You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ty Seren Bed & Breakfast

2

Ty Seren Meyrick Street, Dolgellau, LL40 1LN

Price From 126.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Rae

  • April 2016

Great place, lovely hosts

Lovely place full of character, made to feel really welcome.

Comfortable and cosy, breakfast really nice. Will definitely stay again, highly recommended

  • darren schofield

  • March 2016

Lovely little gem of a B&B!...

From arrival to departure a lovely overnight stay.

Sharon and Nick were exceptionally warm hosts with a wealth of knowledge about the local area, places to eat, routes to walk in Snowdonia (the purpose of our stay)...and things to do in general. We stayed in the Spinning Room with our teenage daughter who was thrilled to have a separate connecting room. Rooms had everything we could need for our stay, the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast plentiful and very tasty!. We will definitely stay again :)

  • K Jenkins

  • July 2015

Very friendly

Lovely hosts

Room small but comfortable

  • Jo A

  • February 2015

Ty Seren Bed & Breakfast

We were made very welcome by Sharon and Nick and had a great time.

Thank you.

  • B Green

  • January 2015

Best Bacon, Ever!

We received a very warm welcome on what was an extremely wet night.

Our rooms were clean, cosy and contained everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We were given excellent advice on where we might obtain an enjoyable evening meal, and provided with a key to let ourselves in at what ever time we returned. Excellent full 'Welsh' breakfast, with the best cooked bacon I've ever had, seated in front of a real open fire. Hope to visit again, and happy to recommend to friends and family.

  • R Lupton

  • January 2015

Exactly what to expect in a great B&B

Warm and friendly welcome, this couple obviously love their B&B and want the best for their guests.

They were accommodating to my began diet, and made us feel comfortable with our big dog who barked a few times in the early hours. They gave advice about loval attractions and were generally really kind folk. Our room was spacious, having been moved from our origional room to accommodate a family. The only slight area of improvement could be the en suite could have been cleaned to a higher standard, but I'm a fussy type bordering on obsessive. Overall lovely place to stay abd central in the little town.

  • J Brewster

  • November 2014

Best feature was helpfulness ,kindness and friendliness of hosts.

  • James H

  • October 2014

Great 2 night stay

We stayed for 2 nights and found the Ty Seren to be very welcoming and homely.

The building itself is interesting due to it's age and is in the centre of town within a short walk of shops / restaurants and take aways. Parking was on street but we always managed to get a space. The room itself was quaint, original and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided. Breakfast was excellent and local produce was used, bacon was amazing. Would stay again, best value i've found yet.

  • Theodore A

  • September 2014

Beautiful building with lovely hosts.

Entertaining hosts with a very well behaved dog.

Had a great stay and will definitely be staying here again if we are in the area.

  • Graham S

  • September 2014

Good location, comfortable room, friendly advice,

My son and I were visiting north Wales for two nights and stayed in the "Spinning Room".

It offers two homely little rooms (one double, one twin), and an en suite bathroom, which suited us down to the ground. The beds were very comfortable and we both slept like logs. Sharon looked after us on arrival and Nick provided useful advice about the routes up and down Cader Idris. Our climb to the summit - in bright sunshine - was the highlight of our trip. The central location meant we could walk to the pub - and we could even park right outside.