No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Polebarn Hotel

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Polebarn Road , Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG
The Polebarn Hotel dates back to 1789 and is located in the town centre of Trowbridge, the county town of Wiltshire.
We provide clean, comfortable, guest house style accommodation in a Grade ll listed building. Independently owned and run by our friendly family who are knowledgeable on the local area. A great location in Wiltshire if you want a cheaper, well furnished hotel while visiting Bath, Bradford on Avon, Westbury or Longleat. We now provide free Wifi to all our customers. We don't serve evening meals so our town centre location means a wide choice of restaurants are only a short walk away and we are happy to recommend our favourites.
Winner 2013-2014 Service Provider of the Year. Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence Award. See website for more details.
Picture of The Polebarn Hotel, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking excellent accommodation
Great location, felt safe. Excellent facilities including great complimentary toiletries tea/coffee.

Reviewed by
Maria P

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was very good, though starting time 7.15 / 7.30 is a bit late.

Reviewed by
Robert P

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dignified but homely
Just the right balance of comfort and stateliness! Some quirky features (like the bathroom mirror directly in front of the loo....) didn't detract from the spacious and rather grand accommodation and superb food. Quality where it counted!

Reviewed by
A Williamson

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short 2 night stay at The Polebarn Hotel
The owner was very friendly along with all the staff we met.The room needed updating, room 5 a single room on the first floor ( the owner told me this when i booked in ) but was very clean.The owners are still updating the hotel.The room only had a small area for hanging clothes ( No proper wardrobe), but was ok for a short stay.Plenty of hot water available when using shower. The restaurant was very clean and tidy and the food was good, Evening meals were available and the prices were very reasonable.Would use this hotel again if visiting Trowbridge, Easy walking distance from Station.

Reviewed by
M WARREN

From Crewe, England
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
We found the hotel close to the center of town with easy walking distance with ample car parking at rear.
We had a key for the front and back door so we could come and go when we wanted.
The room had all the facilities needed, clean and well appointed.
We had Room No10 which was quiet if you don't mind the stairs.
The resturant was well laid out and the breakfast was ample with good selection.

Reviewed by
Roland B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of room 15
Room 15 was wonderful: lovely decor, very cosy, quiet, and clean. I had one of the best night's sleep I've ever had in that room! I'm not sure about the value for money section as I was charged for double occpancy when I was only a single person. The breakfast was average, I would have liked to see some baked goods on offer e.g. fresh pastries/croissants, etc. Overall I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others, although I didn't get to see the other rooms, if they are all of the same standard then this hotel is top rated for comfort!

Reviewed by
Nadine M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly place. Not a plush hotel, but a good nights sleep and good breakfast

Reviewed by
Victoria B

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7