Reviews - Vista River View Serviced Apartments


The Vista Building, Calderwood St Woolwich, London, SE18 6JF

Price From 206.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (12)

17% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Room quality


  • Maureen P

  • September 2015

Never again

I booked this apartment bad choose, I didn't like the apartment, the room was not what I expected, the double bed I slept in had a big dent, the bed was so old, I wake up with a stiff neck, the sheets were not nice, very old pillows and Duvets the bed was very old, I was itching a lot.

The rooms was in a high raise building with people living there. I normally book a hotel I wish I had. I will never book anything like this again at least with the hotel chain I usually book I know what I am getting.

  • Richard W

  • March 2015

Would not use again

Overall impression is that the apartment block is in need of top to bottom clean, reception area, lifts and hallways are stained and dirty.

The apartment I stayed in reflected this too. The walls, floors and general cleanliness of the rooms in the apartment were stained. You wouldn't want to use the kitchen facilities. None of the TV remotes had batteries. On the plus side, the sheets and towels were clean, plenty supply of hot water and there was WiFi access.

  • L Tebay

  • October 2014

Not what I expected - disappointed.

I would not stay here again if I am perfectly honest.

It was basically a block of private flats that looked like they had seen better days. In the lounge and main bedroom the blinds did not close and in the bedroom they were just hanging off. In the second bedroom the window looked out onto the brightly lit hallway and again no curtains!. The TV picture was shocking and the whole place needs some money spending on it. I wish we'd had pays double and stayed in a hotel. The only positive was the bed was clean and comfortable.

  • Marlene P

  • September 2014

Good location to venue.

Overall fine but no hot water if you wanted to shower and go.

Water heater needed to be switched on for an hour which meant you had to set your alarm to switch on to ensure the water was hot.

  • a smith

  • July 2014

bit grubby

The apartment had been given a once-over but was not really clean.

The bedding had been washed but had stains on it and the headboard had stray hairs left on it. The bed was really creaky and I kept waking myself up every time I moved. My main concern was that I was not convinced by the security and was not sure that nobody else could get access to the apartment. I did not sleep well.

  • E England

  • July 2014

Noisy trains toilet paper stuck in windows not a nice place to stay

  • Alex L

  • June 2014

Just no....

I cannot recommend this accommodation to anyone.

The website is so misleading. The experience started with our arrival at a very unpleasant residential tower block with a security door and tatty reception. The concierge seemed very confused when we arrived and spoke almost no English. I ended up speaking to the apartment owner on the phone to get access to our rooms. The apartment was on the 9th floor and entrance was through a external corridor where the wooden floor had been ripped up and pilled in a corner. The apartment itself did not look too bad on first inspection but this was a very thin veneer. The bed was old and lumpy with a nasty stained headboard. The shower was scaled and dirty with no adjustment. The towels matched at least but felt very secondhand. The lounge / kitchen area was ok but the cutlery was stained and everything felt a bit old. One positive was a nice view over the Thames for here. The two flats on either side were obviously residential and had animals on the balconies. There was noise from babies crying, TVs and dogs. I did not feel particularly safe here and if I hadn't been traveling with a male colleague I don't think I would have stayed at all!

  • P Turner

  • May 2014

Tired apartment

The apartments is in need of a refurbishment and a good deep clean.

The shower door and walls need a bit of elbow grease and cleaner to remove the badly marked water stains. The bedroom was dusty, the lighting was poor and did not work in one of the bathrooms. The lift has covers missing/broken from the lighting. A pool of water greats you outside the apartment door; due to lack of drainage

  • Stephen H

  • May 2014

Nothing wrong with it just not quite what I was expecting.

The place seems to be a residential building with some apartments used as a hotel.

Kind of OK. Would be fine for a weekend away with friends.

  • N Drennan

  • March 2014

Hotel Sky line view at the fraction of the cost

I booked for a single person, 3 night stay at Vista View Apt in Woolich during a busy convention week near Canary Wharf.

While most hotels were full I found space available here under a search for B&B. To my suprise an excellent nightly rate I was offered for a penthouse sized apartment during the 3 night stay. I would recommend it again for anyone commuting for short stays to from LCY Airport.