No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and Carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.
We are now accepting bookings for Christmas and New Year Period. Groups welcome!! Bed Only without breakfast it is £15 per person standard rooms only.
For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties but we do consider groups please speak to John 01253 290098.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
I was unable to stay due to a death in the family, but felt I had to give top marks for there customer service , they were very helpful and said I could transfer my booking to another date, thanks so much

Reviewed by
michael barker prime

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely warm welcome and offered a cup of tea on arrival. rooms lovely and warm (needed in November) bed comfy, Breakfast lovely and staff asked us if we needed more drinks ,toast etc. hotel ideal location to bars,amusements, shops , will stay again

Reviewed by
Paula Phillips

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Great hotel lovely and clean great breakfast everything cooked well and hot and staff made sure all guest's had everything they requested.Staff very friendly and go the extra mile to ensure all guests have a great stay would recommend to all my friends thank you Anthony

Reviewed by
eileen mcguire

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
Booked this hotel for my partners birthday, couldn't find hotel at first but owner was good enough to direct us. We had a fantastic two nights stay, clean and friendly a real credit to thw owners!

Reviewed by
Ian Large

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well looked after guest house
A well looked after guest house. Very clean. Helpful staff. Upgraded free of charge.

Reviewed by
Michael L

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victoria
Olivia showed us our room, but I would rather have an en suite so we were given Victoria for £15 extra. Seperate lounge as well! Excellent service, exellent breakfast, would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Lissa Stewart

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will not return
Wrong room. There was 2 people lay on the floor on the stairs and landing. We had to step over them, they was shouting and kicking one of the room doors till past 3am. No soap or toilet roll in the room spindles on yhe bed broken. There was a horid smell through out the full house. We left early did not even want to stay and sample breakfast.

Reviewed by
m walker

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay for Blackpool Lights

Reviewed by
S Wainwright

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay at habberly house blackpool
Our stay at habberly house , blackpool was very good , being disabled was given help all the time .room was very clean and comfortable , food was very good and plentiful . Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay enjoyable . Others reported poor car parking but ok you cannot park outside but public car park 5 minutes walk away which has cctv cameras and only £6 for 48 hours and other hours pro rata . We will definatly stay there again and will recommend to others

Reviewed by
brian rowley

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean friendly staff great breakfast
Fantastic value for money, parking would have
Been great nearer location

Reviewed by
Geraldne McQuade

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next