No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stansted Airport Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Dunmow Road, Takeley, CM22 6QR
This modern and comfortable Lodge is less than 5 minute drive from Stansted Airport terminal and offers WI-Fi access in its public areas. Transportation from the airport is available for an additional fee from the Express Set Down Pick up point. Transfers from the Lodge to airport can be book at the reception upon check in. Each of the affordable rooms comes equipped with a TV, radio, telephone, tea/coffe-making facilities and a private bathroom. A tasty continental breakfast is served every day. Long stay parking is available off-site. Guest can reach the M11 motorway in under a 5 minute drive, and central London can be reached after a further 40 minute ride.
Picture of Stansted Airport Lodge, Takeley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WARM WELCOME
We received a warm welcome from our host . rooom was comfortable clean and quiet.
We had to catch an early morning flight and the taxi was prompt.Our only regret was that we had to leave so early and that we hadn't time for breakfast.
Great value for money and would recommend it and its manager very highly

Reviewed by
M Barlow

From Carrigrohane, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booking through lateroom
The details of the hotel were not specific enough. Breakfast English to me means a cooked breakfast, not slices of toast and jam. When I arrived I thought the room had been paid for because Laterooms had taken my banking details, but know the room was allegedly £49.00. When arrived at the hotel had to pay £61.00, why? They said they provided a shuttle service between the hotel and the airport, and I believed it to be free, but they charged £5.00 each way. If I had know about all the extra costs, I would have picked a hotel at the airport itself. So I will not be using your site again.

Reviewed by
H Djahanian

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic, but clean.
I found the room to be very basic and atmosphere and comfort does not seems to be priority. I needed to get some hours sleep before an early fligth from STN airport and for that the accommodation works and at the price good value for money.

Reviewed by
LESLEY F

From Germany
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing to complain!
Very good, friendly owner, beds clean and good, clean nice room, good service, we have nothing to complain.

Reviewed by
mandy jak

From Grythyttan, Sweden
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My trip in London

Reviewed by
Marco Breschi

From LARCIANO, Italy
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Great little place to stay, however the road was quite noisy so if your a light sleeper like me take ear plugs
Also a return taxi to the airport cost me £24

Reviewed by
rick b

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget but quality B & B
Lovely large rooms with good facilities and a decent continental breakfast thrown in to boot!! Eastern European man running it a bit of a character however all in all a perfect place to stay for the money.

Reviewed by
John Bishop

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal stopover
Marek not the most helpful of people when booking in. Overall adequate accomodation for overnight stay. Perfectly clean and comfortable apart from the plumbing the water running freezing cold and hot intermittently. Did ask for a receipt for cash but never received one.

Reviewed by
leslie b

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Stansted Airport Lodge
All was fine but the bed creaked noisily with the slightest movement and woke us up repeatedly.

Reviewed by
Euan C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but basic
This was a very last minute booking and this was handled very efficiently. The room was clean but very minimal. Simple basics such as hair driers were only available by request, (with sopping wet hair) from reception! The bed was very very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast left much to be desired. This could be a lovely place with a little more spent on quality and comfort.

Reviewed by
M Logan

From Market Harborough, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next