No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - A Starwood Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Colnbrook Bypass West Drayton, Heathrow Airport, UB7 0HJ
The Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all of the London Heathrow Airport’s terminals, especially Heathrow Terminal 5. All Terminals can be easily reached with Heathrow’s Hoppa Bus service. The hotel is also a handy option for people who need an easy connection to London either via the Underground or the Heathrow Express from Heathrow Central.

All of the bedrooms feature the acclaimed Sweet Sleeper Bed® and are available with a double bed or twin single beds. Guests upgrading to a Club Room enjoy extra in-room benefits such as a king size bed and flat screen LCD TV, complimentary In-room Internet access, as well as exclusive access to the Sheraton Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served every morning and high speed internet access is provided from the on-site PC workstations at no extra fee.

The hotel offers a great selection of dining options with drinks and light snacks and comfort foods served at the Bar, cocktails served in the Orange Lounge, international cuisine in The Orchard Restaurant and on-the-go snacks from the Link @ Sheraton Café. 24hour room service is also available. The Link@Sheraton is a connectivity hub located in the lobby which features 5 PC workstations offering 45-minute complimentary internet access and complimentary printing facilities; particularly convenient to check-in for the next flight and print boarding passes. The 24-hour gym facility, Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance, is convenient for travellers who wish to maintain their exercising routine.
Picture of Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - A Starwood Hotel, Heathrow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carpets very dirty, stains everywhere room in very poor condition
Not what we expected hotel very noisy, woken at at 6am by cleaners hovering in room above us, then again at 7am by housekeeper asking to clean the room very upset as we were trying to sleep according to paperwork check out is 1200 Hrs.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline G

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Public areas ok , rooms and corridors need renovation. Impression of not being too old !

Reviewed by
Marilia G

From Nicosia. 1684, Cyprus
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine if you get a cheap deal
The hotel is perfectly average, some bits a bit tired. Knackered old TV.
Staff really helpful.
Fine for the cheap price, but would have been very shocked at the standard if I'd paid full price

Reviewed by
Victoria R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top class hotel
Have stayed there on several occasions and it has been a pleasure each time.at least this year they had received my booking with laterooms.Last year I turned up at the hotel with your paper work but they had not received the booking from yourselves.Luckily they had a spare room.

Reviewed by
DENHAM MITCHELL

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a night pre/post flight
Distance is very practical for the airport and the hotel is very nice allowing you to rest after or before a journey which may be/have been stressful. It was very comfortable and quiet making it easy to get a great night's sleep.
The room included many things I wouldn't have thought of - let alone expected - which though of no use to us could easily have been to someone else. There were ample plug sockets though some closer to the bedside tables would have been nice. The complementary drinks had a nice selection and the place felt very safe and clean in general.
There were some minor problems with connecting to the internet which involved us having to make return trips to the front desk but this was eventually solved.
The food and atmosphere in the bar was nice though the salsa with the nachos tasted fizzy which, though we were told it was meant to be that way, wasn't to our taste.
The staff at the front desk were incredibly polite and helpful, offering us any information we needed, such as bus timetables, even without request.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated and Pricey
The Tv wasn't a flat screen, the bed was comfy but the over all room was dated and not worth the pricey sum of £169.
The only content of the mini bar was a half drunk carton of a Mcdonalds coke inside...
and to top it all the maid was banging on the door at 8am to clean.
Wont be staying again.

Reviewed by
s wheeler

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was expecting usual quality of room service food but the Spaghetti Bolognese I ordered was the best I have ever tasted!

Reviewed by
S Powell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short overnight Business stay
Nice room comfortable bed and a good shower, what more do you need.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist who checked us in was one of the rudest people I have ever encountered - barked monosyllabic instructions, gave us no information about the hotel. If you don't like dealing with people don't be on the front desk and the first impression that someone gets of an establishment!
Fortunately the restaurant staff were lovely, helpful & informative - a credit to the hotel.

Reviewed by
G Laird

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good experience
We stayed at the Sheraton as a couple prior to flying to Vancouver. It is conveniently located and the room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. We had a bar meal and drink in the bar which was good value and the food very tasty. We would use the hotel again for a transit stay at the price we obtained via Laterooms.

Reviewed by
Robert J

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next