You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Seacrest Guesthouse

4

10 CRESCENT AVENUE, WHITBY, YO21 3ED

Price From 112.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Harrison

  • March 2016

Lovely stay

Room was nice and the breakfast was really good.

Great location, only 5 min walk to beach and town. People were really friendly and accommodating.

  • J Mallender

  • February 2016

Everything you look for in a B&B

The service that Alison and Andy gave us was excellent.

Our tv was playing up when we first arrived and was immediately seen to and the problem rectified. The breakfast was perfect, just as you'd want it to be. The bedroom was on the top floor but bright and spacious. When the radiators were on it was lovely and warm too (when off a bit too chilly). And the bed was really comfy. This is close to everything - the beach, the harbour and the town and we literally had no complaints about anything.

  • C burgess

  • January 2016

Seacrest Guesthouse

Lovely B&B.

We stayed just one night the proprietors are lovely & friendly they can't do enough for you. The b&b is very central to whitby just what we wanted

  • Maria W

  • December 2015

Fantastic!

We decided to stay an extra night to see more of Whitby.

Alison and Andy were extremely helpful, very comfortable beds for all of us, excellent breakfast and plenty of it. Highly recommended.

  • Rebecca H

  • October 2015

Fantastic !!!! Would definitely go back!

We weren't expecting anything special with the price of the b n b but we were definitely mistaken.

The location was fantastic being very close to the centre and a car park. The room was fantastic with everything we would have wanted including a wonderful view of the abbey. The breakfast was beautiful and there was a lot of choice. I especially like the fact there is an ensuite in each room .

  • Neil D

  • October 2015

Seacrest Guesthouse

The room was spacious and spotlessly clean and the food was tasty and well presented ask for room 7 although you need hearty lungs as its on the top floor.

  • Kathryn Hampton

  • September 2015

Clean spacious room, great breakfast, overall lovely stay

Stayed for 2 nights early september.

Friendly welcome from owners and stayed in a spacious, clean and nicely decorated room on the top floor. A lot of stairs to climb but well worth it. Tea/coffee making facilities provided, towels, also extra items such as hairdryers etc. Good choice for breakfast, they had a system where you tick on a piece of paper what you want the night before. This meant quick and efficient service the next morning, and you get exactly what you want. The owner who served us was very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast served between 8.30 and 9.15. Overall a lovely stay!

  • Sarah H

  • July 2015

Very good

Nice room, great breakfast.

En-suite a bit small but fine for short stay. Liked the carton of juice in room for the kids. Thoughtful.

  • Annette Byrne

  • July 2015

Very nice people,very helpful.

  • Kelly E

  • June 2015

Friendly service and good location for Whitby

The location of the B&B was brilliant it is on the Westcliffe and not far from the beach and sea.

There is a large car park a 1 minute walk and it is £6 for 24 hours car parking. Only takes two minutes to get to Whitby centre.The breakfast was amazing and was a good selection. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I have scored a 3 for value for money and quality of room based on the fact our shower did not work and I would have expected if I was paying £64.00 for the night to be able to have a shower.

Response from hotel

Why did the reviewer not inform us that the shower was not working when we asked them if everything was ok for them?. If we know these things we can sort them out immediately. Better to let us know when asked than complain.