No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Zanzibar International Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
9 Eversfield Place , Hastings, TN37 6BY
Cool, contemporary Boutique Hotel with big sea views, good-size rooms and
spa style bathrooms. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner in an elegant
‘beach-chic’ atmosphere. The evenings are buzzing. Enjoy a cocktail in the
bar or eat al-fresco in the garden. Elegant floor-to-ceiling windows provide
vast unbroken sea views from the restaurant and the front rooms of the
hotel.

Big soft bathrobes, complimentary slippers and Elemis toiletries are
provided. Crisp, white, Egyptian cotton bed-linen ensures the perfect
nights' sleep. Cooked-to-order breakfasts, freshly squeezed orange juice
and your choice of newspaper are all included.

Parking available

No children under 5 years

Extra beds charged at GBP 40 per night per person

£35 for late check-out or late check-in (after 11pm).


Picture of Zanzibar International Hotel, Hastings at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our mini-moon
It rained solidly for 3 days and I can honestly say I have never been happier with a weather forecast. The room, the food and the service was so lovely we didn't need or want to venture outside.
(Maggie's fish and chip shop in Hastings is excellent if you do start to get cabin fever though)

Reviewed by
Hilary O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charm
Charm exudes from the staff and fabric of this hotel. I suspect my most lasting memory will be the interior design. I not usually conscious of such things but even this philistine oap could not but be aware of the skill and 'charm' of the interior design. Our bedroom, The Morocco, although a smidgeon small for a largish pair of pensioners was a delight of imaginative use of space, fabric, and fun.
Staff were cheerfully helpful. Food was good. All in all a delight.

Reviewed by
Colin P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
A very very good hotel, nothing was left wanting for. Would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
N Osullivan

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel! Well thought out rooms which are all different and themed. Very helpful staff
What a great experience. Fantastic rooms at a reasonable price! All rooms were unique. Hotel staff couldn't do enough for their guests. We had a personal tour of the hotel. Rooms were immaculate and food was of the highest quality. Tailored to all dietary requirements. In all had a really good experience and can't wait to book in again!

Reviewed by
G Cumberland

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Zanzibar - St Leonards
Although hotel could not be faulted for customer service and food was very good , the room was not really to my liking, the toilet / bathroom space was too small I couldn't easily have a shave in the sink . The shower was in the living space and not separate , just seemed a bit odd. I also didn't the upstairs bedroom where you couldn't stand up and the spiral staircase which was steep and cramped to climb, or not having curtains that close properly , I was overlooked by other homes. I also like a proper ironing board in the room . The room was themed as Moroccan style which I'm sure some people would like, just not me I'm afraid . Hotel was very clean and tidy , thanks Mark

Reviewed by
M Smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Zanzibar
An excellent hotel, albeit a little quirky. The rooms are ingeniously furnished and decorated. The service is very good and the restaurant is well staffed, comfortable and has a good range of well prepared dishes.
On the down side, there is no on-site parking, the rooms are over 3 floors but no lift.
fairly expensive for the location.

Reviewed by
Jack Barford

From Bookham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely superb i could not complain about anything the staff were amazing the room was lovely and the food was second to none i would definately recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
D Eaton

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Barbara H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Venue
Very good hotel, excellent service and fantastic food.

Reviewed by
Graham W

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.