No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seacrest Guesthouse

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
10 CRESCENT AVENUE , WHITBY, YO21 3ED
4 star rated Elegant Victorian mid terrace Guest Accommodation offering an ideal base to enjoy Whitby and surrounding areas. Only 5 minute walk from the town centre and 400 yrds Approx from the seafront. Guests can expect excellent hospitality whilst staying at the seacrest. Breakfast is extensive and varied and catered to suit a diverse taste. Each room encompasses Colour T.V. central heating, hairdryer, radio clock alarm, shaver points and hospitality tray with a range of teas, coffee.'s and fruit teas. Customers can also use the broadband facilities on offer as we have WiFi.

We welcome children, pets, same sex couples, walkers, cyclists. Two of our rooms have stunning views of the Abbbey and surrounding countryside enhancing the serenity of the establishment as a whole. Packed lunches and flask filling services is available on request. Min 2 night stay at weekends from April - Oct 2009

Stay any 2 nights during May and June 2009 and get 3rd night half price
We do not accept hen or stag parties. We therefore have the right to refuse access under these circumstances.
Picture of Seacrest Guesthouse, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break
We only needed a 1 night stay & booked last minute, lovely guesthouse, nice modern room with tea/coffee/hot chocolate, bottles of water & biscuits. shower abit dodgy but mentioned it to the owner. Breakfast was amazing, was given lots of choices and was plenty of it. Only downfall we arrived early to make the most of the day, wasn't bothered about checking in early but needed a parking permit. door was locked so we tried phoning 2 numbers for the guesthouse with no answer. luckily next door was open so we bought 1 from them. would have been a waste of the day to wait until 3pm to check in and get the permit. We enjoyed the day then went back at 5pm to check in. We would definitely stay at the Seacrest again, will just arrange the parking beforehand.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for lovely review. Only issue we have with this is that there is free parking available until 1st March, therefore no need to panic over permits at this time of year.

Reviewed by
Angela G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb little guest house
Lovely guest house, clean friendly fab breakfast.

Reviewed by
JANET B

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years group staying at the Seacrest Guesthouse.
We checked the reviews on the Lateroom site and agree with others that have stayed at the Seacrest this is a little diamond, clean rooms, good food, Andy and Allison were the perfect hosts. They even found us car parking spacers. We have booked our rooms there for the Halloween weekend.

Reviewed by
AILEEN B

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt very welcome ,nothing too much , sure will use again and our dog max

Reviewed by
m woodrow

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seacrest Guesthouse
Warm and welcoming.

Reviewed by
j underwood

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seacrest Guesthouse
We had a great stay, hotel is lovely, clean and owners and very friendly.
Will definately stay again

Reviewed by
Helen

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seacrest Guesthouse
Very friendly people, room was very pleasant and comfortable. Would recommend to others. Nice and close to all amenities.

Reviewed by
k piggott

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room bed was very comfortable and the bedding (duvet) amazing. Had a full English both mornings as very very good, customer service second to none we really enjoyed our stay here and have already enquired about coming back. well done!

Reviewed by
h campbell

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
allen j

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfaction
This was a nice clean hotel, which is run by a very friendly and welcoming couple. My room was exceptionally clean with many little extras. I had my own shower room and toilet. In this room was a flat panel TV with access to all the freesat channels. Most of all, I was not aware of any petty restrictions. For my weekend there, it was absolutely perfect.

Reviewed by
F Neary

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next