No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - A Starwood Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Colnbrook Bypass West Drayton, Heathrow Airport, UB7 0HJ
The Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all of the London Heathrow Airport’s terminals, especially Heathrow Terminal 5. All Terminals can be easily reached with Heathrow’s Hoppa Bus service. The hotel is also a handy option for people who need an easy connection to London either via the Underground or the Heathrow Express from Heathrow Central.

All of the bedrooms feature the acclaimed Sweet Sleeper Bed® and are available with a double bed or twin single beds. Guests upgrading to a Club Room enjoy extra in-room benefits such as a king size bed and flat screen LCD TV, complimentary In-room Internet access, as well as exclusive access to the Sheraton Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served every morning and high speed internet access is provided from the on-site PC workstations at no extra fee.

The hotel offers a great selection of dining options with drinks and light snacks and comfort foods served at the Bar, cocktails served in the Orange Lounge, international cuisine in The Orchard Restaurant and on-the-go snacks from the Link @ Sheraton Café. 24hour room service is also available. The Link@Sheraton is a connectivity hub located in the lobby which features 5 PC workstations offering 45-minute complimentary internet access and complimentary printing facilities; particularly convenient to check-in for the next flight and print boarding passes. The 24-hour gym facility, Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance, is convenient for travellers who wish to maintain their exercising routine.
Picture of Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - A Starwood Hotel, Heathrow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Everything was ok, but nothing so special.

Reviewed by
Giacomo G

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - A Starwood Hotel
We stayed like most as a stop over be for flying, the room was fine but we did have very noisey neighbours and people running up and down all night, we normally stay at the skyline and will next time.

Reviewed by
vince medway

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Overnight Stay
Like most people we stayed in the hotel as we had to be at Terminal 5 early in the morning. The Sheraton Heathrow Hotel met all of our requirements. Close to T5, not overly expensive, reasonable quality of accommodation, good food, pleasant and friendly staff, on site parking. The communal areas, bar, restaurant, Wi-Fi lounge and reception were all of a good standard. The food, although from a pretty standard hotel menu (burger, risotto, fish, steak and so on) was most enjoyable. The bar was quite lively and well attended. Things that could be better, the mattress was old and tired and there was some "roll together". The communal corridors are in need of some refurbishment and the building itself is very bleak, concrete preformed slabs giving it a very industrial look and pretty grim views from the windows. As a hotel to stay in for an overnight stay before flying off to somewhere exciting then it fits the bill so long as you are getting the best rates. We paid £54 for the room for one night.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what an international traveller expects
I booked the Sheraton as a convenient hotel for an early morning flight from Heathrow. I chose the Sheraton due to it being a widely known and respected brand. I recieved very good service at the front desk but was shocked and dissapointed to be charged to park my car in the hotels car park for the night. I then asked about wifi only to be told that I would be charged at £8.00 per hour if I wanted to use it in my room. Wifi charges are not acceptable in this day and age and as a regular traveller I find other hotels and other countries do not have this policy. Sheraton needs to offer waif if and car parking for free. These two things will not make me want to use any of their hotels again.

Reviewed by
Rupert Smale

From SERIA, Brunei
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfotable night
Just one complaint hot water came from the cold tap not so good for cleaning teeth.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From , France
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed it so much...
... we stayed another night. See last night's review!

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Join the Club
Booked a Club Room which had a comfy bed plus fringe benefits. We had a great couple of nights there. Despite being near the airport, the noise was kept to a minimum due to the solid walls. Not much to look at but much nicer inside. Be prepared to pay for car parking.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay before flight
This was ideal for us as our flight was from terminal 5 and there was a convenient bus service to and from the terminals hotel will provide you with a timetable when you book in so you can choose which bus you need to catch the next morning. Room was comfortable with plentiful supply of tea/coffee making materials we had to leave early in the morning so did not eat breakfast.
We would be happy to use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
C Trudgeon

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent night's stay
We were greeted by a very friendly helpful receptionist. Our room was spacious and adequate for a nights stay. Our waiter during the evening meal was very attentive and the food good. We woke from a good night's sleep refreshed and ready to pick up our daughter from her early morning landing at Heathrow which was an easy 10 minute drive away.

Reviewed by
Jill F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Success Through Quality & Right First Time
Upon arrival..I was received quickly and efficiently..the visual entrance reflected the facade on the exterior of the hotel. The room accommodation I found to be well laid out and well presented The quietness of the room was very evident and that I must say is very important for a tired traveller who is ready to relax and recharge.
The dinning area and the representation of all dinning staff was a most pleasurable surprise and very worthy of a 5 star restaurant . The food served and wine ordered also reflected the same impact ..excellent and very professionally served and presented.

Reviewed by
george lilley

From boulder, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next