Reviews - Habberly House Hotel


19 Cocker street, Blackpool, FY1 2BY

Price From 41.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (106)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Taylor S

  • June 2014


Brilliant staff, extremely polite and welcoming.

Really enjoyed our stay throughout, we would defiantly stay there again!😊

  • Stephen Burke

  • June 2014

Very good value and friendly service

This was the best value b&b I have had in a long time - very friendly welcome and good hospitality throughout.

Excellent breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Emma H

  • June 2014

lovely b&b, friendly owners!:)

lovely b&b with friendly,welcoming owners.

Good location if you like to get away from all the noise of the hen parties/stag do's etc. Very clean room & shower. Only thing I would suggest, is it could be updated a little bit (decor mainly). Otherwise we would definatly stay here again. :)

  • P Billington

  • June 2014


Cannot fault this hotel.

I booked 1night bed breakfast 11June so we could see a show in blackpool. John and Carol gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived they are a lovely couple and are only too willing to help with anything you need. The room was clean and tastefully decorated with en suite, tv and tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer and ironing board. Breakfast was choice of cereals orange juice toast and full cooked breakfast. We will definately return here on our next sray in Blackpool.

  • mandy m

  • June 2014

The place to stay

The location was ideal, very close to the beach and train station.

Carol and John were excellent hosts and very attentive. The breakfast was amazingly good. Would definitely stay here again

  • mandy mackay

  • June 2014

Lovely hotel and staff

Travelling with an 8, 3yr old and a 3mth old is never easy but the staff couldn't have been more helpful letting me sterilise my bottles helping me with my pram and bags.

Room was spotless wasn't noisy at night even with a hen party staying also. Breakfast in the morning was lovely as well, would happily stay again!

  • michaela conway

  • June 2014

lovely family friendly b&b, we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, john and carol couldn't do enough for us it felt like we were visiting friends, lovely people, lovely place.

Excellent value for money and will definitely stay again.

  • jason duncan

  • June 2014

family break

Fantastic short stay, extremely helpful and friendly family and would highly recommend to anyone, we will definitely be back.

  • stephen d

  • June 2014

Great little hotel

John & Carol are excellent hosts, our room was clean & cosy.

Breakfast was lovely just what you needed to start your day. I would recommend a vist to John & Carols lovely little hotel; it is excellent value for money.

  • n harrison

  • June 2014


we had a really nice time staying at the habberly house, the owners Carol and John are great to get on with and they go out their way to make your stay comfortable, even brought us breakfast in bed.

Highly recommended.