No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sofitel London Heathrow

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Terminal 5 Heathrow Airport, Heathrow, TW6 2GD
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 and Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Heathrow Connect rail connection. Sofitel London Heathrow is only 21 minutes from Central London by train. The hotel boasts 605 bedrooms including 27 suites, 45 meeting rooms, two restaurants including La Belle Epoque, two bars as well as an exclusive Tea Salon. The Hotel also offers a State-of-the-art Health Spa and Gym, Salon and on-site car park.

Many of the rooms offer commanding views of the activity at Terminal 5, whilst the triple-glazed windows ensure absolute silence. Sofitel signature MyBed assures the most comfortable night’s sleep you can have away from home.

An internal avenue features shops and luxury state-of-the-art spa facilities including 5 treatment rooms, a 24 hour gym, relaxation room, Hydro Suite with experience shower, sauna, Aromatherapy steam room and vitality pool.

Whatever your taste, pamper your senses with a vibrant dining experience at Sofitel London Heathrow.
'Vivre’, taken from the literal French translation meaning ‘to live’ emphasises on the infinite ways in which fabulous global and local ingredients and flavours come together. The live cookery restaurant offers 5 interactive theatres ranging from rotisserie and hot wok to a Topeka grill and freshly prepared stone baked pizzas.
‘Tea 5’. Sofitel London Heathrow elevates the fine art of tea brewing at its exclusive Tea 5 salon, serving afternoon teas, coffees, classic pastries, desserts, light dishes and celebrating the famous French Madeleine cake. Featuring some of the finest whole leaf single and blended teas, including White, Green, Black and Oolong teas from remote regions around the world , prepared under the expert guidance of a Tea Master.

The hotel also offers 2 themed bars: Sphere, the hotel’s lobby bar and the Library Cocktail Bar, all private and public areas are 100% non-smoking.

The hotel’s unique 24 hour room service menu ‘Body Clock Cuisine’ will suit Sofitel London Heathrow’s international clientele, as the menu has been specifically designed to include items that assist the body to adjust to the demands of international travel.
Picture of Sofitel London Heathrow, Heathrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accommodation
This hotel has a wonderful location for a traveller being so close to Terminal 5. We were very happy with everything from our arrival to our departure. From the time the porter carried our luggage into the hotel and in the morning piled our trolley ready for the airport. Excellent service. The room was very comfortable. The decor of the bathroom was rather drab but acceptable - grey granite coloured tiles really do not suit.

Reviewed by
Majid W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Hotel
We had an early morning flight from Terminal 5 and selected the most convenient hotel.
The hotel is perfectly sited a short covered walk from the terminal, with the added bonus of no buses or taxis required.
We were created in a most courteous and friendly manner. The facilities and geography of the hotel explained, and in a very short time we were ensconced a very cofotable and well eqipped room.
We spent a very peaceful and comfortable night, and the alarm call worked!
Check out was rapid and efficient, and we went on or way well rested and happy.

Reviewed by
Bernard M

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sofitel. Heathrow.
We stayed overnight at this hotel en route to Venice and cruise. We had an early flight so this hotel was ideal as we could walk straight in to the airport undercover all the way. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Netta McCue

From Westhill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel and Great location for terminal 5
Hotel, modern design with large, light-filled communal areas. 5 minute walk to terminal 5 check in with car park directly outside.
Very clean, well designed rooms. Bedding and bed were first class, so comfortable. Bathroom with bath and walk in shower were well designed and immaculate. Didn't like thought of a room without an external window but it was fine and the huge, lobby-facing window let in lots of light.
Didn't eat in hotel as long queues due to delayed passengers using vouchers in restaurant. Went to Carluccios in terminal.
Only 2 slight negatives -
Long queue for check in and receptionist less than interested. I noticed there was a queue every time I walked past.
I had a heavy cold so treated myself and daughter to the spa, £25 per room. Unfortunately the pool was out of action and although we did get a discount, it was not to be fixed for a week.
Despite these 2 points, I would definitely stay again for quality of accommodation and convenience.

Reviewed by
J Elliott

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous service excellent staff especially Rishi in the restaurant who served us.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Airport Hotel.
Very helpful receptionist who advised us which restaurant best suited our needs. Had a wonderful meal and set off next day really relaxed. A lovely hotel and no hassle of finding transport.

Reviewed by
michael s

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenience
We enjoy using the Sofitel, it's proximity to all Heathrow terminal means stress free arrival for departures. The staff are friendly and for some reason this time we had a free upgrade. Did not ask why, just accepted it!

Reviewed by
H Maclean

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wine pouring
When serving the wine it would be good for the waiters to ask if it's ok to fill the glasses to avoid the feeling of being rushed. Other than that our dining experience was excellent.

Reviewed by
W Crowe

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Service
Quiet and comfortable room. Customer Sevice at Check in very helpful the staff were dealing with a queue and opened another desk, made sure I was fuly informed.. Check out also very efficient.

Reviewed by
Jill T

From HA46EP, Singapore
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So handy for terminal 5...
An up market hotel with excellent staff and within easy walking distance of terminal 5 - just one thing though, they sure do know how to charge for it...

Reviewed by
Clive V

From Hatton of Fintray, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next