Reviews - The Headland Hotel and Spa


Headland Road, Newquay, TR7 1EW

Price From 285.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen Cowdrill

  • July 2014

Fantastic Hotel.

Very friendly and attentive staff. Room was fantastic with a view to die for. The newly opened spa was fantastic with excellent staff a lovely pool area and relaxation room.

  • Keith L

  • July 2014

The Headlands Hotel

Excellent hotel, location and service.

  • Anne A

  • June 2014

Headland Hotel Newquay

Clean and comfortable hotel in a lovely location beside Fistral Beach with nice views of the coastline and out to the Atlantic.

Food was good and the Terrace restaurant was very reasonably priced. The staff were all very friendly and attentive and couldn't be more helpful. Facilities were excellent. The only negative I have is that it is quite pricey. Our booking was for a courtyard view room and although it was clean and well laid out it was far too cramped to spend 5 nights in. We asked for another room but were told there were no other rooms available in this price range so we agreed to pay for an upgrade. The larger coastal view room was also clean, comfortable and well laid out however I don't feel the view of the golf course and partial coastline warranted the prices being charged for this type of room.

  • rachel pering

  • May 2014


A lot of money for what you get.

  • colin and jo mortlock

  • March 2014

one night at the Headland

We live locally and needed a night away,but not a drive.

We know the hotel from lunches,which we have enjoyed. My wife wanted to try the spa. The staff treated us very well,the breakfast and the dinner was good, though some wines on the list were a little pricey (but we are publicans!)

Only slight downside,was a noisy window,but the view from it was amazing (very windy night)

  • L Martin

  • March 2014

Birthday treat

Nice stay at headland hotel great service

  • M Bridges

  • December 2013

overnight stay following Blood Donors awards dinner

A very enjoyable stay.

the weather was good and we were upgraded to a coastal view room. It all made for an excellent break.

  • I Mitchell

  • November 2013

Beautiful hotel, with great staff and amazing views (avoid school holidays if going for R&R though)

The Headlands is a beautiful hotel, in the most amazing setting.

The views are incredible, and the staff are warm and welcoming, with just the right amount of customer service without being too over the top. The room was comfortable and warm, with a lovely view, nice bathroom and plenty of storage for clothes.

The only downside was that we booked for the spa and for some much needed R&R, in the evenings children were knee sliding through the bars and the spa wasn't completed, and so our treatments were a little ruined by builders noise. Because it was half term the spa facilities were full of noisy kids (don't get us wrong we have kids, and don't dislike them) but when paying this much for a relaxing holiday we don't expect to share the jacuzzi, steam and sauna with children, and have our tranquil time ruined by noisy play in the swimming pool. The Headlands is a lovely hotel, but if you are going for relaxation avoid school holidays. (I am sure once the spa is finished it will be lovely, and the staff are very lovely).

All in all our stay was lovely, breakfast overlooking crashing waves can't be beaten, the food was lovely, the hotel is incredibly beautiful with a very interesting history. Town is very easy to walk to, as is the beach. All the staff were very professional, polite and friendly and our stay was very pleasant.