You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Stansted Skyline Hotel


Stansted Skyline Hotel, Chelmsford Road, Stansted, CM6 1LP

Price From 104.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (14)

36% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Neil M

  • September 2016

Affordable does not have to be awful

The room rate is affordable being in proximity to stanstead, but that does not mean the rooms have to be tired and dirty.

It was noisy at night with folk coming and going along the corridor outside my room.

The shower in the ensuite was dirty and had at least three shades of mouldy silicon sealant applied in a very generous manner. I would not stay here again and would not recommend to my work colleagues.

  • J Smith

  • September 2016

not as advertised, no early shuttle

Heed my advice, the early morning shuttle does not run.

Laterooms & the hotels' own website mention an early morning shuttle service, but when I tried to book it for 5am I was told it doesn't run that early. When I told the person on the desk their own site says so they didn't believe me. I had to show them on my phone & only then did they waive the fee to get to the hotel in the first place. It's a £28 taxi ride to the airport. The room is very basic but seemed clean enough. The bed was surprisingly ok & firm'ish. If there are people down in the bar with the TV on you will hear it from up in your room. My advice is not to stay here.

  • Harold B

  • June 2016

Looks a nice place in photo, but not in reality.

OK if you just want to get your head down for the night.

  • G Ostick

  • June 2016

Skyline Experience

This hotel would suit people looking for an overnight stay to catch a flight from Stansted.

Rooms are no frills unfussy clean and presentable. The route to Stansted is very easy and direct and will take no more than 10 minutes. Attached to the hotel is an Indian restaurant. I can heartily recommend the food and service having ate there 2 nights running. I stopped 5 nights as I was doing a course at Stansted I found it suited my needs but if you are looking for luxury and high level extras this isn't for you.

  • Nic Towers

  • August 2015

We stated late arrival - there was no one at the hotel to check us in - we waited 35 minutes

No one at hotel to check us in, we waited for 35 minutes and eventually took the key that was on top of our registration form.

  • Paul S

  • August 2015


The only let down was the shower - poor

  • Robert M

  • May 2015

Not impressed

The Stansted Skyline was disappointing to say the least.

Two good points: the bed was comfortable and the Indian restaurant was quite good. Apart from that the room was small, dusty, the TV didn't work, the wifi connection didn't work. The bathroom had broken tiles and was poorly finished. The hotel advertised a shuttle bus from 4am at a cost of £9 each way. I was collected by their taxi from the airport and on arrival at the hotel I asked to book the shuttle bus back to the airport for a 6am or 6.15am pick up. I was told they had no shuttle bus but would not charge me for the taxi from the airport and would book a local taxi for the morning. I was collected next morning about 5.55am which was not a problem but the fare to the airport was £28+. I negotiated it down to £25 but the hotel should not advertise what it cannot provide.

  • H Maass

  • April 2015

The night before the flight

A very conveniant and friendly address for traveling earlybirds.

Shuttle offer to ST London airport, help-yourself continental breakfast at any flight schedule, WIFI and a professional concept for the traveller.

  • Adebayo a

  • April 2015

The hotel is below standard, a lot of things need to be put in place

  • T Cain

  • March 2015

Friendly and helpful

Staff were great - couldn't ask for more.