The Talbot Inn

3

Oxford Road Eynsham, Witney, OX29 4BT

Price From 84.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • martin h

  • May 2015

One to miss

Simply not clean, would advise people pay more & stop elsewhere.

  • C Cooper

  • April 2015

Pleasant stay in low budget room

Had an excellent breakfast included in the price of the room and staff were very pleasant and helpful.

The room itself was an economy one and as such was quite basic with shared toilet/shower facilities however the room, sheets and towels were very clean and toiletries, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities were provided, and heating good.

  • Anne Kelly

  • April 2015

Friendly staff.

Food lovely. Room comfy in the annexe

  • John C

  • March 2015

The Talbot Inn

We enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly ?

  • E James

  • March 2015

Good Value

Stayed in the pub rooms, clean & warm nothing flash - didn't use the shower didn't look that great!

  • Leslie H

  • March 2015

Economy room

If you want a decent room, book the new wing of the hotel not the budget room in the original old building.

Breakfast very good.

  • John Weaver

  • February 2015

Talbot review

Have stayed at The Talbot on many occasions and have always found it an excellent place to stay.

I've stayed in every room now and can't fault them, even the two rooms that are not En suite. Its also in a very good location.

  • d nosworthy

  • February 2015

Talbot Inn Feb 2015

Last minute booking 2 days before, just across roundabout in Eynsham Oxford shire.

Friendly welcome by bar staff in the pub, sent us to our rooms which were outside (all rooms were( and upstairs in the old part of the Inn. The room was freezing cold, tried to adjust radiator but was set on a timer system, Put the fan heater on in the bathroom which was really hot. All mod cons were not here, but advertised as basic room. The fact the outer brick wall was part of the room made it colder and the wonkiness of it was a great old twist. Beds comfy and clean, bathroom couldn't move in as shower cubicle took up most of it and you couldn't dry yourself without whacking your hip against the sink!. The heating did come on later though. Road outside noisy as toll road and busy in rush hour. No double or triple glazing *probably listing restrictions. The breakfast for 8.50 was part of the bill and was very nice indeed. I expect the later meals were good too. Had to walk into the village which took 10 mins to go to other pubs, but the Talbot was more than sufficient to do everything in.

  • Andrea T

  • February 2015

Good place, not great room but still good value for money.

debris under the bed, uncomfortable bed and singles bed found in room when asked for a double

  • C Henderson

  • February 2015

Needs a lick of paint. Food wasn't very nice & we were not told about the specials (couldn't see it