Reviews - The Polebarn


Polebarn Road, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG

Price From 125.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ewa D

  • October 2014

Small room. Good breakfast.

Very small room, comfortable bed.

Tea and coffee facilities is a plus. Tiny shower cabin with big shower head, not very practical. Good breakfast choice.

  • Martyn C

  • October 2014

Visiting family locally

this is my third stay.

as usual the Experience was restful and comfortable. On this occasion travel plans did not allow me to stay for normal breakfast but the staff were helpful about this.

  • H King

  • October 2014

Lovely clean room and friendly welcome

This was a bit more than I'd normally spend but the welcome was friendly even though I arrived before the official check in time.

I got directions and a map to where I was going for the day and tips about events on in the area. Parking was included and so was breakfast. I opted for the full English with black pudding and was not disappointed - it was very tasty and obviously made from quality products. The room was small, being a single, but had an ensuite. Everything was spotlessly clean and beautifully kitted out with top quality fixtures, fittings and furniture.

  • G Simons

  • October 2014

Convenient for Trowbridge town

The hotel is more of a B&B with interesting old style rooms.

Clean and convenient for centre of town. Easy parking. Good selection for breakfast.

  • B Lange

  • September 2014

Great hotel

All round great hotel 2 mins walk from Centre of Trowbridge, clean room, privately run hotel.

Helpful staff, nice breakfast. Parking on site, very easy to find.

  • Michelle A

  • August 2014

Comfy bed

I'd describe the Polebarn as having the feel of a good B&B just on a larger scale.

Attention to detail on the room furnishings was lovely and loved the breakfast room, it's very atmospheric and the ladies who served and cooked couldn't have been more hospitable.

  • Alex S

  • August 2014

B & B

A very warm welcome at reception , followed by a knowledgeable overview of the area.

The room was clean with recently painted walls and new carpet. Usual TV and tea and coffee facilities with ensuite in the room. In the morning breakfast in the cellar was very welcome, with a very good quality of food and service provided. Strongly recommend if you are in Trowbridge area

  • M Tyler-Rix

  • August 2014

Good location within the town

  • Mandy Stevens

  • July 2014

Lots of character

Having stayed the previous two nights in Premier Inn accommodation (which I am not criticising), it was lovely to experience staying in such a grand hotel.

Lots of character to the place and the staff very friendly and helpful. Other reviews I have read mention the "tired" decoration but had it been "top notch" then no doubt that would be reflected in the price which would price some of us out of the market. In all other respects a fantastic find with very helpful and considerate staff. Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay again myself.

  • Lindsay Winwood

  • July 2014

fabulous people

Wonderful stay, great people, would definitely return x