Stansted Airport Lodge

3

Dunmow Road, Takeley, CM22 6QR

Price From 123.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (61)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Schultz

  • July 2013

an overpriced crap motel i the middle of nowhere

i have stayed and enjoyed staying in the old Eastern European worker hostels, so i'm not that picky.

but this place really sucked laziest guy in the world ran the place, everything was the cheapest possible and middle of nowhere, i would've better just sleeping at the airport.

  • M Barlow

  • July 2013

WARM WELCOME

We received a warm welcome from our host .

rooom was comfortable clean and quiet. We had to catch an early morning flight and the taxi was prompt.Our only regret was that we had to leave so early and that we hadn't time for breakfast. Great value for money and would recommend it and its manager very highly

  • Marco Breschi

  • June 2013

My trip in London

  • H Djahanian

  • June 2013

Booking through lateroom

The details of the hotel were not specific enough.

Breakfast English to me means a cooked breakfast, not slices of toast and jam. When I arrived I thought the room had been paid for because Laterooms had taken my banking details, but know the room was allegedly £49.00. When arrived at the hotel had to pay £61.00, why. They said they provided a shuttle service between the hotel and the airport, and I believed it to be free, but they charged £5.00 each way. If I had know about all the extra costs, I would have picked a hotel at the airport itself. So I will not be using your site again.

  • LESLEY F

  • May 2013

Very basic, but clean.

I found the room to be very basic and atmosphere and comfort does not seems to be priority.

I needed to get some hours sleep before an early fligth from STN airport and for that the accommodation works and at the price good value for money.

  • mandy jak

  • May 2013

Nothing to complain!

Very good, friendly owner, beds clean and good, clean nice room, good service, we have nothing to complain.

  • rick b

  • April 2013

Cheap and cheerful

Great little place to stay, however the road was quite noisy so if your a light sleeper like me take ear plugs

Also a return taxi to the airport cost me £24

  • John Bishop

  • March 2013

Budget but quality B & B

Lovely large rooms with good facilities and a decent continental breakfast thrown in to boot!.

Eastern European man running it a bit of a character however all in all a perfect place to stay for the money.