No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seacrest Guesthouse

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
10 CRESCENT AVENUE , WHITBY, YO21 3ED

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Pet Friendly 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

4 star rated Elegant Victorian mid terrace Guest Accommodation offering an ideal base to enjoy Whitby and surrounding areas. Only 5 minute walk from the town centre and 400 yrds Approx from the seafront. Guests can expect excellent hospitality whilst staying at the seacrest. Breakfast is extensive and varied and catered to suit a diverse taste. Each room encompasses Colour T.V. central heating, hairdryer, radio clock alarm, shaver points and hospitality tray with a range of teas, coffee.'s and fruit teas. Customers can also use the broadband facilities on offer as we have WiFi.

We welcome children, pets, same sex couples, walkers, cyclists. Two of our rooms have stunning views of the Abbbey and surrounding countryside enhancing the serenity of the establishment as a whole. Packed lunches and flask filling services is available on request. Min 2 night stay at weekends from April - Oct 2009

Stay any 2 nights during May and June 2009 and get 3rd night half price
We do not accept hen or stag parties. We therefore have the right to refuse access under these circumstances.
Picture of Seacrest Guesthouse, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely :)
Nice and welcoming clean & tidy room & excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Stefanie C

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
The accommodation was very comfortable and the hosts very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent guest house
Alison was very welcoming and friendly, we stayed in the family room which was spacious and immaculate. Thoughtful touches such as hot chocolate, water and apple juice for the children. The breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. 2hr parking outside now restricted but free parking round the corner as long as you like. Just a few mins walk from the beach, will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
sean t

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommended
Our stay at Seacrest was an enjoyable start to our holiday. The owners were absolutely charming, friendly and professional.
Food was great, ambience also. The only downside was poor wi-fi reception four flights up and a pink screen on the tv which we could not change. To be fair, we did not complain and when we mentioned it upon leaving we had the impression everything would have been done to change had we spoken out.
We would return to this delightful cosy guesthouse.

Reviewed by
Anna Wanless

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'd stay again
Well positioned for night parking used our disc when we checked in and again in the morning,close enough to walk down in Whitby for an evening meal.
Owners keen to please

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sea-side lover
We only stayed one night but we had a comfortable sleep and the breakfast was lovely . Our hosts were very friendly and made us feel very welcome .

Reviewed by
annette townsley

From HULL, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

British at its best
1)First view from front .decor kept to a clean and tidy front age stud out from the rest either side.
2) greeting by a polite and friendly gest house owner wellcoming and in formaty of services expected and on offer
3)bedroom very clean and and well kept decor and pride showen
4)shower/toilet very clean with some showering soaps .a nice clean towels and a rope if required
5)breakfast plenty on offer with very friendly carm personle touch to morning service
I would recemend good £for£ old British touch to a wonderfull say at whitby

Reviewed by
Wayne Sugrue

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time at the Seacrest
We've stayed at the Seacrest before and hope to do so again. We love Whitby itself but a stay at this traditional B&B with its cosy breakfast room, Victorian tiled hallway and superbly comfortable beds is an extra pleasure. It's good to go back somewhere and find that it's even better (if possible) than the last time. There's now an extended breakfast menu including lighter cooked alternatives which can be chosen on the previous evening. Andy and Allison are helpful and approachable hosts who obviously put a great deal of care and work into running this very welcoming guesthouse.

Reviewed by
Stephanie F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seacrest Guesthouse fabulous frendly place to stay close to town centre parking a little difficult
We stayed t the Seacrest Geusthouse at short notes we were very happy with there hospitality from arriving to going home the breakfast was lovely very filling and nicely presented would recommend staying there to all my friends and will use it gain myself .

Reviewed by
Pamela Pugh

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
My husband and I stayed at the seacrest for one night , room was excellent very clean and comfortable , tea and coffee facilities available and owners very accommodating and friendly , my only downfall was the noisy seagulls but would defiantly stay here again

Reviewed by
Lisa Fraser

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next