No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Sands - Sea Front Apartments

5Visit England Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
Peasholm Gap Northstead, Scarborough, YO12 7TN
These one, two and three bedroom apartments are graded 5 Star Gold by Visit Britain and boast flat screen TV's, DVD player, music system, designer kitchens and bathrooms, breath-taking sea views, balconies, king size beds, Beauty Products, towels, linen, waffle dressing gowns, welcome packs, free DVD Library, free gymnasium, one free private car parking space, concierge service and much, much more. All apartments even have Wii's or X Box 360's, great for entertaining the kids.
Picture of The Sands - Sea Front Apartments, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Christmas break
We have just returned from a short break over the Christmas period. It was excellent. The accommodation was fully equipped to cook a festive meal for the 4 of us. We had amazing views over the bay. In fact we are already talking about returning next year.

Reviewed by
Carolyn D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AMAZING
From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble, staff extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Had a seaview apartment and the view was amazing - added to stay no end, well worth the extra money. Apartment was very well presented and equipped with everything you could need - could easily live there. Was spotlessly clean and well maintained - balcony was awesome. Security throughout the complex was excellent - will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca Todd

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best of the best
Perfect accommodation, perfect location, perfect staff.

Reviewed by
Charles C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay but a bit pricey
Couldn't fault the service. Views of sea and place was spotless. Staff pleasant and accommodating and very helpful. Long way from town but buses and taxis available. We walk, but not for everyone, but disabled access seemed good if you need it. Had to move apartments due to mix up, but that was done whilst we were out for the day and although would have preferred to stay both nights in same room, we still enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed by
Christine G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was exceptionally clean and well presented. The view of the sea was very good. Only downside was a bit of noise from the road, late on at night.

Reviewed by
Jan Zurek

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent views
Very good standard of accomodation. Clean and tidy with a very well equipped kitchen. Views from the balcony were excellent-definately worth paying for a sea view.

Reviewed by
Simon N

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ab. Fab.
Really clean and well laid out. Loads of space and right on the gorgeous North Bay. The only let-down was the good old British weather!!!

Reviewed by
Charlotte G

From Grange Over Sands, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
excellent location and great service

Reviewed by
P Lambourne

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly disappointing
We paid for a 3 bed sea view but only one room and lounge had a partial sea view. We were gutted. Also very noisy banging from some work being done underneath. Despite being told this would stop. It didn't. We have stayed here often as do friends so i am very disappointed and have complained.

Reviewed by
Geraldine Hatfield

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a break will go back again.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next