No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Polebarn Hotel

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Polebarn Road , Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG
The Polebarn Hotel dates back to 1789 and is located in the town centre of Trowbridge, the county town of Wiltshire.
We provide clean, comfortable, guest house style accommodation in a Grade ll listed building. Independently owned and run by our friendly family who are knowledgeable on the local area. A great location in Wiltshire if you want a cheaper, well furnished hotel while visiting Bath, Bradford on Avon, Westbury or Longleat. We now provide free Wifi to all our customers. We don't serve evening meals so our town centre location means a wide choice of restaurants are only a short walk away and we are happy to recommend our favourites.
Winner 2013-2014 Service Provider of the Year. Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence Award. See website for more details.
Picture of The Polebarn Hotel, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Enjoyable Stay
Staying for 5 nights on a business trip in a single room. Arrived Sunday evening at 5pm to be checked in by a fellow guest, which was a little strange. Though I suspect arriving on a Sunday night is a little strange. Room was very cleen, with a very modern and up to date Shower room. I can honestly say that this is the first time that I have stayed in a Hotel and slept well every night. The temperature was just right, and it was very quiet. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent and served by very welcoming staff. Plenty of good quality pubs and restaurants near by, but be aware that if you are looking for somewhere to eat on a Sunday night, both the restaurant in the hotel and nearby ones are closed. I would recommend this hotel as good value for money.

Reviewed by
B Crowe

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay
This hotel is very good, and definatly recomended.
The host was absolutley fantastic and very friendly. We were allowed to check in early, which was soooooooooooo much appreciated,
The hotel is the centre, and was a very good hub to explore the local area.
Would definatly stay again.

Reviewed by
richard r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ever seen the film 'hostel'?
Spent the whole night awake because of someone snoring very loudly in an adjacent room. Tiny room. Not 3 star at all

Reviewed by
D W

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place
fantastic hotel the people that run the hotel were fantastic and really helpful. my room was absolutly spotless and it had really nice decor. but what made it better they gave you hot chocolate in your room aswell fantastic idea :).

Reviewed by
ben p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel with friendly staff.
Lovely old house, efficient and friendly staff. A real "home from home" and we will definitely be returning in the future.

Reviewed by
G Dickson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price
For the price the accommodation was as expected. The room i stayed in had been refurbished to a high standard although the hotel was a little tired in general. Overall a good stay in the centre of Trowbridge.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Would recommend to All

Reviewed by
Ali H

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking excellent accommodation
Great location, felt safe. Excellent facilities including great complimentary toiletries tea/coffee.

Reviewed by
Maria P

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was very good, though starting time 7.15 / 7.30 is a bit late.

Reviewed by
Robert P

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dignified but homely
Just the right balance of comfort and stateliness! Some quirky features (like the bathroom mirror directly in front of the loo....) didn't detract from the spacious and rather grand accommodation and superb food. Quality where it counted!

Reviewed by
A Williamson

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next