No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sofitel London Heathrow

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, LONDON, TW6 2GD
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites, 45 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants, 2 bars and a Tea Salon as well as private dining options. The hotel also offers a Hair Salon, a State-of-the-art Health Spa and Gym as well as on-site car park.
Picture of Sofitel London Heathrow, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

airport
Fantastic for staying overnight before an early flight.

Reviewed by
s addison

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at! The receptionist was very friendly and answered all of our questions we had regarding the hotel! The room was clean and perfect! Massive bathroom and
The bed was HUGE! Will definatley stay again! Had the best nights sleep in a long time!

Reviewed by
M Horn

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and facilities.
Excellent hotel and facilities.

Reviewed by
Chris Richardson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smallish room, but excellent hotel.
room a little on the small side but that is the worst I can say. Excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
GUY W

From 8309 birchwil, Switzerland
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
Paddington Express Train goes straight into terminal 5. Easy walk to connecting hotel and to check in to air travel next morning. Had an iron, but no ironing board. Other than that excellent staff and accommodations.

Reviewed by
D Barrera

From San Antonio, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with friendly staff
Warm welcome at reception (though checking in seemed to take a long time). Room was comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed by
Fiona H

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rip Off
We booked for a one night stay at Sofitel on way to our holiday. We requested a smoking room through the website to be told on arrival that there were no smoking rooms available. When we explained that we had requested this through the website the supervisor in a very condescending manner questioned me ability to use a website check in. I have never felt more insulted in a customer serve environment.
Having said that the quality of the room and cleanliness of the hotel was exceptionally good but be careful with food and drinks, a gin and tonic is just under £12.
In summary a very expensive one night stay in a very clean hotel with rude management.

Reviewed by
R Clarke

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again
Super hotel, staff very friendly, and an outstanding world wide selection for breakfast, scrummy!!

Reviewed by
P B

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Stay
Stayed at Sofitel Hotel Heathrow terminal 5 night before I emigrated to Canada. Has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms were immaculate and exceedingly comfortablle. For an airport hotel the rooms were lovely and quiet. Vivre Restaurant was excellent. Flew from term 2 but was easy hop from the hotel on Heathrow connect. Will be travelling back and forward from Canada to UK frequently will be sure to stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Maclean

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sofitel review
This is a very convenient hotel, but by the time you walk to reception you could have gone to another hotel which would have been more economical.

Reviewed by
F Walker

From PAPHOS 8560, Cyprus
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next