No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - CHELTENHAM LUXURY APARTMENTS

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
WARWICK PLACE OFF PORTLAND STREET, CHELTENHAM, GL52 2NB
LUXURY 4* AND 3* MODERN FULLY FURNISHED SERVICED APARTMENT, A HOME FROM HOME GETAWAY. TOWN CENTRE LOCATION AVAILABLE ON A NIGHTLY BASIS.
FREE SECURE UNDERGROUND PARKING SAVING £10 PER NIGHT PARKING FEES. THIRD FLOOR(LIFT FROM CAR PARK) WITH VIEWS OF BEAUTIFUL REGENCY CHELTENHAM & COTSWOLD HILLS. FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN. TV, WIRELESS BROADBAND, DVD/CD, TOWELS & WELCOME PACK PROVIDED.
FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE PROVIDED AT EXTRA COST INCLUDING SPA & VIP NIGHTCLUB PACKAGES. CHAMPAGNE, FLOWERS OR CHOCOLATES FOR THAT ROMANTIC BREAK.
EXTRA SINGLE CAMP BED PROVIDED FOR £15 PER NIGHT. ALL UTILITY COSTS INCLUDED. ALL CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO 2% SURCHARGE.
2 BLOCKS FROM TOWN CENTRE LESS THAN A MILE TO CHELTENHAM RACE COURSE
Picture of CHELTENHAM LUXURY APARTMENTS, CHELTENHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inspired apartment
Stayed at this location for one night. It was spacious clean and well presented with all the appliances that were needed. The customer service was great at the time there were road works near by and I received a call explaining how to get to the location. Would definitely use this locations again.

Reviewed by
Ryan J

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really great stay!
I booked an apartment for myself and a girly friend for a night out. The apartment was spacious, clean and excellent value for money. The DVD and TV didn't work but it didn't matter as we used the stereo instead! I am sure had I of called the mobile number provided it could of been sorted but we really weren't fussed. I would recommend this accommodation for girls/boys weekends away as the space is perfect. Also, is very close to bars, restaurants and high street. For a romantic weekend I wouldn't bring my husband here but would instead chose a hotel however it was perfect for what I wanted and would defiantly stay again. Underground car park an added bonus!

Reviewed by
Helen Rayner

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flies & Smell
Even though all the windows were open when we arrived the room had a terrible smell akin to something rotting
I may not have enjoyed my time there but the swarms of files were loving it!!

Reviewed by
jamie Wright

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop Over in Cheltenham
The apartment was great & Cheltenham is a lovely place to visit.
We did have a major issue because we never received the info regarding the front door code or the key safe code, but when we rang to explain, the assistance we got was first rate.

Reviewed by
nicola cheetham

From stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Instruction were spot on, flat was very clean and tidy.
A real home from home and so close to town centre as well.

Reviewed by
w mills

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not stay there again, until the drains and the awful smell are sorted.
A very bad smell from the drains did spoil my stay, I had stayed there before, the smell was there then, but not as bad. It really does need sorting

Reviewed by
Mary D

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day break
The apartments were of a good quality and spaceous and in a good location with free and secure parking. However, the apartment could have been much cleaner and was looking tired with significant staining on the ceilings. The corridors and stairwell were horrendous and needed an immediate refurbishment. The lift was broken down which was a pain with our aparment being on the third floor.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious self catering place, but noisy!
Make sure you have the most recent e-mail, to get in - it does not appear from the heading to relate to the booking, but you need the instructions! There was no general information, and none brought later. The rooms had been cleaned but no minor repairs made eg the bathroom light pull was high up and very short. There was plenty of provision, but the fridge had previous people's leftovers and no new 'welcome pack'. The apartment is spacious, but on a noisy corner - both music pub and traffic, and we couldn't get the air cooler to work, so had to keep the window open. Useful to have a parking space, as these are at a premium in Cheltenham. Late rooms price made the value OK but at original price it would not have been good value.

Reviewed by
Elaine R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

These apartments are excellently located near to shops, restaurants and other amenities in a good area of the town. The apartment is roomy and well equipped, however considering it is relatively new there were obvious signs of wear and tear already and a bit of minor ' maintenance' would not go amiss! I was disappointed that a simple 'welcome pack' was not provided I.e. loaf of bread, condiments etc. Also it seemed that prior occupants had not adhered to the no smoking policy as the flat had a definite stale smoke smell - not ideal for asthma sufferers! All in all though a good find :)

Reviewed by
D Nelson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice, clean, comfortable apartment in the centre of Cheltenham. Free wi-fi and parking is a bonus. The only downside to the apartment was the smell coming from the drains which was extremely strong and off-putting.

Reviewed by
R Lukka

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.