Reviews - Habberly House Hotel


19 Cocker street, Blackpool, FY1 2BY

Price From 43.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (121)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • mandy m

  • June 2014

The place to stay

The location was ideal, very close to the beach and train station.

Carol and John were excellent hosts and very attentive. The breakfast was amazingly good. Would definitely stay here again

  • mandy mackay

  • June 2014

Lovely hotel and staff

Travelling with an 8, 3yr old and a 3mth old is never easy but the staff couldn't have been more helpful letting me sterilise my bottles helping me with my pram and bags.

Room was spotless wasn't noisy at night even with a hen party staying also. Breakfast in the morning was lovely as well, would happily stay again!

  • michaela conway

  • June 2014

lovely family friendly b&b, we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, john and carol couldn't do enough for us it felt like we were visiting friends, lovely people, lovely place.

Excellent value for money and will definitely stay again.

  • jason duncan

  • June 2014

family break

Fantastic short stay, extremely helpful and friendly family and would highly recommend to anyone, we will definitely be back.

  • stephen d

  • June 2014

Great little hotel

John & Carol are excellent hosts, our room was clean & cosy.

Breakfast was lovely just what you needed to start your day. I would recommend a vist to John & Carols lovely little hotel; it is excellent value for money.

  • n harrison

  • June 2014


we had a really nice time staying at the habberly house, the owners Carol and John are great to get on with and they go out their way to make your stay comfortable, even brought us breakfast in bed.

Highly recommended.

  • anthony clement

  • June 2014

Excellent stay

It was the first time I spent a night in Blackpool and had such an amazing experience at Habberly house.

The staff were caring and I basically got everything that I expected.

  • Kerry Field

  • June 2014

Warm welcome, lovely atmosphere, gorgeous room!

Although there was no parking we were warmly welcomed by Carol at the door and dropped our stuff in and was directed to the nearest car park.

The family room was gorgeous, decorated to a high standard and the children were over the moon to discover a box of toys under the bed, a box of chocolates waiting for them on the bed and a selection of DVDs to watch at bedtime. The breakfast was good, although not branded cereals the children didn't complain - my son actually had a second helping. It wasn't what my hubby would call a full English breakfast (no black pudding) but it was very nice and there was plenty of it. Would most certainly recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in Blackpool near the north pier and the tower only 5-10 minutes walk dependent on your speed.

  • Sara Clough

  • May 2014

Highly recommend loved everything about the hotel!!!

Excellent customer service always someone around to answer any questions you may have, food was always fresh and lovely, room was very clean and bathroom.

Excellent stay would go back tomorrow made the break even more enjoyable.

  • R Hickson

  • May 2014

Enjoyable stay

we had a great time at this hotel and they could not do enough to make us feel at home they are fantastic host and nothing was to much trouble