Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3

19 Cocker street, Blackpool, FY1 2BY

Price From 42.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (131)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul D

  • July 2015

Quality

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was spot on and the john the owner was a great host, nothing was too much for him to do and he was great, I'll defo be staying there again.

First B and B that I've been more than happy with in Blackpool over the last 10 years.

  • c watters

  • July 2015

Blackpool

Nice room, very filling breakfast, and central.

  • Julia b

  • July 2015

value for the money

only spent the one night, but john the host was very helpful and friendly.

Food was good and the hotel very clean and the price very reasonable would definitely stay there again.

  • Tracy R

  • June 2015

Great value b&b

Just stayed 1 night, however this b&b is great value for money with fantastic customer service.

Nothing was too much trouble for our host John. Room was compact and clean, towels are provided and are freshly laundered. Breakfast was good. Would use again as ideal central location.

  • Linda Pook

  • May 2015

Very relaxing stay made me feel at home ,would stay again,j

Also just a problem if you have a car as no car park available.

Other than that. I was happy with everything else will stay again.

  • claire duckett

  • April 2015

Wonderful little find.. Would definitely go back

Never stayed in Blackpool before and this hotel was a great find online.

We received a warm welcome and shown to our room. Room was lovely.. Clean, tidy and offered tea and coffee and had a television. John and Carol were brilliant throughout our stay, always going the extra mile to help an ensure we were happy. Breakfast was amazing, an offered a good choice of food. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel after checkout on Sunday as we had plans fprthw day before going home. Cannot fault our stay and would definitely stay again.

  • M Chung

  • April 2015

Little gem in Blackpool!

I can't emphasise how lovely this place was.

Carol and John were very helpful, and had the best customer service I've ever experienced. The room that my girlfriend and I were given was outstanding. I honestly couldn't fault this place if I tried. Definitely THE best hotel I have ever been in.

  • Leah G

  • April 2015

A very comfortable and warm stay

What can I say.

I booked the Habberley House Hotel last minute the night before our stay. After reading the reviews on Trip advisor I was sold.

We were not disappointed. We were greeted by a warm welcome and smile and we were allowed to check in at around 11:30am as our room was ready. We stayed in a comfortable and cosy double room with en suite. It was very clean, bright and welcoming with complimentary toiletries to use and bath and hand towels.

Breakfast in the morning was lovely. We had cereal, toast and full English breakfast which was cooked to perfection. We had a lovely stay and will definitely be returning to stay there. We visit Blackpool at least 3 times a year and normally stop at the Imperial but we will be staying here from now on. The hotel is perfectly located within a short distance from the sea front and all the attractions. We had a perfect stay, well done Habberley House.

  • M Smallman

  • April 2015

would definitely recommend Habberley house

We really enjoyed our time at Habberley House Hotel.

The room was lovely, as were the owners Carol and John. They couldn't do enough for us. Carol had put toys in the room ready for the girls and always offered as brew when we arrived back, exhausted from a day in Blackpool with two young children. The breakfast was lovely, I'm a vegetarian so only had scrambled egg on toast, although I was offered a full veggie breakfast. My partner had the full works and fully enjoyed it. There was plenty of cereal, fruit and toast for the kids as well as the all important brew for us. John's parents, a lovely couple, were staying whilst we were there and this added to the family friendly atmosphere. I would definitely stay again if we go back to Blackpool and have already recommended it to family

  • pam j

  • March 2015

Carol and John were very friendly, customer service was execellent.

We hope to go back and stay for a longer period.