No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sofitel London Heathrow

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Terminal 5 Heathrow Airport, Heathrow, TW6 2GD
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 and Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Heathrow Connect rail connection. Sofitel London Heathrow is only 21 minutes from Central London by train. The hotel boasts 605 bedrooms including 27 suites, 45 meeting rooms, two restaurants including La Belle Epoque, two bars as well as an exclusive Tea Salon. The Hotel also offers a State-of-the-art Health Spa and Gym, Salon and on-site car park.

Many of the rooms offer commanding views of the activity at Terminal 5, whilst the triple-glazed windows ensure absolute silence. Sofitel signature MyBed assures the most comfortable night’s sleep you can have away from home.

An internal avenue features shops and luxury state-of-the-art spa facilities including 5 treatment rooms, a 24 hour gym, relaxation room, Hydro Suite with experience shower, sauna, Aromatherapy steam room and vitality pool.

Whatever your taste, pamper your senses with a vibrant dining experience at Sofitel London Heathrow.
'Vivre’, taken from the literal French translation meaning ‘to live’ emphasises on the infinite ways in which fabulous global and local ingredients and flavours come together. The live cookery restaurant offers 5 interactive theatres ranging from rotisserie and hot wok to a Topeka grill and freshly prepared stone baked pizzas.
‘Tea 5’. Sofitel London Heathrow elevates the fine art of tea brewing at its exclusive Tea 5 salon, serving afternoon teas, coffees, classic pastries, desserts, light dishes and celebrating the famous French Madeleine cake. Featuring some of the finest whole leaf single and blended teas, including White, Green, Black and Oolong teas from remote regions around the world , prepared under the expert guidance of a Tea Master.

The hotel also offers 2 themed bars: Sphere, the hotel’s lobby bar and the Library Cocktail Bar, all private and public areas are 100% non-smoking.

The hotel’s unique 24 hour room service menu ‘Body Clock Cuisine’ will suit Sofitel London Heathrow’s international clientele, as the menu has been specifically designed to include items that assist the body to adjust to the demands of international travel.
Picture of Sofitel London Heathrow, Heathrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and facilities.
Excellent hotel and facilities.

Reviewed by
Chris Richardson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smallish room, but excellent hotel.
room a little on the small side but that is the worst I can say. Excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
GUY W

From 8309 birchwil, Switzerland
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
Paddington Express Train goes straight into terminal 5. Easy walk to connecting hotel and to check in to air travel next morning. Had an iron, but no ironing board. Other than that excellent staff and accommodations.

Reviewed by
D Barrera

From San Antonio, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with friendly staff
Warm welcome at reception (though checking in seemed to take a long time). Room was comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed by
Fiona H

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rip Off
We booked for a one night stay at Sofitel on way to our holiday. We requested a smoking room through the website to be told on arrival that there were no smoking rooms available. When we explained that we had requested this through the website the supervisor in a very condescending manner questioned me ability to use a website check in. I have never felt more insulted in a customer serve environment.
Having said that the quality of the room and cleanliness of the hotel was exceptionally good but be careful with food and drinks, a gin and tonic is just under £12.
In summary a very expensive one night stay in a very clean hotel with rude management.

Reviewed by
R Clarke

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again
Super hotel, staff very friendly, and an outstanding world wide selection for breakfast, scrummy!!

Reviewed by
P B

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Stay
Stayed at Sofitel Hotel Heathrow terminal 5 night before I emigrated to Canada. Has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms were immaculate and exceedingly comfortablle. For an airport hotel the rooms were lovely and quiet. Vivre Restaurant was excellent. Flew from term 2 but was easy hop from the hotel on Heathrow connect. Will be travelling back and forward from Canada to UK frequently will be sure to stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Maclean

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sofitel review
This is a very convenient hotel, but by the time you walk to reception you could have gone to another hotel which would have been more economical.

Reviewed by
F Walker

From PAPHOS 8560, Cyprus
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre flight stay
Swift check in and attentive receptionists. My request not to be allocated a disabled room was logged and heeded.

Reviewed by
Brenda C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is a great hotel,and very convenient for the airport i would recommend it.

Reviewed by
jacqueline h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next