No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clayton Hotel

Old Monivea Road, Ballybrit,, Galway, *
Contemporary 4 Star Hotel with Leisure Facilities, Free Car Parking and Broadband. Located opposite the race course in close proximity to Galway City & just 2km from Galway Airport, this hotel is ideally located for both weekend getaways and business events.

The hotel features 200 elegant, bright and airy rooms with fabulous fixtures and fittings. Pillow topped mattresses, plasma screens, rainforest showers and under floor heating all come as standard. For that little bit more, upgrade to our exclusive executive floor with 14 executive rooms each with their own separate living area, king sized beds, and under-floor heated marble bathroom.

With a choice of dining options, Tribes Restaurant, for fine dining and sumptuous cuisine and The Enclosure Bar for a more casual dining experience, The Clayton has so much to offer visitors to Galway.

At the Clayton Hotel, service and quality is paramount, where it is delivered to our guests with exemplary precision wrapped in our distinctive friendliness and the highest levels of personal attention.
Picture of Clayton Hotel, Galway at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the clayton
the location is good just near the main roads in and out of Galway, nice clean hotel with good staff could not say anything bad about the hotel.

Reviewed by
c gallimore

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel to stay time after time!
Comfy bed, modern & decent size room & bathroom, broadband in room, friendly staff... What more could you ask for?!

Reviewed by
elizabeth s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food generally was good but food served in the evening was excellent

Reviewed by
mary r

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Very much enjoyed the hotel stay room was excellent very much 4 star would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
David M

From Tullamore, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Excellent I will recommend for family and friends.

Reviewed by
fendos s

From letterkenny, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we stayed for 2 nights
excellent hotel although the sat nav didn't like trying to find it.
We did hear a baby crying in the room next door during the night for quite a bit of the time so the walls must be quite thin or the baby was just extra loud.
But all in all the staff were excellent.
The swimming pool was excellent too.

Reviewed by
karl simpson

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed. Sunday evening carvery was terrible, cooked breakfast items were cold.

Reviewed by
George McAuley

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel although says it is in proximity to Galway but it is a good journey into city centre. Is ideal for the racecourse. Also be aware that motorway runs at side of hotel and more soundproofing needed in windows

Reviewed by
P HINDS

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic comfort
I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel due to business, but when I did, I felt relaxed and comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
David W

From Chesterfield, England
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exquisite rooms
I stayed in room 401 and I've never seen a room so beautiful, when I go to Galway I will definitely be staying in your hotel again. The view and fabulous memory foam mattress was incredible and I didn't even want to leave the room I felt so at home and relaxed. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Reviewed by
V Quane

From Limerick, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next