Charlton Kings Hotel

3

London Road Charlton Kings, Cheltenham, GL52 6UU

Price From 143.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Barnes

  • January 2015

A little gem of a hotel

We were delighted by our overnight stay.

The proprietors were welcoming and efficient. The room exceeded expectation, especially as we had to bring our Collie dog with us. Being able to relax in the bar was a big plus, and breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. It is an ideal place to stay with a dog as there is a footpath at the side of the building. I would definitely recommend this and hope to stay there again.

  • Steve D

  • November 2014

excellent all round

Lovely welcome.

Will definitely stay again if in the area. Great thanks

  • Brigitte mayne_reed

  • August 2014

excellent customer service and attention to detail

  • David T

  • August 2014

Overnighter

Good standard of accommodation, nice grounds,only downside was traffic noise.

  • Paul B

  • April 2014

Lovely spot on the edge of Cheltenham

Nice room with good aspect and decent bed.

Breakfast is terrific. Helpful and friendly owner managers. What's not to like?

  • Robert A

  • April 2014

A delightful, very pretty hotel

The room was very bright, airy and cheerful with very pleasant decor.

It was good sized with two windows looking over the lovely garden. Plenty of lighting for reading, hair dryer and sensible sized television which didn't, for a change, dominate the room. The bathroom had big fluffy towels and a large shelf for personal toiletries, a heated towel rail and nice shower. The service was excellent as was breakfast which offered a huge choice. Although I didn't have dinner it was nice to know it was available. The location is ideal being so close to town but nicely rural. It is just 5 minutes drive to Cheltenham hospsital (my reason for staying) and a few more minutes into town. An excellent choice and highly recommended

  • Rosemary Goodman

  • March 2014

Recommendation for hotels in Cheltenham

Our stay at the weekend was as good as ever.

It is always a pleasure to stay at Charlton Kings - it is one of the friendliest and most comfortable hotels that we have stayed in.

  • T Wilson

  • February 2014

The room was beautiful.

  • J Marshall

  • January 2014

Excellent stay

Wonderful friendly hotel, very important when travelling alone, service was excellent and the room was of a very good standard.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Fiona M

  • January 2014

Comfortable stay

This is a great place to stop as business or pleasure, the staff are extremely helpful and very pleasant.

A well maintained and clean establishment.