Stansted Airport Lodge

3

Dunmow Road, Takeley, CM22 6QR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (53)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Artur Kawecki

  • November 2013

art

ok

  • Larry G

  • November 2013

We thought it was good value for the money.

For a nights stay before a flight from Stanstead it's excellent. The manager made us feel welcome and was informative about where to eat nearby. Our room was comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was more than adequate for the price.

  • Susana F

  • November 2013

excelent

Muy recomendable, a 10 minutos en coche/taxi de Stansted, limpio, bonito, y el desayuno riquísimo.

  • Margit M

  • November 2013

Good choice

Very convenient location, friendly staff and nice rooms.

They also offer a taxi service to and from the airport. However, if you are a light sleeper, the noise from the highway may wake you up in the morning.

  • Hayden V

  • November 2013

Very good value for money

This room in the main guest house was very spacious, well set out and included a nice breakfast.

Would return again for sure.

  • Hayden V

  • November 2013

Top quality for the price

Everything you could ask for if your leaving on a flight.

Room was a good size but a double room was ask for and two singles given. Very close to a main road and obviously the airport so it was a little noisy but is exceptable. Would stay again.

  • C White

  • October 2013

Room too hot and stuffy.

The manager was very helpful and friendly.

The room was clean and beds comfortable. Two problems: the room was very hot and stuffy, windows cannot be opened more than a crack, also television is too small and high up on the wall to be viewed properly.

  • a soueid ahmed

  • October 2013

hotel

Close to the airport

  • Jason M

  • October 2013

1 Night Stay

Empty bottle of water on bed side table when entering the room.

The tea and coffee tray in room looked like it had been raided and not restocked. No coffee cup in room. No towels, or soap in room. My flight in was delayed by over 4 hours and I didn't arrive until after mid-night this is the only reason I decided to stay, otherwise I would have looked for alternative accommodation. The Night porter however was very friendly. Although this room was cheap, I would still expect the basics to be right but sadly everything was lacking, Avoid this place at all costs.

  • richard jones

  • September 2013

Adequate pre-flight stopover

Booked as a one-night stay prior to early flight from Stanstead.

As such it is a reasonably priced, basic and clean hotel. There are no frills but they weren't promised. Our bedroom was quite large but the bed was one end and the TV was small-screen, and high up on the wall at the other end. This was disappointing as I wanted to watch the football and hadn't brought my binoculars. A buffet breakfast service (unstaffed) is available from 3:00am. Its very basic but good to get something inside you before setting off for the airport. Tip for evening meal - The Green Man pub just a few minutes walk down the road. Good local with a welcome and reasonable prices.