The Polebarn Hotel

3

Polebarn Road, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG

Price From 173.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david bunn

  • May 2015

Polebarn o/n stay

feedback is 100% positive.

  • g davis

  • April 2015

all hotels should be like this but few are

  • John Emmett

  • March 2015

Warm and comfortable

The bedroom was warm and comfortable and and welcoming to return to after a day of mixed weather.

The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast had variety and was well cooked. The hotel is a very old building but, unlike some hotels of this age, the bathroom was clean, modern and spacious. I consider that the tariff was correct for a value for money hotel.

  • Emma F

  • February 2015

Lovely little hotel!

Just got back after a great stay a the polebarn hotel with my boyfriend.

The room was great; comfy bed and so nicely decorated, the staff were very friendly and it's really close to the town and restaurants so we will definitely be coming back next time we're in the area!

  • Mike E

  • February 2015

A base to visit Bath

Very interesting property and a cheaper alternative to staying in Bath.

Train station nearby. Owner Natasha was very friendly and helpful, although we were hardly in residence due to a full day and evening out visiting Bath. Breakfast was lovely and served in no time at all. No qualms about staying there again. Please note that at the time of writing, the hotel does not serve evening meals and Trowbridge has very little restaurants to speak of, save an Indian and the usual collection such as Nando's etc. around a cinema complex there. The Greek and Italian shown on google maps have long since closed. Alternatively, Bath is only a 15min train ride away.

  • Richard F

  • February 2015

Good location, great breakfast

The hotel is situation in a very large historic building which is very nice indeed.

It is apparent that gradually the latest owners are trying to bring the hotel up too modern day specs and are doing a good job at it. I stayed in a single ensuite room which in fairness was a little on the small site, but addiquite. My only real criticism of the room other than that is the newly refurbished bathroom had a slight design fault with the shower in that it was very difficult turning it on without getting in it and the initial cold water hitting you, I think if they had the door openening the other way, that would not have happened. Saying that if that's all I got to moan about, it's pretty good going. The breakfast was very nice and of a high quality. The immediate surrounding area has some fast food outlets and some pubs to get yourselfs an evening meal from, there is parking at the rear of the hotel. Should I require staying in that area again, I would defiantly stay here again.

  • J Hartley

  • February 2015

Very helpful

We booked the Polebarn as it was near the venue for a friend's wedding.

I asked if we could leave our bags as we had to be at the wedding by one and check in is not until two. I was told we could check in from twelve and have access to our room, which was very helpful. The room was comfortable and attractively furnished, if quite small, and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stuart P

  • December 2014

Very nice hotel and lovely people

  • D Fairgrieve

  • December 2014

The Polebarn Hotel

Very good hotel and very friendly staff.

Room very comfortable, clean and warm. Breakfast was very good.

  • Veronica C

  • November 2014

We booked in to this hotel going by the good reviews and availability, the area is awful we did not stay