No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seacrest Guesthouse

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
10 CRESCENT AVENUE , WHITBY, YO21 3ED

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Pet Friendly 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

4 star rated Elegant Victorian mid terrace Guest Accommodation offering an ideal base to enjoy Whitby and surrounding areas. Only 5 minute walk from the town centre and 400 yrds Approx from the seafront. Guests can expect excellent hospitality whilst staying at the seacrest. Breakfast is extensive and varied and catered to suit a diverse taste. Each room encompasses Colour T.V. central heating, hairdryer, radio clock alarm, shaver points and hospitality tray with a range of teas, coffee.'s and fruit teas. Customers can also use the broadband facilities on offer as we have WiFi.

We welcome children, pets, same sex couples, walkers, cyclists. Two of our rooms have stunning views of the Abbbey and surrounding countryside enhancing the serenity of the establishment as a whole. Packed lunches and flask filling services is available on request. Min 2 night stay at weekends from April - Oct 2009

Stay any 2 nights during May and June 2009 and get 3rd night half price
We do not accept hen or stag parties. We therefore have the right to refuse access under these circumstances.
Picture of Seacrest Guesthouse, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room bed was very comfortable and the bedding (duvet) amazing. Had a full English both mornings as very very good, customer service second to none we really enjoyed our stay here and have already enquired about coming back. well done!

Reviewed by
h campbell

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
allen j

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfaction
This was a nice clean hotel, which is run by a very friendly and welcoming couple. My room was exceptionally clean with many little extras. I had my own shower room and toilet. In this room was a flat panel TV with access to all the freesat channels. Most of all, I was not aware of any petty restrictions. For my weekend there, it was absolutely perfect.

Reviewed by
F Neary

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely helpful welcome from Alison. Room very nice, comfy bed but could have done with a bedside light. Breakfast good, I can never understand why I can't face breakfast at home but enthusiastically eat a full English when I'm away! But please, a fresh tomato is much nicer than tinned! Had a lovely long chat with Alison, she and her husband are working so hard to make Seacrest a really good place to stay and the care they take to make guests feel welcome and well looked after would make me return and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Jennie Bisset

From Kelso , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very home frfom home,excellent food good value for money,we really would recommend .this to our friend and family ....

Reviewed by
JAMES MULLEN

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
A great night spent at the Seacrest. Alison was fantastic and made us feel very welcome. We had the attic room with a great view of the Abbey. The room was a good size and the ensuite was spacious, both had been recently refurbished. The breakfast was delicious. Great!

Reviewed by
richard burkinshaw

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming hotel
The hosts were vey welcoming, and couldn't do enough for you. I thought it was a good idea the card system they had in place for you to complete regarding your breakfast choice. You had to mark your likes and dislikes for your breakfast, that way they didn't give you what you didn't like and gave you extra of what you did like.
The room was very clean and spacous. The only negative i have was the ensuite was very small, and the shower didn't get very hot, but that didn't spoil our time there.
I would recommend this hotel, and certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
LEE D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor display both from owners and accommodation features
Have stayed in many budget places within UK and overseas however found this vey poor standard from the booking stage to the overnight stay.
Firstly, was text with message 15mins after booking that there was an error and no room was avaialble, then was told, after contacting owner, that room was now available and a poor excuse provided.
No parking permit was issued even after though this had been advertised as extra for staying their.

ManagementResponse

We should not have let the room to this person as it was damaged by another lateroom guest the previous day, but because we did not want let him down we decided to help him out. Nothing wrong with the standard of single room. But I suppose when you pull up with a top of the range Audi sports you maybe expect something more. Turned up on Saturday late therefore parking is difficult to say the least. Supplied guest with disc to park and we stated we would let him have a permit if he could find a space.he couldn't find one. Not our fault maybe set off earlier next time

Reviewed by
H Kalyan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay in Whitby
We picked this B&B becuse of the good reviews and value. We were not dissapointed. The welcome was very warm. The family room, although on the third floor was a good size and well presented. With two young kids, there was enough room for them to play. The breakfast was good and accomodated the kids needs very well. Only snag was the parking. We parked in the small car park near the community hall. £6 for 24 hours so not expensive. I would recommend the Seacreast to any young family looking to stay in Whitby.

Reviewed by
N Phillips

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely holiday, in lovely accommodation
My partner and I stayed in the Seacrest Guesthouse for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay very much indeed. The room we were in was lovely and roomy. The bed was comfy and the pillows were lovely and soft. As for the breakfasts, they score 10 out of 10. They were well cooked, swiftly brought and piping hot. Most other places I have stayed at struggled to keep the tomatoes and mushrooms even warm. So well done.
Keith and I have gone to Whitby for the folk week for the past 5 years and intend to go again next year once we know the dates.

Reviewed by
G Hedley

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next