peter T

  • July 2015

Wiltshire: a hidden gem

We had problems with changes to our travel plans and the good folk at the Polebarn could not have been more helpful.

Recommended for a stay in an interesting period hotel with facilities of a small market town on hand.

  • simon o

  • July 2015

Need glasses for TV

Lovely B&B in a unique house but all the nice stuff was over shadowed by the world smallest TV screen.

I have good eye sight but the screen was so small I struggle to watch TV. I would advise a minimum of 19" in the single room I stayed in.

  • david bunn

  • May 2015

Polebarn o/n stay

feedback is 100% positive.

  • g davis

  • April 2015

all hotels should be like this but few are

  • John Emmett

  • March 2015

Warm and comfortable

The bedroom was warm and comfortable and and welcoming to return to after a day of mixed weather.

The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast had variety and was well cooked. The hotel is a very old building but, unlike some hotels of this age, the bathroom was clean, modern and spacious. I consider that the tariff was correct for a value for money hotel.

  • Emma F

  • February 2015

Lovely little hotel!

Just got back after a great stay a the polebarn hotel with my boyfriend.

The room was great; comfy bed and so nicely decorated, the staff were very friendly and it's really close to the town and restaurants so we will definitely be coming back next time we're in the area!

  • Mike E

  • February 2015

A base to visit Bath

Very interesting property and a cheaper alternative to staying in Bath.

Train station nearby. Owner Natasha was very friendly and helpful, although we were hardly in residence due to a full day and evening out visiting Bath. Breakfast was lovely and served in no time at all. No qualms about staying there again. Please note that at the time of writing, the hotel does not serve evening meals and Trowbridge has very little restaurants to speak of, save an Indian and the usual collection such as Nando's etc. around a cinema complex there. The Greek and Italian shown on google maps have long since closed. Alternatively, Bath is only a 15min train ride away.