Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - A Starwood Hotel

4

Colnbrook Bypass West Drayton, Heathrow Airport, UB7 0HJ

Price From 103.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian B

  • April 2015

Sheraton

Ok.

  • Victoria V

  • April 2015

Stop over at the Sheraton HH

Very smoothly run place.

We stayed at the Sheraton as a stop over for a holiday abroad. We left some property behind and the staff were so helpful with our phone calls and making sure we could collect it when returned to the UK. We felt confident that this was a reliable place - not just a machine for processing air passengers.

  • Giacomo G

  • February 2015

Ok

Everything was ok, but nothing so special.

  • vince medway

  • February 2015

Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - A Starwood Hotel

We stayed like most as a stop over be for flying, the room was fine but we did have very noisey neighbours and people running up and down all night, we normally stay at the skyline and will next time.

  • Stephen H

  • February 2015

Enjoyable Overnight Stay

Like most people we stayed in the hotel as we had to be at Terminal 5 early in the morning.

The Sheraton Heathrow Hotel met all of our requirements. Close to T5, not overly expensive, reasonable quality of accommodation, good food, pleasant and friendly staff, on site parking. The communal areas, bar, restaurant, Wi-Fi lounge and reception were all of a good standard. The food, although from a pretty standard hotel menu (burger, risotto, fish, steak and so on) was most enjoyable. The bar was quite lively and well attended. Things that could be better, the mattress was old and tired and there was some "roll together". The communal corridors are in need of some refurbishment and the building itself is very bleak, concrete preformed slabs giving it a very industrial look and pretty grim views from the windows. As a hotel to stay in for an overnight stay before flying off to somewhere exciting then it fits the bill so long as you are getting the best rates. We paid £54 for the room for one night.

  • C Trudgeon

  • February 2015

Overnight stay before flight

This was ideal for us as our flight was from terminal 5 and there was a convenient bus service to and from the terminals hotel will provide you with a timetable when you book in so you can choose which bus you need to catch the next morning.

Room was comfortable with plentiful supply of tea/coffee making materials we had to leave early in the morning so did not eat breakfast. We would be happy to use this hotel again.

  • Rupert Smale

  • December 2014

Not what an international traveller expects

I booked the Sheraton as a convenient hotel for an early morning flight from Heathrow.

I chose the Sheraton due to it being a widely known and respected brand. I recieved very good service at the front desk but was shocked and dissapointed to be charged to park my car in the hotels car park for the night. I then asked about wifi only to be told that I would be charged at £8.00 per hour if I wanted to use it in my room. Wifi charges are not acceptable in this day and age and as a regular traveller I find other hotels and other countries do not have this policy. Sheraton needs to offer waif if and car parking for free. These two things will not make me want to use any of their hotels again.

  • Margaret B

  • December 2014

comfotable night

Just one complaint hot water came from the cold tap not so good for cleaning teeth.

  • Ian P

  • December 2014

Join the Club

Booked a Club Room which had a comfy bed plus fringe benefits.

We had a great couple of nights there. Despite being near the airport, the noise was kept to a minimum due to the solid walls. Not much to look at but much nicer inside. Be prepared to pay for car parking.

  • Ian P

  • December 2014

We enjoyed it so much...

...

we stayed another night. See last night's review!