No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Polebarn Hotel

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Polebarn Road , Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG
The Polebarn Hotel dates back to 1789 and is located in the town centre of Trowbridge, the county town of Wiltshire.
We provide clean, comfortable, guest house style accommodation in a Grade ll listed building. Independently owned and run by our friendly family who are knowledgeable on the local area. A great location in Wiltshire if you want a cheaper, well furnished hotel while visiting Bath, Bradford on Avon, Westbury or Longleat. We now provide free Wifi to all our customers. We don't serve evening meals so our town centre location means a wide choice of restaurants are only a short walk away and we are happy to recommend our favourites.
Winner 2013-2014 Service Provider of the Year. Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence Award. See website for more details.
Picture of The Polebarn Hotel, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Beautiful hotel, excellent location for Trowbridge and Bath, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, which we understand were family so all cared about our stay, lovely rooms, nicely decorated and modern in an historic building setting. Very classy hotel and well worth a stay

Reviewed by
MARK S

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just what I needed
Just the one night but lovely people, room and breakfast thankyou

Reviewed by
J Murray

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and a grand breakfast
Room was at the top of the house sop the ceiling was rather cramped but we had a lovely comfortable stay

Reviewed by
phillip humphries

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and convenient
From the friendly welcome through to the very clean and comfortable refurbished room, this was better than expected. Breakfast - plenty of choice and good quality - is served in the very pleasant restaurant and service was quick, efficient and friendly. The hotel is located close to the town centre, with plenty of eating options available in the evening. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
J Humpheson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate, but smaller than led to believe, no option of bath/shower as advertised, only shower

Reviewed by
N Stone

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trowbridge trip
Due to personal reasons I had to cancel my stay at The Polebarn Hotel at the very last minute.
The gentleman I spoke to when I called the hotel to cancel was utterly charming, very sympathetic and asked for assurance that I was ok to drive from Trowbridge to Milton Keynes. On the basis of that attitude I will certainly book with the Polebarn Hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
Pauline O

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was fine, although I found the bedding to be too hot as it wasn't natural fibres.

Reviewed by
C Orton

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easter Weekend Birthday Break
A beautiful building, very tastefully decorated, with wonderful entrance hall. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast excellent. Room very clean, lovely comfy bed and very good shower. Overall excellent. Would certainly visit again if staying in Trowbridge.

Reviewed by
I BELL

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but sweet!
I stayed at the hotel for one night. I'm not from the area and don't know anything about the quality of the hotels from even hearsay. The hotel was cheaper than the usual hotels I would book myself into for a short stay and based on the hotel'a website I had decided that this hotel looked quite pleasant and cosy. The hotel lived up to my expectations. One of the factors that I am quite critical about when it comes to hotel rooms is cleanliness. I haven't stayed in a large amount of hotels in the U.K but I have stayed in at least 10 different hotels and I have to say that my hotel room at the Pole-barn was the cleanest hotel room that I have stayed in in the U.K without a doubt so I was impressed!

Reviewed by
L Patel

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next