No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Sands - Sea Front Apartments

5Visit England Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
Peasholm Gap Northstead, Scarborough, YO12 7TN
These one, two and three bedroom apartments are graded 5 Star Gold by Visit Britain and boast flat screen TV's, DVD player, music system, designer kitchens and bathrooms, breath-taking sea views, balconies, king size beds, Beauty Products, towels, linen, waffle dressing gowns, welcome packs, free DVD Library, free gymnasium, one free private car parking space, concierge service and much, much more. All apartments even have Wii's or X Box 360's, great for entertaining the kids.
Picture of The Sands - Sea Front Apartments, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay but a bit pricey
Couldn't fault the service. Views of sea and place was spotless. Staff pleasant and accommodating and very helpful. Long way from town but buses and taxis available. We walk, but not for everyone, but disabled access seemed good if you need it. Had to move apartments due to mix up, but that was done whilst we were out for the day and although would have preferred to stay both nights in same room, we still enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed by
Christine G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was exceptionally clean and well presented. The view of the sea was very good. Only downside was a bit of noise from the road, late on at night.

Reviewed by
Jan Zurek

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent views
Very good standard of accomodation. Clean and tidy with a very well equipped kitchen. Views from the balcony were excellent-definately worth paying for a sea view.

Reviewed by
Simon N

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ab. Fab.
Really clean and well laid out. Loads of space and right on the gorgeous North Bay. The only let-down was the good old British weather!!!

Reviewed by
Charlotte G

From Grange Over Sands, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
excellent location and great service

Reviewed by
P Lambourne

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly disappointing
We paid for a 3 bed sea view but only one room and lounge had a partial sea view. We were gutted. Also very noisy banging from some work being done underneath. Despite being told this would stop. It didn't. We have stayed here often as do friends so i am very disappointed and have complained.

Reviewed by
Geraldine Hatfield

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a break will go back again.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous service & quality
We chose to stay at the apartments rather than a hotel because we wanted a little more flexibility & home from home convenience. We were also staying for a swimming gala so the location in relation to the pool was ideal.
The customer service was first class & made everything really easy with some nice touches in terms of basic food items to greet us in the room. TV, iPod docking station, free Wi-fi & Free DVD's to view meant that would never short of entertainment even though we chose to be outdoors as you can literally step out of the apartments onto the beach.
The cleanliness of the apartment & standard of the decor was 5 star & you definitely get what you pay for.
We would definitely use again for a weekend break.

Reviewed by
S Craven

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We went there for a 2 day break and was not disappointed. The sands are worthy if their 5 star award
Will return for sure. The place is top notch. The weather was superb as well which was an added bonus. Scarborough needs more apartments like this.

Reviewed by
Bob Colton

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Layout of rooms vary but the one we have tried have been comfortable, clean with great sea view - we thoroughly enjoyed staying there

Reviewed by
Rob B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next