No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stansted Airport Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Dunmow Road, Takeley, CM22 6QR
This modern and comfortable Lodge is less than 5 minute drive from Stansted Airport terminal and offers WI-Fi access in its public areas. Transportation from the airport is available for an additional fee from the Express Set Down Pick up point. Transfers from the Lodge to airport can be book at the reception upon check in. Each of the affordable rooms comes equipped with a TV, radio, telephone, tea/coffe-making facilities and a private bathroom. A tasty continental breakfast is served every day. Long stay parking is available off-site. Guest can reach the M11 motorway in under a 5 minute drive, and central London can be reached after a further 40 minute ride.
Picture of Stansted Airport Lodge, Takeley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay near Stansted airport
I would stay there again and strongly recommending this place to others. Nice quiet room, very clean. Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Vanesa Maja

From London, Lithuania
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont stay here - Unaccommodating lazy badly organised
Arrived 2:40am after a delayed flight, owner couldn't have cared less. Tried to phone ahead to ensure that the room was ready on our arrival but no answer on the phone numbers given by the owning agency. Owner eventually got up to let us in not wearing any shoes was only interested in securing payment even at that hour. One member of our party had broken her leg, he didn't show us to the room or help with baggage. Room had single instant coffee sachets, as did the breakfast room. Refused to let us sleep in past 10:30 despite our late arrival and his wasting 40minutes of our time on arrival because the room did not have enough beds and he had to put one in there - surely he knew when we were arriving already so this is unacceptable. Room was fitted with a double & a single bed despite us requesting three singles so had to share. We got up and out of the room on time and made our way into the breakfast room where the owner turned off the electricity so we were unable to have a hot drink. Do not stay here unless the management is replaced, it's not worth the hassle and I was appalled at his lack of help for our mobility restricted friend, god help anyone who stays here who does not have other people around to help them because you will get no help from the owner at all.

Reviewed by
George St. Clair

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spend more and go elsewhere
The 3 of us arrived at 10pm after a long day in work and then travelling we wanted nothing more than to be given room keys and allowed to rest. The reception was empty and the owner took 10minutes to get there despite knowing in advance of our room requirements was unable to satisfy them forcing two of us to share a double bed when our requirements were for three singles. It took the shoe-less owner over 30 minutes to give us the room key. He did not show us to the room and did not carry any baggage. The room was nice but basic, tea and coffee making facilities consist of a single sachet of coffee per personand a few tea's but not enough milk or sugar for two cups. The breakfast was equally budget with again self service instant coffee sachets. If you have any self respect you will not enjoy the level of service or your stay here. The owner is unhelpful and unprofessional, we will certainly not be returning to the Stanstead Airport Lodge.

Reviewed by
George St. Clair

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel near to the airport
Nice room and very easy and fast to get to the airport, short walk to a nice pub, would recommend to anyone who is flying the next day

Reviewed by
D Backer

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been given better description of airport pick up transport.

Reviewed by
e wood

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly, room clean, hot water took a while to come through but did. Traffic noise was quite noticeable as rooms at the front are quite close to the road. Booked through late rooms so the rate was quite reasonable.

Reviewed by
L Thomas

From Lussac, France
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but fine for use before early flight
This Lodge was fine for what we needed, it was just a base to get a shower and something to eat before an early flight. We had a slight issue with where the taxi service picks you up from but apart from this all our needs were catered for.
Would use again for the same reason

Reviewed by
Kirsty B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The host was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was good for early flight.
Only down side was busy road.

Reviewed by
M Lowrie

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful
The owner is very friendly and eager to help. He ordered us a taxi for the next day and clearly explained everything to us. The room was nice and clean, and we had no trouble. We did have to get a taxi there because the shuttle service mentioned in the description was unavailable, but it's very close to the airport, so this did not cost very much.

Reviewed by
Sara A

From USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean hotel would stay again

Reviewed by
ian berwick

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next