Reviews - The Talbot Inn


Oxford Road Eynsham, Witney, OX29 4BT

Price From 114.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lisa C

  • November 2014

Enjoyable stay, mattresses could have been better, and more hooks in the shower room would have been helpful, but we're given everything we needed and all very clean for an old lovely pub.

Food was brilliant.

  • Julian E

  • November 2014

Very friendly hotel and clean comfortable room.

  • Andrew J

  • November 2014


Room was comfortable and warm, although a little tired.

Took for ever to get the key to the room to work. Staff were friendly and service was fine, although they seemed to keep running our of beers. Food was fine.

  • Richard F

  • October 2014

Value for money accomodation

great place to stay near Oxford , a lot cheaper than city centre but need transport to get there, the S1 bus from Oxford goes past door or about 15 mins by car

  • John C

  • October 2014

Comfortable pub, handy for central Oxford - with Arkell's ales!!

Comfortable pub, handy for central Oxford - with Arkell's ales!.

I can't add anything more.

  • Anthony N

  • October 2014

Lovely setting

Very comfortable.

Decent breakfast. Just what was required for a one night visit to the area,

  • A W

  • October 2014

Excellent breakfast, poor accomodation

Good treatment from the staff, and the breakfast was one of the best I have had.

But the room was very tired, in bad need of an update. I doubt it has had any money spent on it in the last 30 years. Shared bathroom was very clean and acceptable, but shower pressure quite low, made rinsing the shampoo off quite difficult. At £50 B&B it just scraped in as acceptable value for money, mainly because of the quality breakfast.

  • Jonathan M

  • October 2014

Three nights in The Talbot Inn, Oxfordshire

I arrived here late at night but there were no problems booking in.

My first impression was that the annex where my room was situated looked a bit tatty but I was pleased to find that the accommodation was clean and perfectly adequate for my three night stay. The TV worked and the water was hot. It was quiet inspite of being on a busy road (which provided an excellent bus service into Oxford) and each day my room was serviced and the hospitality tray replenished. the staff I met were invariably helpful and pleasant.

  • David B

  • October 2014



  • D Pryor

  • October 2014

Nice rooms, v helpful staff, and good food, very pleased with stay