No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Polebarn Hotel

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Polebarn Road , Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG
The Polebarn Hotel dates back to 1789 and is located in the town centre of Trowbridge, the county town of Wiltshire.
We provide clean, comfortable, guest house style accommodation in a Grade ll listed building. Independently owned and run by our friendly family who are knowledgeable on the local area. A great location in Wiltshire if you want a cheaper, well furnished hotel while visiting Bath, Bradford on Avon, Westbury or Longleat. We now provide free Wifi to all our customers. We don't serve evening meals so our town centre location means a wide choice of restaurants are only a short walk away and we are happy to recommend our favourites.
Winner 2013-2014 Service Provider of the Year. Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence Award. See website for more details.
Picture of The Polebarn Hotel, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Chris R

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Privately run hotel, with character
A very comfortable privately run hotel. The tasteful conversion is a good compromise between retaining the character of an 18th century town house and providing the facilities of a hotel. The discrete reception desk in the original hall to the mismatched furniture in the rooms add to the character and makes a nice change from the utilitarian sameness of big chains. He staff were friendly and helpful. The room and ensuite were clean and well presented. We only stayed one night, arriving late evening and leaving next morning, so we did not sample all the facilities, but what we saw was good, especially the excellent breakfast. Will certainly be using again when we visit the area.

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room. Good breakfast.
Very small room, comfortable bed. Tea and coffee facilities is a plus. Tiny shower cabin with big shower head, not very practical. Good breakfast choice.

Reviewed by
Ewa D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting family locally
this is my third stay. as usual the Experience was restful and comfortable. On this occasion travel plans did not allow me to stay for normal breakfast but the staff were helpful about this.

Reviewed by
Martyn C

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean room and friendly welcome
This was a bit more than I'd normally spend but the welcome was friendly even though I arrived before the official check in time. I got directions and a map to where I was going for the day and tips about events on in the area. Parking was included and so was breakfast. I opted for the full English with black pudding and was not disappointed - it was very tasty and obviously made from quality products. The room was small, being a single, but had an ensuite. Everything was spotlessly clean and beautifully kitted out with top quality fixtures, fittings and furniture.

Reviewed by
H King

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Trowbridge town
The hotel is more of a B&B with interesting old style rooms. Clean and convenient for centre of town. Easy parking. Good selection for breakfast.

Reviewed by
G Simons

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
All round great hotel 2 mins walk from Centre of Trowbridge, clean room, privately run hotel.
Helpful staff, nice breakfast. Parking on site, very easy to find.

Reviewed by
B Lange

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed
I'd describe the Polebarn as having the feel of a good B&B just on a larger scale! Attention to detail on the room furnishings was lovely and loved the breakfast room, it's very atmospheric and the ladies who served and cooked couldn't have been more hospitable.

Reviewed by
Michelle A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B & B
A very warm welcome at reception , followed by a knowledgeable overview of the area. The room was clean with recently painted walls and new carpet. Usual TV and tea and coffee facilities with ensuite in the room. In the morning breakfast in the cellar was very welcome, with a very good quality of food and service provided. Strongly recommend if you are in Trowbridge area

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location within the town

Reviewed by
M Tyler-Rix

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next