No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Polebarn Hotel

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Polebarn Road , Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG
The Polebarn Hotel dates back to 1789 and is located in the town centre of Trowbridge, the county town of Wiltshire.
We provide clean, comfortable, guest house style accommodation in a Grade ll listed building. Independently owned and run by our friendly family who are knowledgeable on the local area. A great location in Wiltshire if you want a cheaper, well furnished hotel while visiting Bath, Bradford on Avon, Westbury or Longleat. We now provide free Wifi to all our customers. We don't serve evening meals so our town centre location means a wide choice of restaurants are only a short walk away and we are happy to recommend our favourites.
Winner 2013-2014 Service Provider of the Year. Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence Award. See website for more details.
Picture of The Polebarn Hotel, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
Stayed two nights at the hotel. Room was lovely,warm,comfy and inviting. Old building with a modern,retro twist. Natascha made us feel very welcome and the atmosphere in the hotel was like spending time with friends.

Reviewed by
Maria L

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found The polebarn to be of excellent value for money and would recommend this hotel. Host James is friendly and welcoming.
bed comfy
room clean
breakfast lovely
what more do you need.

Reviewed by
steve b

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day stay in Trowbridge
I was welcomed very well and my room was clean and tidy. I was impressed by the quality of the shower. There was a good selection to choose for breakfast which was very enjoyable and served promptly. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Lumsley

From Cambridge, England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

60's Fancy Dress Party
Quality hotel with most sincere and caring management.
Quality furnished room in keeping with the era of the hotel together with really mod en suite shower room. Good breakfast and no pressure on time.
Would normally pay a little less but my above comments made up for it.

Reviewed by
Martin Simpson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal short break
I only stayed one night but was impressed by the efficiency and pleasantness of all the staff.
A quiet location.

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polebarn Hotel - Nice place to stay
Nice little hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very nice. The only very slight criticism is that the car park was a little bit dark/small/scary which was a little off-putting as a first impression.

Reviewed by
Paolo F

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Polebarn Hotel
Good central location, comfortable & quieter than I'd expected. I was in a room at the front but still got a good night's sleep as its on a no-through road.
Fabulous listed building- with lots of character & history. Owner was very welcoming; I arrived on a wet mid week night, on my own, after attending a funeral, so I really appreciated the effort made to make me feel welcome & at ease. She was also v knowledgeable & enthusiastic about the area- I'm from the area originally & I was very impressed. Thank you very much.

Reviewed by
L Brown

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polebarn Hotel Trowbridge

Reviewed by
S McClelland

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a few quick finishing touches to bring up to speed
There were quite a few (small) repairs that needed fixing in the room. Nothing big but then you'd just fix them if they were small. Loose toilet seat, Cracked sealant on the sink, snapped hooks on the back of doors, and loose door handles that didn't quite fit correctly in room 1. Just needs a little attention to finish it off nicely. But all the bigger important things are covered nicely and it's a good place to stay

Reviewed by
R Gardner

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why can't all hotels be like this one!!
Slight uncertainty on entering, but as soon as we spoke to one of the family who run the Polebarn, we realised all would be fine. In fact the whole family seemed willing to "bend over backwards" to help in any way. Lovely room and wonderful breakfast in a very surprising and attractive dining area. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
David Prescott

From Sheringham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next