The Sands - Sea Front Apartments

5

Peasholm Gap Northstead, Scarborough, YO12 7TN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven B

  • April 2015

Lovely apartment.

Few little niggles let it down. Cot provided was mouldy and was replaced by one that was dirty. May be an idea to clean these when the apartments are cleaned as with the money it costs to stay we expected it to be the best possible standards. Also the noise from the bar below, although it stopped at 10pm it would have been nice to have been warned about this when it was known we had a baby with us. We could have opted for another room. I understand that these apartments are privately owned however, it was disappointing that the entire floor stank of 'a certain smoked substance'.

  • Leslie M P

  • March 2015

March 2015 break

Everything was fine

  • J Ruckledge

  • February 2015

The Sands - Sea Front Apartments

Lovely room, great facilities ideal for a couple or family.

Would definitely stay again for sure

  • Nicola N

  • January 2015

Excellent Accommodation

This was our second stay at the Sands Apartments, and again, we could not fault these sea front apartments.

Ideally situated right on the sea front of Scarborough`s North Bay, the apartments are clean, of a very good standard and have excellent sea views. Spaciouus living area with wii console, dvd`s to borrow and free wi-fi. Very good cafes for eating our in immediate area and Nisa supermarket underneath the apartments.

  • Carolyn D

  • December 2014

Short Christmas break

We have just returned from a short break over the Christmas period.

It was excellent. The accommodation was fully equipped to cook a festive meal for the 4 of us. We had amazing views over the bay. In fact we are already talking about returning next year.

  • Rebecca Todd

  • December 2014

AMAZING

From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble, staff extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

Had a seaview apartment and the view was amazing - added to stay no end, well worth the extra money. Apartment was very well presented and equipped with everything you could need - could easily live there. Was spotlessly clean and well maintained - balcony was awesome. Security throughout the complex was excellent - will definitely be staying again.

  • Charles C

  • December 2014

Best of the best

Perfect accommodation, perfect location, perfect staff.

  • Christine G

  • September 2014

Great place to stay but a bit pricey

Couldn't fault the service.

Views of sea and place was spotless. Staff pleasant and accommodating and very helpful. Long way from town but buses and taxis available. We walk, but not for everyone, but disabled access seemed good if you need it. Had to move apartments due to mix up, but that was done whilst we were out for the day and although would have preferred to stay both nights in same room, we still enjoyed the stay.

  • Jan Zurek

  • July 2014

The room was exceptionally clean and well presented.

The view of the sea was very good. Only downside was a bit of noise from the road, late on at night.

  • Charlotte G

  • July 2014

Ab. Fab.

Really clean and well laid out.

Loads of space and right on the gorgeous North Bay. The only let-down was the good old British weather!!!