No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Belvedere Hotel Parnell Square

Great Denmark Street Dublin 1, Dublin, 1
Located in the heart of Dublin city centre just off Parnell Square, and only 5 minutes walk from Croke Park, & O’Connell Street, The Belvedere Hotel Dublin city centre is located among the Georgian terraces of old Dublin. This Dublin City Hotel is an ideal base from which to enjoy a Dublin City Break or family getaway to Dublin. If you’re looking for Dublin group accommodation, the Belvedere Hotel offers spacious multi-bedded guest rooms.

The hotel features 92 tastefully decorated guest rooms, finished to a high standard & offering FREE Broadband on request for guests in addition to FREE Wifi in our public areas. The hotel features an excellent range of dining options in The Belvedere Bar & Restaurant in addition to our now famous Belvedere Irish Night, a spectacular celebration of Irish Food, Music & Dance. The hotel also offers two spacious meeting rooms for our business guests as well as discounts on local secure parking.

The Belvedere Hotel is a short walk away from the retail centre of Dublin at Henry St and Jervis Street. We are closer still to Dublin Writers Museum, James Joyce Centre, Dublin Spire & Hugh Lane Gallery. For guests seeking hotels near Temple Street CUH Hospital, Mater Private Hospital or Mater Misericordiae Hospital, we are located a 5-10 minute walk away .We offer you the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Dublin. The 3-star Belvedere Hotel is one of the best value hotels in Dublin city centre.

Picture of The Belvedere Hotel Parnell Square, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No curtain linings room too bright!
Given one double and two single beds but had requested nice
Double for husbands 50 th birthday
Not greeted on arrival or asked if everything
Had been ok when we checked out.
Bathroom door squeaked when opened and
Closed.

Reviewed by
M Brown

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and central
Room was clean and spacious and reasonably central. Would have liked a fridge and safe. We found the breakfast quite adequate and vey good value. Be warned that the candy bcafe mentioned in the directions is no longer read and white.

Reviewed by
alan p

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
?

Reviewed by
Denise H

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was really good value for money it was in a very good location near the center of Dublin. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for our weekend away. We would definitely stay there again !

Reviewed by
louise s

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value! Excellent customer service
All the staff gave brilliant customer service and were so welcoming to us during the entirety of our visit. Room was really nice and even though warm as soon as we mentioned this the staff sorted it out straight away for us. Would definitely recommend staying here if traveling to Dublin. Perfect Location, great value for money.

Reviewed by
S Dixon

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We spent two nights at the hotel and found it to be a pleasant place to stay. The location was perfect as we were just off o'connell street and the hotel overall was exactly what we needed at a great price. Also the Irish night held at the hotel was really enjoyable.

Reviewed by
E Spencer

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel. Great value for money and in a brilliant location. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
B Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Belvedere Hotel Parnell Square
Location was good- about 10 minutes walk to the centre. Hotel was nice and clean. When we checked in it was very busy, but in the room it was nice and quiet. We did get woken up a few times as we were on the ground floor on a side street which lorries kept driving down, but it wasn't too bad. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Nightingale

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An emergency stay
Due to weather conditions I had to make a last minute decision to stay over night in Dublin and wanted somewhere in city centre. Photos on site of bedrooms do not reflect the room I was allocated.
It was clean but shabby.towels very poor quality as was loo roll.
The maze of corridors were quite difficult to navigate and quite scary on your own.
Selection of bar food was very poor very expensive and not nice. Breakfast was very cool even though I was down at 9am.
The only plus was that the staff were very courteous and helpful especially the young man in the bar when I arrived.
I made the receptionist aware of my experience but I really do not think my comments would go any further .

Reviewed by
Ann M

From Letterkenny, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel great location 2 min walk to o Connel st would stay here again.

Reviewed by
a staffieri

From , England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next