No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beauchamp Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24-27 Bedford Place , London, WC1B 5JH
A new addition to the Grange Hotels portfolio, The Beauchamp combines traditional elegance with contemporary style and modern décor, all complemented by a range of business and leisure services and facilities to meet today’s most discerning guests. Ideally located in the heart of Bloomsbury and overlooking private gardens, The Beauchamp enables easy access to both London’s financial heartland and the shopping and entertainment opportunities in London’s renowned West End. The Beauchamp’s attention to detail and personal and attentive service, which only the very best boutique hotels can provide, will ensure a most memorable stay.
Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Winner
Picture of Beauchamp Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night experience A**
Had a really lovely stay, even though it was only for one night.
Went out into central london for the evening, the hotel was really close to all the main hotspots such as oxford street and leiscter square.
Stafff at the hotel were very helpful and accomadating even at 2am.
Had a very pleasant sleep with control of the aircon in the room.
10/10

Reviewed by
A Bellot

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with an attentive team in a smashing location.
Excellent hotel and service for incredible value for money in what is a lovely part of London.

Reviewed by
Michael Pemberton

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not long enough
stayed for one night. great deal with late rooms and then received an upgrade on arrival. Gorgeous room, huge, 2 double beds lovely seating area and nice spacious bathroom with a full range of toiletries. just didnt have long enough to enjoy it as we were only there overnight and literally just slept and showered! would return.

Reviewed by
maria w

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Very nice pleasant hotel not too expensive everything was fine would stop there again

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is in a quiet place but close to Holborn/Soho/Covent Garden. Our room was small but had everything and was comfortable.
Breakfast was stupidly expensive. We walked 1/4 mile to Patisserie Valerie and had Eggs Benedict plus coffee for two for less than the price of one in the hotel

Reviewed by
Rob P

From Stansted, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very accommodating staff and lovely hotel stay. Close to all top attractions and easily accessible by foot

Reviewed by
J Packer

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Stay!
Our one night visit to The Beauchamp Hotel was perfect. Beautiful room, service impecable & location for our trip served getting to the train station via a few tube stops or 35 min walk, walking location to Covent Garden for our dinner reservation & War Horse evening performance. Perfect in everyway, we shall stay here all the time from now on or at one of it's neighbouring 3 hotels in the same quiet street.

Reviewed by
J Plumb

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Was informed before arriving that the room I booked was not available. Staff could not have been more helpful in upgrading us free of charge to a 5 star hotel (St. Paul's), paying for a taxi to the new location, and offering complementary breakfast and wifi without charge. Both hotels and the staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
L Davis

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beauchamp
warm, welcoming friendly staff. Pleasent room

Reviewed by
Barry R

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious Accomodation and within easy reach of the Centre
Clean and spacious accomodation, was upgraded to a Junior Suite. Possibly the largest room I have had in London. Clean, effifcient and staff friendly. Easily walked into Covent Garden and only a few minutes to Holbor with access to the Piccadily and Central lines.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From Munich, Germany
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next