Reviews - The Headland Hotel and Spa


Headland Road, Newquay, TR7 1EW

Price From 198.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Ernest Hughes

  • July 2015

Short Stay Observations.

We've known of the Headland for many years but have never stayed there before.This was our loss as the headland is vastly superior to the other hotels at which we've stayed on previous occasions.The facilities are excellent and popular with young families.All the staff we met were courteous and helpful.The only downside was the size of the courtyard room and 3' wide beds.For any future stays we would upgrade to more spacious accommodation.

  • Antony Ashcroft

  • July 2015


Single beds very small.

  • Aaron G

  • June 2015

Great hotel with very helpful staff

Had a 1 night stay at The Headland Hotel and Spa, was pleasantly surprised with the location, hotels stands out for miles agains the modern buildings, can see that inside has recently undergone a huge regeneration and it's a great mix of old and new.

The Spa looked beautiful and clearly was a great place to relax as it was pretty full. But always enough room it seemed. I'm asthmatic so the father sheets were a worry of mine but a quick call to reception and this was changed. Would 100% Stay again here and would recommend it to others.

  • Sam R

  • May 2015

A beautiful hotel in an amazing location. Beware the cheaper rooms which aren't really worth the ££.

A beautiful Hotel with wonderful facilities.

Incredible location, friendly staff, delicious food. A truly once in a lifetime experience for us. Details: The good... Attached surf academy with reasonable prices and lovely gear. Spa features a cafe area with food, cake, coffee, juices and more. A large sauna, fantastic steam room, several rain showers, a hot tub and small swimming pool with a couple of Spa type water features. There is a main restaurant, and a more affordable but equally delicious Terrace restaurant. Good vegetarian options and extremely friendly staff. Our upgraded Fistral Room was amazing, with rain shower, huge bath, double basin, underfloor heating, separate TV room, huge and extremely comfortable super king bed, table and chairs overlooking the sea, and a small fridge. The bad... Beware the deceptive "sea view" option. This hotel features a higher cost "ocean view" option, which is really the one to go for. Sea view is mainly golf course and City, with a tiny slice of sea. Furthermore, the room is small and not really the quality one would hope for spending £300+. We decided to upgrade to a Fistral room at additional cost. This was for a number of reasons: - it was much larger, more lavish, had a far better view, and was generally more suited to the £300+ price. The room we were originally put in had a small bath/shower combo, was quite cramped for such an establishment, and scaffolding interrupting a large portion of the view. If we hadn't have spent the extra, we wouldn't have had any where near as greater time as we did, but if you're happy to spend the extra, it's a wonderful experience.

  • Rachel M

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel, very friendly & helpful staff.

Food was fabulous. Amazing views from the hotel. Room is nice and in keeping of the style of the hotel but could be modernised slightly.

  • D Nankivell

  • March 2015

Best hotel in Newquay

The Headland Hotel is a friendly, welcoming hotel.

The view from our room was fantastic. The staff were warm,friendly and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble. Once I save up my money I would definitely stay there again.

  • Deborah H

  • March 2015

Amazing Hotel

The Headland is very impressive, its much bigger than I expected.

The Hotel has such style and is very grand. The real fire in the reception area is a very warm welcome and the Spa is absolutely amazing. Treat yourselves and go there!

  • e rose

  • March 2015

Wonderful hotel. Brilliant location

Very comfortable hotel in outstanding location.

Staff are excellent throughout and there is s very positive approach to customer satisfaction. Food is superb. The spa area is outstanding.

  • Susan L

  • January 2015

favourite hotel in a fabulous setting.

Once again The Headland does not disappoint.

Staff, service, quality of the rooms and public areas are faultless. The new spa is the best. Can't wait to stay again.

  • paul stone

  • November 2014