You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Seacrest Guesthouse



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ken B

  • September 2016

Seacrest Guesthouse

Angie is a wonderful host, friendly and makes you feel at home.

Goes out of her way to make your stay an enjoyable one. The room was great, lovely view of the Abbey.Breakfast was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Anthony P

  • September 2016

Brief but enjoyable stay

Spotlessly clean accommodation, very comfortable bed.

We brought our dog with us and was given a room even though the dog friendly room had been taken. We couldn 't pick up the wifi signal in the top room, but that didn't detract from a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • J Hill

  • August 2016

Seacrest Guesthouse

We had to go home early due to a family emergency.

But while there for the few hours tv didn't work, they did try to sort it but couldn't so I was sat in a room with no tv. When asked why the water wasn't getting warm for a shower was told give it 10 minutes as boiler came on at 4pm but we was there on business and wanted the shower then. Towels and bed linen were clean but the overall room needed a good clean, lots of dust and cobwebs. We didn't stay for breakfast and didn't sleep in the room but was charged full price.

Response from hotel

The guests were charged reduced rate due to problems with television

Had to chase them up for payment as they left in middle of night without paying

Only lady guest stayed in room as as such was very difficult to deal with

Spent good time helping her out with issues that were related to her family ,that did go out

And in the evening. It is nonsense that there were dust etc if you check any other reviews people

mention how spotlessly clean it is. This is a very inaccurate review to say the least

We think this review was an effort to try and get a freebie ,as it was we knocked £10 off so not very

happy that I needed to respond to someone's comments that were wrong and meant to cause offence and

damage to our reputation


  • b hardman

  • August 2016

Overnight break.

Friendly owners & breakfast was of good quality.

Had a lovely view of the abbey from our window.

  • M Clayton

  • August 2016

Seacrest Guesthouse

very welcoming and friendly guesthouse.

Great views from room .

  • David Owen

  • June 2016

Superb place to stay!

Alison owns and runs an exceptional place to stay that is 100m from the sea front and a few minutes walk from the centre of Whitby.

The rooms are clean and bright . The whole place feeling fresh and nicely decorated. We were cold and wet on our arrival, Alison didn't hesitate to put the heating on to warm us up. In May!!

  • Heather G

  • June 2016

Fantastic family short break

Andy and Alison made us feel very welcome at the Seacrest.

The choice of breakfasts were amazing and the quality of the food was exceptional. The four of us all stayed in one room and there was still plenty of space. Will return I'm sure.

  • K Harrison

  • March 2016

Lovely stay

Room was nice and the breakfast was really good.

Great location, only 5 min walk to beach and town. People were really friendly and accommodating.

  • J Mallender

  • February 2016

Everything you look for in a B&B

The service that Alison and Andy gave us was excellent.

Our tv was playing up when we first arrived and was immediately seen to and the problem rectified. The breakfast was perfect, just as you'd want it to be. The bedroom was on the top floor but bright and spacious. When the radiators were on it was lovely and warm too (when off a bit too chilly). And the bed was really comfy. This is close to everything - the beach, the harbour and the town and we literally had no complaints about anything.

  • C burgess

  • January 2016

Seacrest Guesthouse

Lovely B&B.

We stayed just one night the proprietors are lovely & friendly they can't do enough for you. The b&b is very central to whitby just what we wanted